It's a dog's life.

• 14-09-2014 10:56PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭

Never got this saying.

My dog has it good tbh.

Attached pic is Lulu, she's a cocker spaniel / poodle crossbreed. She's 4 months old..

Today she awoke to a special breakfast of some Royal canin puppy nuts, followed by an early morning stroll around the grounds of the k club.

After that she got to sleep for a few hours, stretched out on her back in the afternoon sun, then she was brought to Dun Laoire where she got a leisurely stroll around the park, followed by another bowl of her puppy nuts for tea.

She then spent the evening playing with the kids in the back yard, followed by lying at my feet watching the new boardwalk empire, and doing doggy farts.

So AH, do you have a dog?

Does it have it good? Is it part of the family?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,822 ✭✭✭Archeron

I really hope that breed is called a kaboodle. Beautiful dog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

They eat dogs in Asia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

It's woff as fcuk alright..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Archeron wrote: »
    I really hope that breed is called a kaboodle. Beautiful dog.

Cockapoo.

But when asked what breed she is, I normally just reply her mam is a cocker, dad a poodle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Is that floor solid oak?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I have a proper dog.

I have a rug exactly like that too. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭Henry Sidney

Fûcking hate dogs. Filthy animals who eat their own shįt and vomit, yet somehow have owners who dote over them and let the filthy beasts lick their faces and those of their children. Disgusting beasts, but their owners are even worse! Following a creature round and then picking up its shîte in a plastic bag? No thanks!!!

Fûcking hate dogs. Filthy animals who eat their own shįt and vomit, yet somehow have owners who dote over them and let the filthy beasts lick their faces and those of their children. Disgusting, but their owners are even worse! Following a creature round and then picking up its shîte in a plastic bag? No thanks!!!
    I hope you don't have kids! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

I have 2 westies and they get a walk early in morning and another long walk in the evening, my 2 kids come with me and its a real family treat . But my westies get showed up by my neighbour who also has 2 westies but there's are bright white , mine are more brown because of the long walks and swimming in local lake and rubbing in muck!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Sorry to disappoint ye but I have the best dog in the world ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,253 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Fûcking hate dogs. Filthy animals who eat their own shįt and vomit, yet somehow have owners who dote over them and let the filthy beasts lick their faces and those of their children. Disgusting beasts, but their owners are even worse! Following a creature round and then picking up its shîte in a plastic bag? No thanks!!!

Tell us what you really think...

I hope you don't have kids! :eek:

I have 4, but they don't shįt on footpaths and then lick it before licking my face. Nor do I need to follow them around with a plastic bag...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,677 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Dogs rock.

Cats are ****. Only interested in a feed.

I have a proper dog.

I have a rug exactly like that too. :P

Ah, I'm not into the looks as such, we picked her because they're apparently non shedding, and suit asthma sufferers, (we have one in the house)

He's a grand dog too. (or is it a bitch?)

Ah, I'm not into the looks as such, we picked her because they're apparently non shedding, and suit asthma sufferers, (we have one in the house)

He's a grand dog too. (or is it a bitch?)

Not sure if there's such a thing as a totally non shedding dog, but all dogs are cute in their own way.

Aye, she's a bitch, carries the wavin pipe everywhere she goes like a proper culchie.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Chill broseph, relationship between man and dog goes back to the dawn of time.

A dog is a great addition to a family. Recently lost my dog actually. Age 14.

Screen-Shot-2014-09-08-at-15.22.00-e1410186150549.jpeg

Fûcking hate dogs . Filthy animals who eat their own shįt and vomit, yet somehow have owners who dote over them and let the filthy beasts lick their faces and those of their children. Disgusting beasts, but their owners are even worse! Following a creature round and then picking up its shîte in a plastic bag? No thanks!!!
    I have 4, but they don't shįt on footpaths and then lick it before licking my face. Nor do I need to follow them around with a plastic bag...

Ya wha :confused:

Why own 4 of something you hate???

Run along now little troll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I have a pug :) he's great for cuddles and making me laugh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

I have a Red Setter - I'm convinced the fecker is a cat really. Also have a Staffie, now he's a proper dog, dogginess through and through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

Kids not dogs , never the less this poster lives under bridges

Think you have trouble reading, little boy. I have 4 kids, zero dogs.

I had dogs in the past though, the best one was sautéed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,123 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

My dogs name is Snoopy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Think you have trouble reading, little boy. I have 4 kids, zero dogs.

Why do you keep 4 goats? Are they more domesticated than dogs?

Well hello, pedantic pat!

Though on a side note, curried goat is truly delicious, as where dog can be a bit stringy

Think you have trouble reading, little boy . I have 4 kids, zero dogs.

I'm dyslexic.

It'll be music to my arse the day they announce a cure for dyslexia though. :o

I'm dyslexic.

It'll be music to my arse the day they announce a cure for dyslexia though. :o

I always find it amazing how many dyslexics on the internet can spell "dyslexic" but very little else. Not aimed at you, mr. String! Just a general observation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 422 ✭✭ciaracp

No no III have the best dog!

He definitely has it good...treated like royalty (the way it should be as he's adorable!!!) :D

I always find it amazing how many dyslexics on the internet can spell "dyslexic" but very little else. Not aimed at you, mr. String! Just a general observation.

Auto correct on the phone helps.

Tbh though, I get tired of people talkin shirt about dyslexia. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Well hello, pedantic pat!

Though on a side note, curried goat is truly delicious, as where dog can be a bit stringy

Sure you would be just wasting curry if you threw it on the goat? it would run away no?

Dogs arent made of string, you silly billy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 479 ✭✭In Lonesome Dove

I have a beautiful pet dog and she means so much to me. She helped me through much crap in my life. I love cuddling up with her. I share my bed with her and she gets a pillow beside mine. I don't like it when she stretches her legs out at night and pushes her paws into my back but I still love her. I love it when she woofs in her sleep and I love her licks and I get plenty of them from her. She's a clever dog too. She knows ham lives in the fridge and she knows how to get it too. She plays games like stealing my hat or a shoe and she won't give it back until she gets ham.