If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 3/7/2014 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Not good at public talking.........whodda guessed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,123 ✭✭✭✭neris

aw not this again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

bigroad wrote: »
    Did he get a second mechanic to check the engine,and what happened to the engine.It just stopped.

Diesel or paraffin contamination on a modern petrol engine will totally feck the injection system. On older and newer engines alike, it wil cause the rings to pick up on the bores, and lead to scraping of the pistons and bores. In short, by the time the driver is aware there's something wrong, it's too late and the engine is in need of a serious rebuild.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

stoodents renting

snubbleste wrote: »
    stoodents renting

One of Joe's hardy annuals!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

this is going to be a long story.

Supply and demand, if people want to pay that much in rent, let them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the innocence of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Business person charging what the market dictates shocker!!

snubbleste wrote: »
    Phew, he's gone.

Watdyecallit, fecked aff.

Did she have a BER cert caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Ah cmon...your the very definition of a tyre kicker...why are you viewing houses if you dont have the cash ready to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

2821343232_24760f0f12.jpg

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,303 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Greetings from Madrid folks! I'm here for the Basketball World Cup Semi-Finals and Final. I'm suffering Lahv Lahn withdrawal symptoms as I sit here in the city centre sipping a latte outdoors spotting talent reading whilst herself burns a hole in the credit card.

As I always say when I'm in late…….am I missing much? :D

See you on Monday folks!

We are going to have to stage an intervention ButersSuki, its too much you are in Madrid man, feck de live lahnnnnnn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Wtf ......i rented a house fo 1500/m + 1500 security deposit =3000 ....what am i missing here......

Did she try Cedarwood Rd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Did she try Cedarwood Rd?[/QUOTE
    Way out of her league , prices there have quadrupled since yesterday .

Joe: where to now Enya?"
    Enya: I suppose I will have to sail away sail away sail away Joe"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,576 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Joe wipes his arse with €4,000.

High rents affect the economy negatively though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Fiver Friday is now a bank holiday apparently

Joe's face on a fiver

Joe wipes his arse withhas his arsed wiped for him with €4,000.
    FYP

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Oh Christ - The annual PLUG FEST starts here.

How long before he has his mate from Bargaintown on for a half an hour to tell us about the left over rugs he's flogging

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

All cars from the midlands are dodgy???, jaysus im **** !!!

John sounds like he has a broomhandle stuck up his ar$e!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,303 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I fell asleep for a bit there with his voice, what happened here? Did he put petrol in a diesel car?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭hju6

Don't buy cheap fuel from dodgy garages, simples

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

do a taste test on it Joe:rolleyes:

FFS, Joe, that's what anti-knock sensors are for - they'll just keep the car running and doing more damage.

John sounds like he has just listened to U2s new album