Best Skangermobiles online

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

dgt wrote: »
    Skanger is absurdly and horribly modified with tasteless bodykits, mistreatment and usually on some absolute dirtbox.

Pretty much got it bang on there!

Thankfully, cars like this Saxo are getting rarer on our roads.

32562801.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭massy086

131spanner wrote: »

32562801.jpeg
    funny thing about saxo.s is in 10 years time they will be worth a fortune like 205.s or Renault 5.s.if I had storage I would buy them up instead of giving my money to Canada life every year 4 my pension:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,539 ✭✭✭jca

massy086 wrote: »
    funny thing about saxo.s is in 10 years time they will be worth a fortune like 205.s or Renault 5.s.if I had storage I would buy them up instead of giving my money to Canada life every year 4 my pension:p

No they won't.. Who told you 205's and Renault 5's are worth a fortune??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

131spanner wrote: »

32562801.jpeg

ewwwwwwww:o

m3 mirrors- minging eyebrows-4 spotlights just like a racecar:pac:
    -lexarse lights-ghyey bodykit and tiny engine:(
    celica gt4 bonnet scoop nailed on as you do:D
    jumper cables in the passo seat "just in case;)"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

I agree, not a scanger, but she is not a looker too.

I guess I am just not a fan of lowering and putting stupid size wheels with barely any profile tyres. Each to its own.
    I specially hate when people do this to Subarus though. It should be outlawed.

Speaking of subarus I saw an imprezza last week with bonnet scoop, except the gob****e put it on the roof

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Speaking of subarus I saw an imprezza last week with bonnet scoop, except the gob****e put it on the roof

That's the factory STI aircon, silly. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭Hachiko

or a halford special....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

I guess we are talking about these? They were standard on some STI versions. Its a Vent.

Autolifers-Subaru-Impreza-GC8-Type-R-STI-WRX-VersionVI-1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

^ Still my favourite shaped Impreza, the 22B were just unreal :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,234 ✭✭✭✭djimi

Is the 22B the rare one that sells for insane money? I think there was one for sale on DD not so long ago for something like €25k?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

I guess we are talking about these? They were standard on some STI versions. Its a Vent.

Fair enough, never realised they were standard. Thought it looked ridiculous especially considering the rest of the car was standard and no body kit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Tallaght?

Seen the same couldn't stop laughing. Didnt look like the pic above though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Was that in Newbridge?
    There's one of those going around newbridge, full STI stickerbomb and body kit but it's a 1.6 :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭deaglan169

deaglan169 wrote: »

Not exactly a skangermobile, just an idiot seller.

Does anyone actually think that a "car in water" picture actually looks good? Especially if youre trying to sell the bloody thing :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

djimi wrote: »

Does anyone actually think that a "car in water" picture actually looks good? Especially if youre trying to sell the bloody thing :confused:

Let's hope GvidoR doesn't see your post! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Is the 22B the rare one that sells for insane money? I think there was one for sale on DD not so long ago for something like €25k?

That was an sti spec c wasn't it? Of the newer model?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,575 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

330d 520d 525d 530d evo 4 5 6 7 8 9 skyline 180 sx altezza nissan gtr s13 s14 s15 turbo Sline Golf mk5 tdi ae86 toyota chaser Impreza audi a4 bmw kitted accord silvia drift car m3 msport volkswagen integra dc5 rwd ek9 type r sir sti r32 ps13 is200 cosworth euro r passat toledo diesel twincam ae86 e60 s2000 civic 318is rs focus rb25 rx7 rx8 a4

Now that just screams skanger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭Top Dog

If its still water and gives a decent reflection then it can make for a decent photo. When the car is parked in a moving stream it's a bit pointless and just makes the seller look silly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭Hachiko

car & water = skanger

/thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭job seeker

Swirl flaps removed

If you know what I mean...
    if-you-know-what-i-mean-127.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭rusty_racer94

This one is a show car apparently.

30284349.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Not remotely skanger. It has what I think are brabus rims and a tint.... Why in the name of f*ck is it in here???

This place gets stupider by the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭dantastic

Not remotely skanger. It has what I think are brabus rims and a tint.... Why in the name of f*ck is it in here???

Nothing wrong with the car but the ad is full of skanger vocabulary in fairness.

MINT!!!!
    LOOK CLASS!!
    TURNS HEADS EVERYWERE
    THIS IS A MINTER.!
    NO TIMEWASTERS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭dantastic

Maybe he's just 'testing the water'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Nothing says AMG like a big heavy slushbox e200

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,242 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

dantastic wrote: »
    Maybe he's just 'testing the water'.

You coats over there ->

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭rusty_racer94

I was referring more to the arrogance of the seller than the car itself.
    Alloys, tints, calling it a show car and jacking up the price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Lads, if the car is normal and the add is ****, start a **** add thread.

I'm hating what this I'd becoming, it makes me wish I could ban people.

CianRyan wrote: »
    Lads, if the car is normal and the add is ****, start a **** add thread.

I'm hating what this I'd becoming, it makes me wish I could ban people.

There was such a thread at some point was there not? I know there is a dreamers thread, but thats more to do with clowns who think that their 14 year old ****box is worth as much as a new Lexus!