Best Skangermobiles online

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

Not a Skangermobile as such, just thought it was funny to see a Corolla van turned into a shaggin' wagon! :D

32278158.jpeg

And this...
    open to Swop or px For Transit Van 03 up , pajero , pajero sport , Cattle , Cows and calves , Heifers , weanlings , Runners , Sheep , Altezza beams , is200 , Welded Diff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

we have a winner and definitely a skangernomics winner too if I could find that thread :pac:...:o

http://www.adverts.ie/car/ford/escort/1999-ford-escort-for-sale-1-8td/6273860#comment_35201868

a gammy attempt a a coworth body kit onto a 99 shell which they never made from the factory as they had ceased cossy production years earlier.
    M3 Mirrors too and a 1.8td for the lols you just know its a Donegal reg:(:(:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 483 ✭✭daveohdave

I've lost count how many times we've had a winner. And that ain't one of them.

I think perhaps you need to search the thread for the word "winner" to see just how good that looks in comparison. :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

did you hear the joke about the 3 seater Skoda?:eek:

http://www.adverts.ie/car/skoda/octavia/skoda-octavia-for-sale/5216629

so shoddy and according to seller carburettor need to be fix :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

davycc wrote: »
    we have a winner and definitely a skangernomics winner too if I could find that thread :pac:...:o

http://www.adverts.ie/car/ford/escort/1999-ford-escort-for-sale-1-8td/6273860#comment_35201868

a gammy attempt a a coworth body kit onto a 99 shell which they never made from the factory as they had ceased cossy production years earlier.
    M3 Mirrors too and a 1.8td for the lols you just know its a Donegal reg:(:(:(

Ughh and just look at the fitting done on this xr3i. Shocking :eek:.
    http://www.adverts.ie/car/ford/escort/escort-xr3i-rs-cosworth/6218782
    NmVkM2M2ZGFhODZjZjI4NDhkYTZhYTI3OTRlZWE1Njau57ewojXbql2LzRaNSADLaHR0cDovL21lZGlhLmFkc2ltZy5jb20vZmVjMzM5MGQ2MTcyMTdiY2U1YTA4OWNmZTZiY2I0YzliMjZkMzAzMDcxOGJlM2RlZDk4Y2ViODU1NDdjNWI2Mi5qcGd8fHx8fDkyfHxodHRwOi8vd3d3LmFkdmVydHMuaWUvc3RhdGljL2kvd2F0ZXJtYXJrLnBuZ3x8aHR0cDovL3d3dy5hZHZlcnRzLmllL3N0YXRpYy9pL25vbmUtaW1hZ2UuanBnfA==.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,234 ✭✭✭✭djimi

Im guessing those seats aint passing the NCT? Dont all of the original seatbelts have to be present and working?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Be jaypers I know where those last 2 yokes are, I may have a gazoo at them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 362 ✭✭Alan_007_

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/lethal-looking-fiesta/7500095
    Not the worst, but a bit scangerish all the same, imo

Type R badge on the front? - ✓
    ST badges stuck on? - ✓
    Slightly gaudy looking wheels for the type of car? - ✓
    German plates on non-German car? - ✓

Having Japan, Germany and England all represented on one car is annoying the shíte out of the purist in me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Alan_007_ wrote: »
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/lethal-looking-fiesta/7500095
    Not the worst, but a bit scangerish all the same, imo

Type R badge on the front? - ✓
    ST badges stuck on? - ✓
    Slightly gaudy looking wheels for the type of car? - ✓
    German plates on non-German car? - ✓

Living out the road from it i should see this, but I've never encountered it, and hopefully never will

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Dodgy badging but it looks well other than that.
    Owner is clearly a plonker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,947 ✭✭✭Taylor365

Read ad name.

Stopped there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

skangermobile? It had a yellow reg at the back.

rZvcmOm.jpg

nd wrote: »
    skangermobile? It had a yellow reg at the back.

With the plates and being lowered on its hole I'd lean more towards felty, but a lot of Skangers have adopted felt spec motors, so it's a blurred line in a way! :(

I was just thinking that once the trend has passed, TDI saloons with coilovers and ~19" alloys will be dirt cheap in a few years :D

Honesty lads, lowering a car and putting aftermarket wheels on it don't make it a skanger car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

CianRyan wrote: »
    Honesty lads, lowering a car and putting aftermarket wheels on it don't make it a skanger car.

Looking like **** does though.

Does it look like **** though?
    Standard M kit, not that much lower than the standard m drop to be fair.
    CHP's splitter was almost on the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

131spanner wrote: »
    With the plates and being lowered on its hole I'd lean more towards felty, but a lot of Skangers have adopted felt spec motors, so it's a blurred line in a way! :(

I was just thinking that once the trend has passed, TDI saloons with coilovers and ~19" alloys will be dirt cheap in a few years :D

One good thing about the recession is there is less badly modified cars.

I cant see the TDI saloon trend passing anytime soon unless there is a huge change in fuel prices. Although I quiet like a straight-piped TDI myself :D :cool:

Matter of taste I guess, but I find such stupid drop and such low profile just making cars look stupid and makes then pretty much useless in real world. On top of that those wheels just don't fit that car.
    So yeah, in this case it makes it look ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

I think it looks much improved. Shame BMW put on those stupid LED eyelids. I was walking around the car park in work and it was shocking seeing how high some of the cars were, you could fit a cat into some of those wheel arches.

It'll ride like a demon and he'll get blowouts to beat the band, but that's his business. That car is a thousand times better than most of the tat in this thread. Calling is skanger is just plain ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,234 ✭✭✭✭djimi

Each to their own, but to me that car looks ridiculous. Too low and the wheels do not look good. Whatever floats yout boat I guess.

Its not skanger btw, not by my definition of the term anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Not skanger but definitely not nice!!!

I actually quite like those wheels, it's very hard to find good rims with thin, elegant spokes these days, and the subtle dish is... dishy. Yes they're too big to be practical, but again, that's his business. Maybe it's just a cruiser, or his commute is along a motorway. Well done to the guy for at least trying to differentiate himself from all the boring stockboxes out there.

Or gal, though it seems unlikely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

What happened to the good old days of this thread by finding a bright Green Corsa with a giant spoiler attached, it seems nowadays there is a push to redefine what skanger is or perhaps it is just getting more difficult to find outrageous examples.

Oh no I have one, I just need to get it off the brothers phone, its a red colt, mahoosive spoiler, oversized side skirts, bonnet vents, the works.....its shocking looking

I'll try get it tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭Top Dog

If only I could have snuck a photo of the gorgeous Corsa I saw in New Ross today. 5 door, hubcaps, not a single straight panel on it .... and someone went to the expense of covering it in chameleon paint! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

That E60 isn't overly low. I can't see the top of my rear wheels, let alone my tyres, at least they can! My choice, I like it. Don't like it, tough sh*t, see if it bothers me

Speed bumps don't bother me too much either. Yet to be defeated by one or cause a nuisance crabbing. So I don't see a problem there. Maybe others do, but that's their problem making their problem everyone elses problem.

It's not skanger either. Skanger is absurdly and horribly modified with tasteless bodykits, mistreatment and usually on some absolute dirtbox, which the E60 isn't, now is it...

Seriously, think about it

I agree, not a scanger, but she is not a looker too.

I guess I am just not a fan of lowering and putting stupid size wheels with barely any profile tyres. Each to its own.
    I specially hate when people do this to Subarus though. It should be outlawed.

I agree, not a scanger, but she is not a looker too.

I guess I am just not a fan of lowering and putting stupid size wheels with barely any profile tyres. Each to its own.
    I specially hate when people do this to Subarus though. It should be outlawed.

Completely agree, there are just some cars that are meant to be left untouched, but some dirty car molester will get one and make bits of it :(