Gangster gone to his maker

not yet wrote: »

Anyone care ?

I'm sure many do.
    His profession is no doubt unsavoury to most but realistically he would have had a large circle of friends and some family who are grieving.

I knew a chap once, I never asked him what he did for a living, similarly he never asked me, I had a fair idea what he did though (grapevine), he met a similar end. I sympathised with one of his brothers who I also knew, I was genuinely sorry for his loss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

323 wrote: »
    Apparently "Police are investigating the incident." Why even bother? Good Riddance.

Because perhaps, and now this is just idle speculation on my part, it might just be the better option to lock up people who murder in cold blood as opposed to saying "Ah well done lads! We didn't like this guy you killed anyway, so go on away now and have a few pints, just don't do anything illegal again now you hear?"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Why do all these silly billies have the same hiding place, Costa Del Sol or remain in Dublin. This isn't the first time a runaway silly billy has been found over there and met similar consequences. Would they not feck off to some practically non existant place where it'd be next to or near impossible for people to find them? Leitrim for example.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,565 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Dónal wrote: »
    Does he have a catchy nickname?

Phil T Phelan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Apparently "Police are investigating the incident." Why even bother? Good Riddance.

Good riddance. Good luck. Problem solved. Done us all a favour sher.

NO.

Every crime deserves to be investigated. Fully.

Too often in many jurisdictions around the world no one has ever gave a sh!t as long as it was scumbag killing scumbag, until it shows up at your door. And where has that got us.

Jesus... have you any idea of what it takes to blow someones head off? Or gut someone like a fish, cut their eyes out, or whatever your trade.

These are very, very dangerous people indeed. You do not let them to their own devices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Somebody must have had an axe to grind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

DVDM93 wrote: »
    His parents made him 30 or so years ago.

What I was leaning towards. Thanks DVD. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

myshirt wrote: »
    Good riddance. Good luck. Problem solved. Done us all a favour sher.

NO.

Every crime deserves to be investigated. Fully.

Too often in many jurisdictions around the world no one has ever gave a sh!t as long as it was scumbag killing scumbag, until it shows up at your door. And where has that got us.

Jesus... have you any idea of what it takes to blow someones head off? Or gut someone like a fish, cut their eyes out, or whatever your trade.

These are very, very dangerous people indeed. You do not let them to their own devices.

But are Brave & Proud would not get a jolly out of it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

TheZohan wrote: »
    Somebody must have had an axe to grind.

.....and the 2nd prize for stating the obvious goes to.....

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

If he'd stayed in Dublin, he'd never have got shot in spain.

Logic that cannot be argued with :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Chucken wrote: »
    .....and the 2nd prize for stating the obvious goes to.....

:p

Hatchet-axe-grind, geddit? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,280 ✭✭✭✭Sand

One criminal killed. Bonus round offers the chance to put two more behind bars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭GL scrappy

Nine holes, must have been a golfer.
    Links?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

not yet wrote: »
    A top Dublin Gangster has been shot in Spain..

Anyone care ?

You can cool your boots about the spent drug money you owe now.

A binman mule who knew :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

No doubt his puppeteer remains comfortable elsewhere, safe among the chortling classes.

A milieu of which one is well acquainted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

TheZohan wrote: »
    Hatchet-axe-grind, geddit? :(

Oh! Right.

L
    O
    L

:/

P_1 wrote: »
    What qualifies him as a 'top' gangster? I'd have thought that getting shot would be a sizeable hindrance to attaining said qualification.
    Maybe he only passed the CCIE written in "Gangsta management"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭The Purveyor of Truth

One of Christy Kinahan's mob.

All seeminly to do with the fallout from this:

http://www.herald.ie/news/chief-suspect-in-devoy-murder-has-left-the-country-29970426.html

What a murky bloody world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Maybe he only passed the CCIE written in "Gangsta management"

Paul Williams, and Mick McCaferty issues them with their degrees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭The other fella

"Less of the riddling boys"

"What dont they grow on?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

A rolling stone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Good riddance prick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

OP has been registered on Boards since 2008 and you would imagine knows how things tick. OP then starts a thread and couldn't bother his/her arse to provide a link to the subject matter of the thread. So we have to asks ourselves, has no link been provided because of pig ignorance or stupidity?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

OP has been registered on Boards since 2008 and you would imagine knows how things tick. OP then starts a thread and couldn't bother his/her arse to provide a link to the subject matter of the thread. So we have to asks ourselves, has no link been provided because of pig ignorance or stupidity?

Or you could just Google it.....

whupdedo wrote: »
    Google "shot Irish Gangster" and you'll get pages and pages of them and we'll not know which one it is.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Yellowblackbird

Not so tough now looks like he was all talk.

I bet ya he didn't even own an actual hatchet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

whupdedo wrote: »

It's not that difficult to comprehend. If an OP starts a news related thread. Then the OP normally provides the proof or a news link. Some call it courtesy, others might call cop on. Of course if you don't have either, then one mightn't know what I'm talking about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

It's not that difficult to comprehend. If an OP starts a news related thread. Then the OP normally provides the proof or a news link. Some call it courtesy, others might call cop on. Of course if you don't have either, then one mightn't know what I'm talking about.

There's your mistake - the OP is a non-conformist rallying against you normals who hide our money in computers

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Yellowblackbird

Google "shot Irish Gangster" and you'll get pages and pages of them and we'll not know which one it is.

Perhaps that's the theme of this thread.
    One character blurs into another.
    Scenes merge together in a dream like quality.
    The author wants to make us think about the unreality of life. And about hatchets.