If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 3/7/2014 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

A change of topic. How unusual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Dad's army.................

Are you deaf caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Brendan from New York. Where is he digging these ppl up from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Enough of Scotland.......let's get on to the French Revolution.......(or is it still to early to tell?)

I reckon Joe has the little red buke in his bedroom drawer.

snubbleste wrote: »
    Are you deaf caller?

WHATTTTT

WHATTTTT
    Are you deaf CALLER?? ?

ISIS/ISIL.................... have vacancies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Typical Irish army accent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Classic case of too many chiefs, etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Are you deaf CALLER?? ?

He's not too bad if he can hear the Liveline from New York

"I mean"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Is he saying **** or ranks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Ahhh so retiring at 40 with a pension is a bad thing after serving you time?

You know what this continual lie put about that there are no jobs out there has to stop..there are no jobs in some sectors but plenty in others...whats to stop a lad retraining at 40 and going into IT..

Fock all thats what.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

We don't need an army in this country. We should follow the Costa Ricans and get rid of it. Waste of money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Just in on the thread but was listening in my "vehicle" until now. Usual Joe-level comprehension of the subject matter, complete with Text Poll-like confusion about "Yes" and "No".

Just on the whole Mel Gibson/William Wallace thing - I love castles and a real highlight on one Scottish sojourn was visiting Stirling Castle a couple of years after Braveheart was made. Nearby is the Wallace Tower and the William Wallace monument - carefully sculpted in the image and likeness of William Wallace Mel Gibson! ;):eek::D

William_Wallace_Statue.JPG

Why not just demote some of the ossifers, then?

What about the lads firing the shots over Albert the Greats coffin last week,with ear muffs on. We must be the laughingstock of the world.
    Did they bring earmuffs to the Golan Heights ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Has this lad got himself confused as to what his outrage is about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 611 ✭✭✭redbuck

Go and join the National Guard in New York to keep yourself occupied caller instead of sickening us with your inane dribble.

How did this guy get on the radio at all at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,119 ✭✭✭✭neris

Some crap today. Dont why joe was so keen on scotland and trying whip up a discussion which has fallen flat into the irish army and a caller whos just waffling for sake of it

the rank of pauper?

They had to retire them all after the army deafness scam

Just in on the thread but was listening in my "vehicle" until now. Usual Joe-level comprehension of the subject matter, complete with Text Poll-like confusion about "Yes" and "No".

Just on the whole Mel Gibson/William Wallace thing - I love castles and a real highlight on one Scottish sojourn was visiting Stirling Castle a couple of years after Braveheart was made. Nearby is the Wallace Tower and the William Wallace monument - carefully sculpted in the image and likeness of William Wallace Mel Gibson! ;):eek::D

William_Wallace_Statue.JPG

Priceless, isn't it?
    It'd be like putting up a monument to Michael Collins in the spitting image of Liam Neeson. You can imagine the furore over that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Catapulted? Glad to hear the old artillery is still working.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

How much does our Army cost us.It should be used as an extension of the Garda.Its some waste of money.

Has this lad got himself confused as to what his outrage is about?

Joe or the caller?

How did this guy get on the radio at all at all?

Joe or the caller? :D

the **** again.