Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

I tend to get on much better with guys than I do with girls and I don't know what it is about me, if I seem easy or something (and I'm not at all). But guys have absolutely no respect for me. Off the top of my head, any guy I've been friends with at some stage have sent me rude snaps or felt me up. My housemate, who was more like my brother to be honest, lads ive trusted to be my friend because they've had a girlfriend and this disgusting old guy who worked with my mother, in his 40s, messaged me when I was 20, randomly asking me if I was up for having "hot fun" with him. There's the middle aged guy that tried lead me into the bathrooms of my dads local one night.

I'm not giving off any signal, I don't dress like an easy girl, I don't sleep around. It's infuriating that guys (even old ones) just assume ill be grateful for their lewd attempts to take it further. And what's worse is, I'm the one left feeling bad about it. I feel bad that a married man asks me for sex on Facebook, yet he can parade up and down the street, with his wife without even flinching and I feel terrible.

You're not the first one Lexie and you certainly won't be the last either.
    I've lost count of how many times I have been 'approached' (for lack of a better word) by guys ...married, in relationships and single .... for sex since I was 13 years old.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

I tend to get on much better with guys than I do with girls and I don't know what it is about me, if I seem easy or something (and I'm not at all). But guys have absolutely no respect for me. Off the top of my head, any guy I've been friends with at some stage have sent me rude snaps or felt me up. My housemate, who was more like my brother to be honest, lads ive trusted to be my friend because they've had a girlfriend and this disgusting old guy who worked with my mother, in his 40s, messaged me when I was 20, randomly asking me if I was up for having "hot fun" with him. There's the middle aged guy that tried lead me into the bathrooms of my dads local one night.

I'm not giving off any signal, I don't dress like an easy girl, I don't sleep around. It's infuriating that guys (even old ones) just assume ill be grateful for their lewd attempts to take it further. And what's worse is, I'm the one left feeling bad about it. I feel bad that a married man asks me for sex on Facebook, yet he can parade up and down the street, with his wife without even flinching and I feel terrible.

Christ. Most of my friends are guys, some gay, some straight. I don't have a group of just gf's. Always hung out in mixed groups. I've never experienced the above and have been besties with 2 of them since I was 12. I was just out last night with a group of them actually. I love them all, couldn't ask for better friends. I only have 3 or 4 close female friends....

Gawd, I must have a face on me like a slapped arse. :(:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Christ. Most of my friends are guys, some gay, some straight. I don't have a group of just gf's. Always hung out in mixed groups. I've never experienced the above and have been besties with 2 of them since I was 12. I was just out last night with a group of them actually. I love them all, couldn't ask for better friends. I only have 3 or 4 close female friends....

Gawd, I must have a face on me like a slapped arse. :(:pac:

Maybe you just seem more classy than I do. Men just seem to assume I'm desperate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Not all men are like that Lexie, there are idiots & self-entitled people in all walks of life.

No need to feel bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Not all men are like that Lexie, there are idiots & self-entitled people in all walks of life.

No need to feel bad.

Yes, what Ted said. :)

Maybe you just seem more classy than I do. Men just seem to assume I'm desperate

Definitely not, I text them last night when I was running late that I got held up shaving my gee......:pac:

& I am still waiting on the photos.

:(

Got a punnet of grapes in Aldi this morning & wrongly assumed they were seedless.

Not as much enjoyment eating them when spending half the time spitting seeds out every few seconds. There is no refined way of removing them apart from that. :mad:

Stick your tongue in through the centre, open it up and scoop out the little pod of seeds with your tongue

Think I need to go for a lie down seeing that just after Chrisys last post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭westernfrenzy

I'm not feeling well so I'm trying to sleep. Key word being trying. My brother decided to come up and play youtube videos :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

Lexie you need to work on your bitch face. Though if you have one, like me, you have to expect people to tell you to relax and cheer up.

Gongoozler wrote: »
    Lexie you need to work on your bitch face. Though if you have one, like me, you have to expect people to tell you to relax and cheer up.

I think I have the ultimate bitch face, I hate smiling because I've two massive dimples in my cheeks that make me look deformed and I'm real self conscious of them because anytime I do laugh or smile, people always comment on them. Bleh

Dimples are soooo cutsie wutsie! I think they are really attractive!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Are you super nice to everyone? I've known a lot of girls who have been super nice to everyone, and amongst that "everyone" you have the desperate guys who can't get laid, and because you're nice to them they mistake it for flirting and think they have a chance with you, so they go for it.

Just a theory that I've seen in action numerous times.

I have all the windows open, and clearly someone is having a barbecue because I'm getting a really strong smell of a barbecue coming in the windows, and it's making me soooooooo jealous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,096 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Apache Pizza. They're gone shite since they started flogging all their pizzas for a tenner - you think we haven't noticed you've gone scabby with the toppings, eh??? Plus they just whacked a three quid delivery charge on them anyway, so it's not even any cheaper. Fukkers.

Firhouse, why u no haz decent pizza delivery option? :(

whirlpool wrote: »
    Are you super nice to everyone? I've known a lot of girls who have been super nice to everyone, and amongst that "everyone" you have the desperate guys who can't get laid, and because you're nice to them they mistake it for flirting and think they have a chance with you, so they go for it.

Just a theory that I've seen in action numerous times.

Far from it!! I'd be chatty, but wouldn't be overly friendly. But it doesn't seem to matter because that married dude in his 40s knew me from when I was a child, knew my parents, knew I knew he had a wife and small child. Wouldn't know him to talk to much apart from saying hiya to if I passed him.

With my housemate, I used to tear strips off him every weekend if he made noise and woke me up. Even when we were lying in bed that time I asked him if he thought I was super cross and he said no not cross just grumpy.

Then just people I'd be normal friends with. I'm playful, but not flirty.

Men's be confusing.

I also feel more comfortable around guys who I know aren't into me and/or have girlfriends, I'm more at ease and completely myself because I assume they're not assholes. Which may explain why most of the dick pics I'm sent/sleezy messages on Facebook are from unavailable guys. I wouldn't give a guy that's into me the time of day when I know it from the start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I have all the windows open, and clearly someone is having a barbecue because I'm getting a really strong smell of a barbecue coming in the windows, and it's making me soooooooo jealous!

My white South African neighbours are having a bbq, they do a lot of bbq, must be a cultural thing, anyway I don't know what they cook with but it's rank and smells like insect repellant.:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Colser wrote: »
    Same here Pumpkin...I have no prob with spiders, moths ,daddy long legs ect (OH hates them:pac:) but if I ever see a mouse in the house I will have to leave....even thinking about them freaks me out...:)

It was a many years ago, but my husband used to work a permanent night shift. Once in the early hours of the morning our cat brought home a shrew, I'd never seen one, didn't even know we had them in Ireland. I thought it was a baby rat and that there must be a nest somewhere around the house/garden. I got dressed and went up to meet my husband from work. I was too freaked out to stay in the house with potential rats and wouldn't go into the house until he'd checked from top to bottom and told me it was a shrew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Two toned shirts. Scobetastic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

That Ice Bucket codswallop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

That Ice Bucket codswallop.

:DSheepish admission to fcuking a large bucket of ice/water over myself last week....................but for a good cause;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭deseil

Socks! Hate the bloody things and the sore mark the seam leaves just above my ankles itches like feic for hours!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Little darlings thudding football on the street. Play on the green...that big piece of grass right beside ye.

deseil wrote: »
    Socks! Hate the bloody things and the sore mark the seam leaves just above my ankles itches like feic for hours!!

Jeeze what kinda devil socks are you wearing?!

It's not deseils fault she's 30 stone. :pac:

I fcuking love socks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭deseil

It's not deseils fault she's 30 stone. :pac:

I fcuking love socks.

Fe*c off I have tiny cankles it's the bloody socks fault!!

Hehe. :p I better shut up or you'll sock me.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

The missus and her friend having a conversation for about 30 minutes in German about their periods. They completely forgot that I understand alot of German (and speak a bit too).