Transfer Talk/Gossip/Rumour Thread - Summer 2014 - Mod note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,155 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Agger to brondby and Remy to chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Saphir Taider leaving Southampton after just 3 weeks to instead go on loan to Sassuolo from Inter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Aggressive to brondby is mental

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,882 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Aggressive to brondby is mental

Absolutely.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 359 ✭✭Kharrell

Falcao to Man City according to Di Marzio. Negredo has been linked with Valencia all summer, surely himself or Dzeko are on their way out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,239 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Falcao off to Man City it seems, reliable account on Twitter running it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Jaysus BBC had Falcao to Madrid as "completed". Has to be Negredo out, didn't Dzeko just sign a new contract?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Arsenal are looking at Chile and Internacional midfielder Charles Aranguiz. Brazilian club want around €18million.Sources at Internacional say Arsenal held a meeting with Aranguiz agent yesterday (friday)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Jaysus BBC had Falcao to Madrid as "completed". Has to be Negredo out, didn't Dzeko just sign a new contract?

I'm looking and there is no such thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,733 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Tancredi Palmeri posted this the other day.

https://twitter.com/tancredipalmeri/status/505101835557163008

So yes, Falcao is definitely off to City.

He's wrong so much. It's unbelievable that he has 103k followers.

https://twitter.com/tancredipalmeri/status/505679778771664896

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Alex Song to West Ham on football focus deal done.

There was at about 3am, it was top of the gossip page and definitely said completed

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/28977637

Can't attach a screenshot for some reason but there ya go

BBC gossip column is exactly what is says on the tin, only take their actual articles seriously.

AdamD wrote: »
    BBC gossip column is exactly what is says on the tin, only take their actual articles seriously.

And normally I do but they don't normally have "completed" unless it's confirmed, in my experience.

Anyway, my point is that it is/was there

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    And normally I do but they don't normally have "completed" unless it's confirmed, in my experience.

Anyway, my point is that it is/was there

They are just saying what that Italian site has said, nothing more. If and when Falcao to City is done it will be on the front page top and centre. Not the gossip column :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Song has joined West Ham from Barca.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,668 ✭✭✭✭JPA

zerks wrote: »
    Song has joined West Ham from Barca.

I actually find that bizarre, surely he'd have had better offers?

Thought Liverpool were looking at him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

JPA wrote: »
    I actually find that bizarre, surely he'd have had better offers?

I'd say this is right about the level he is at. Been saying it in the Arsenal thread he was overrated by many I was happy we sold him when we did my only suprise was it was Barca who bought him.

He always lacked awareness and discipline. He was never in a million years going to make it at Barca.

I'd say this is right about the level he is at. Been saying it in the Arsenal thread he was overrated by many I was happy we sold him when we did my only suprise was it was Barca who bought him.

He always lacked awareness and discipline. He was never in a million years going to make it at Barca.

Ye could have actually used him this season, there is no physicality in the Arsenal midfield.

I agree Arsenal need a DM but Arteta is a far superior player than Song.

Yes but relying on him is insanity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 41,965 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Statement of fact there? I disagree, Song is far better defensively to Arteta.

Yes but relying on him is insanity.

Not really have Flamini for back up who is better than most give him credit for plus most Arsenal fans haven't given up hope of signing a DM.
    eagle eye wrote: »

Well obviously it's not a fact this is boards all about opinions:confused:.

I disagree Song could be far better defensively if he had the discipline but in his time at Arsenal I could count on one hand how many brilliant performances he gave.

Mostly he lacked discipline and was often caught out of position and more often than not when that happened he was seen strolling back when teams attacked with pace. The fact he popped up with some nice assists in his last season glossed over his deficiencies for many.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Song was always more concerned with making hollywood passes over the top than being in position for counter attacks.

Good player mind, just not a great player. His link up with RvP during his Arsenal time got him off the hook for his defensive frailties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

eagle eye wrote: »

No way. Arteta is a great reader of the game, and while he's not the best DM in the world, he's still far better than Song. The amount of times we got caught with Song out of position is countless, the man has no discipline whatsoever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Diaby played 45 for the u21s during the week, he'll hopefully get 15-20 games this season being conservative, but you know what he's like. still might make a signing there too.

but there was none last season either but that's not the reason arsenal didn't win the league.

Anyone expecting or hoping for a super duper shock signing sensation tomorrow?

Falcao to City on loan? Reus to fill Liverpools tricky right back position? Ryan Babel to Burnley? Schneiderlin to Spurs?

I see Arsenal to hijack loic Remy transfer from chelsea?

SSN reporting