Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I can't bear waiting. It's my biggest pet peeve. If I have an appointment at X then I want to be seen at X and not hours later.
    The worst is the drs surgery. You're supposed to foretell 3 or 4 days in advance of when you're going to be sick, then get in there for your ****ty inconvenient appointment time, and fifteen mins after your appointment your still sat there, with 5 in front of you.

I've left so many appointments because of that, storming out because I can't be dealing with waiting. Scans, consultant appointments, a + e, drs appointments, hair dressers.

LexieNoPatience should be my name

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Why is it so quiet here tonight? Boards users don't..... go.... out........ do they?? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

whirlpool wrote: »
    Why is it so quiet here tonight? Boards users don't..... go.... out........ do they?? :confused:

I'm still here whirlpool bbz, as usual. :pac:

Re: having sex in the shower.

(I'm watching the Dawn of the Dead re-make and it's one of the first scenes.)

Does anyone actually like having sex in the shower?

You've to stand up for the whole thing and you keep having to spit out the water and the other person's skin just feels rubbery.

I'm still here whirlpool bbz, as usual. :pac:

Sure I knew that! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

Re: having sex in the shower.

(I'm watching the Dawn of the Dead re-make and it's one of the first scenes.)

Does anyone actually like having sex in the shower?

You've to stand up for the whole thing and you keep having to spit out the water and the other person's skin just feels rubbery.

And then the cold tiles and the scraping because it's just not as slidey as the films make it out. It's just awkward.

Anyone else notice mutant spiders this year? Oh god.
    I was in bathroom taking off my face when I noticed this MASSIVE spider just chillin out on an empty loo roll cylinder in the bin. Good lord.

The only obvious solution was to run the tap into the bin but this guy was having none of me trying to drown it. He was like the Michael Phelps of the spiders. So while he's practically doggy paddling his way to the side of the bin to climb out, I started to panic and started dumping water in on top of him.

He curled up in a ball and I tipped him into the sink. Ran the tap on him and thought I washed him down the drain. Went back in there to look at my lovely face before bed, when there's the spider trying to climb up the sink.

Seriously, spiders the size of crocodiles in my sink is bothering me big time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Don't be ridiculous ;)

I was in bathroom taking off my face when I noticed this MASSIVE spider just chillin out on an empty loo roll cylinder in the bin. Good lord.

The only obvious solution was to run the tap into the bin but this guy was having none of me trying to drown it. He was like the Michael Phelps of the spiders. So while he's practically doggy paddling his way to the side of the bin to climb out, I started to panic and started dumping water in on top of him.

He curled up in a ball and I tipped him into the sink. Ran the tap on him and thought I washed him down the drain. Went back in there to look at my lovely face before bed, when there's the spider trying to climb up the sink.

Ha!

And yes! They're huge and they're everywhere! *shudder*

I would have dismembered him for my own enjoyment.

There was no way I was putting my hands near it!!! I'm
    Gonna show you guys pictures!!

WHAT.

NO.

NO.

Yuck, yuck, yuck! I would have boiled the fúcker! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

To second Boom_Bap's post - catching up on this thread! Slow down!! :D

Eisenberg thank you very much for the dinner invitation, I'm raging I missed the opportunity :(

Lizzie pm your address and I'll send some nibbles your way!

Christy, we'll go shopping soon, I need the get the suspenders and stockings sorted and we can do the knickers too ;)

Annoyances:
    Christmas talk and SPIDER talk must end now!!! :mad:

I was travelling on the train today. Not too far, only about 40 minutes but I was looking forward to reading a book as I haven't managed to read much lately. Got on the train, opened the bag and phone rings. I'm not a big lover of phone calls. I hate them when on public transport. I had to take that though. Tried to talk as quiet as possible and get it sorted quickly. Grand. Open the bag again to get the book and phone rings. Again. Different person but needed to answer that too. Finished the call and looked around, felt like a right twat although nobody was giving me "the" look. Didn't get to read the book at all, lost the interest :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

I'm sure I saw a tattoo saying "I heart Fat Christy" on his little spider butt. :)

czechlin wrote: »

Lizzie pm your address and I'll send some nibbles your way!

No need but thank you for the offer. Got some money today. :)

My ISP provider wanted a double payment for the last bill which was why I was so strapped financially.

<shakes fist at Bell Canada...the bastards>

I'm sure I saw a tattoo saying "I heart Fat Christy" on his little spider butt. :)

I think that's Czarcasm you're thinking of, not the spider :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Its one thing having porn blocked but now three won't let me look at giant spiders? At least now I can pretend I wanted to look at tinypic instead of amateur redheads when I complain!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Its one thing having porn blocked but now three won't let me look at giant spiders? At least now I can pretend I wanted to look at tinypic instead of amateur redheads when I complain!

Set up a VPN connection on your phone, one of the free ones even (they're slow, but they do the job) - no filter ;)

When dog licks your face :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

No need but thank you for the offer. Got some money today. :)

My ISP provider wanted a double payment for the last bill which was why I was so strapped financially.

<shakes fist at Bell Canada...the bastards>

You better treat yourself to something sinfully and decadently yummy after all that. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

There was no way I was putting my hands near it!!! I'm
    Gonna show you guys pictures!!

We keep an old pint glass and a sheet of A4 paper upstairs for spiders. My husband freaks out with spiders but I'm happy to nab them in the glass and pop them out the window. I deal with the spiders, he deals with anything rodent related. I hate rodents, they freak me out. I watched him lift a live mouse off Felix the other morning an put it safely in an overgrown garden of an empty house further up the street.

As sweet as it was that he rescued it instead of killing it, my first reaction was that he wasn't putting his bare hands anywhere near me anytime soon after handling a mouse. :D

I am a nervous wreck when it comes to rodents too Pumpkin. I'm afraid of spiders and clowns but mice/rats is a different level. It's a proper phobia. If a mouse or rat came on screen on tv, there's no doubt about it. I would lose my **** like a **** collector with amnesia. Even ones on the phone, on paper or animated -- my skin crawls.

And I have the worst luck finding them too. I think it's because I'm so frightened of them, I'm constantly paranoid and on the look out, but if there's a mouse in the house you can be sure ill see it first.

Last winter one got into my bedroom while I lived in that party house. I used to sleep locked into my room, this one night I closed the door, locked it, and sat on my bed taking off my slippers when this rotten yoke bolted from under my wardrobe, ran into the door, hit the door and flew backwards and scuttled back in under my wardrobe. I roared. I was locked in my room not able to get out of the bed, to get out of the room incase it'd jump out at me. My housemates weren't home and my landlord promised he'd help me before he went to work the next morning/sobered up. So, the whole night I lay there, trying to guess by the sounds where he was. Plastic rustling? He's obviously climbed into the bin. Next thing he's under my bed. Lord Jesus, he was racing around my room all night, it might as well have been shergar under my bed.

Finally the next morning, when my landlord left without helping me, I managed to get brave enough to make a run for it. My friend called over to get my clothes and stuff from my wardrobe. As I was sitting in the sitting room, just about calming down -- another mouse ran out from behind the cabinet.

Was definitely a FML moment. Nerves in shreds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

We keep an old pint glass and a sheet of A4 paper upstairs for spiders. My husband freaks out with spiders but I'm happy to nab them in the glass and pop them out the window. I deal with the spiders, he deals with anything rodent related. I hate rodents, they freak me out. I watched him lift a live mouse off Felix the other morning an put it safely in an overgrown garden of an empty house further up the street.

As sweet as it was that he rescued it instead of killing it, my first reaction was that he wasn't putting his bare hands anywhere near me anytime soon after handling a mouse. :D

Same here Pumpkin...I have no prob with spiders, moths ,daddy long legs ect (OH hates them:pac:) but if I ever see a mouse in the house I will have to leave....even thinking about them freaks me out...:)

You better treat yourself to something sinfully and decadently yummy after all that. :)

Oh believe me! I have!!!! :D

When I am friends with someone on Facebook who seems nice and decent and normal and happy with their relationship mails me randomly and starts talking to me, mentioning how happy they are in their relationship. Good for them I think. Then, when that person tries to **** all over my relationship telling me I'm only with my boyfriend out of convenience and that I could do better for myself. Wtf, he doesn't even know Mr Lexie.

I change the subject, and we get talking about snapchat. Add me - he says. So u add him. We keep talking and he tells me the most impressive thing about him is the size of his penis. Is it, oh right - I said. Next thing I get a snapchat, of his Crown Jewels. There's some proof for you he tells me.

I ask him how his girlfriend is and now he doesn't text me back. Why are men such weirdos and perverts? He seemed so nice and normal. And it's half one on a Saturday, he can't be drunk already.

Stuff like that makes me feel really insecure about my own relationship, what if he was doing the same to me? Even though realistically I know nobody else would tolerate him and he's blessed to have me!!

When I am friends with someone on Facebook who seems nice and decent and normal and happy with their relationship mails me randomly and starts talking to me, mentioning how happy they are in their relationship. Good for them I think. Then, when that person tries to **** all over my relationship telling me I'm only with my boyfriend out of convenience and that I could do better for myself. Wtf, he doesn't even know Mr Lexie.

I change the subject, and we get talking about snapchat. Add me - he says. So u add him. We keep talking and he tells me the most impressive thing about him is the size of his penis. Is it, oh right - I said. Next thing I get a snapchat, of his Crown Jewels. There's some proof for you he tells me.

I ask him how his girlfriend is and now he doesn't text me back. Why are men such weirdos and perverts? He seemed so nice and normal. And it's half one on a Saturday, he can't be drunk already.

Stuff like that makes me feel really insecure about my own relationship, what if he was doing the same to me? Even though realistically I know nobody else would tolerate him and he's blessed to have me!!

"When you see crazy coming, cross the street!" - That's one of my favourite quotes! I think you need to cross the street from this guy!

I don't think guys are weirdos and perverts. I think guys just have natural animal urges to f**k all around them. It doesn't fit in our monogamy-based society, though - if you're not monogamous then you're out-cast by society. This guy clearly is not satisfied being in a relationship and is unable to keep his natural urges under control. That doesn't mean the same can be said for your boyfriend! Plenty of people successfully and happily choose the love of a monogamous relationship over the option to surrender to their inbuilt natural instincts.

I tend to get on much better with guys than I do with girls and I don't know what it is about me, if I seem easy or something (and I'm not at all). But guys have absolutely no respect for me. Off the top of my head, any guy I've been friends with at some stage have sent me rude snaps or felt me up. My housemate, who was more like my brother to be honest, lads ive trusted to be my friend because they've had a girlfriend and this disgusting old guy who worked with my mother, in his 40s, messaged me when I was 20, randomly asking me if I was up for having "hot fun" with him. There's the middle aged guy that tried lead me into the bathrooms of my dads local one night.

I'm not giving off any signal, I don't dress like an easy girl, I don't sleep around. It's infuriating that guys (even old ones) just assume ill be grateful for their lewd attempts to take it further. And what's worse is, I'm the one left feeling bad about it. I feel bad that a married man asks me for sex on Facebook, yet he can parade up and down the street, with his wife without even flinching and I feel terrible.