Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

MsBubbles wrote: »
    Smash ah here ! seems to me like their looking for attention.

Thanks whores, the lot of them! :D
    grundie wrote: »
    When watching a political discussion show and the host asks a guest "What do you think of ABC?" and the guest responds "Yes, ABC is very important, but the real issue is XYZ".
    You should know better... a politician will never say what they think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

When someone is telling you about something, and then they pull out their phone to show you a video of / about it, leaving you locked into watching something that you don't care about because you were only listening to be polite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Noisy eaters and gawpers. Having a quiet cuppa and a read of the paper earlier in m local coffee shop, and I could hear the guy at the next table eating. When I glanced up, the person with him was gawping at me. Aaargh.
    Maybe she was trying to distract herself from the loud chomping and chewing.

Trivially annoying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

jimgoose wrote: »
    At an educated guess I'd say this is someone with a hugely over-inflated sense of their own importance. Dr. Goose recommends a week of running-boots-up-the-hole at 7am sharp, then come back and see me. :cool:

Definitely.
    She's going to a conference in September with a few hundred colleagues of the same profession and she'll be on the phone non-stop just making sure everyone around her realises how important she is and how the office can't cope without her :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Definitely.
    She's going to a conference in September with a few hundred colleagues of the same profession and she'll be on the phone non-stop just making sure everyone around her realises how important she is and how the office can't cope without her :rolleyes:

So we're talking a few hundred solicitors in one big room, eh? Vast fruited plains indeed, and my boot is a combine-harvester! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

I always get a twinge downstairs for some lovin at inconvenient times. Like now.

And when I get home later and see the OH.... as usual... I'm wrecked.

So annoying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Definitely.

Oh jeez I worked with a woman like that.

Sadderday wrote: »
    I always get a twinge downstairs for some lovin at inconvenient times. Like now.

It's times like this, that show the real benefit of individual office toilets rather than the communal ones. It's hard to knock one out with someone crapping in the next stall.

smash wrote: »
    It's times like this, that show the real benefit of individual office toilets rather than the communal ones. It's hard to knock one out with someone crapping in the next stall.

yeah, n i'm female.... so I take ages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Well, if you are really stuck, there is this toilet in Casablanca.....:D

This thread just got interesting..... go on!

No way, I'll be in trouble with the Mods !

And when I get home later and see the OH.... as usual... I'm wrecked.

So annoying

Horse be atin' oats, eh? I'm told some of those big office laser printers vibrate good-oh... :D

No way, I'll be in trouble with the Mods !
    Type it in white so they can't see it :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Stuff and nonsense, I was in a bar in Casablanca ( a local job, not a hotel bar) and asked to use the jacks.............I still feel the vom rising in my throat when I think about it!! Imagine a gents jacks that had Never been cleaned, ever. The flies, and the stomach churning stench. Way. way worse than the jacks in Trainspotting:D

I love how you always put things into a different perspective, so subtly :D

Speaking of toilets, it's going to be at least an hour before I can use one of them in here. I just heard someone spray around half a can fabreeze while I was walking past. It must have been a bad one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,792 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Speaking of toilets, it's going to be at least an hour before I can use one of them in here. I just heard someone spray around half a can fabreeze while I was walking past. It must have been a bad one!

That's every day in here... there are usually floaters too... (Bawk :()

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

I just saw one of the bowlie haircut brigade passing by..

Silly haircut............Check
    Manky runners........Check
    Choyild in buggy......Check
    Euro per ton crap
    Socks.................... Check
    Grey tracksuit
    Bottoms pulled up to his knees.......WTF?? but Check that as well.

Aglomerado wrote: »
    That's every day in here... there are usually floaters too... (Bawk :()
    Jesus... you couldn't fap near that!

Fap? I can hardly piss in there never mind fap!

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    I just saw one of the bowlie haircut brigade passing by..

Silly haircut............Check
    Manky runners........Check
    Choyild in buggy......Check
    Euro per ton crap
    Socks.................... Check
    Grey tracksuit
    Bottoms pulled up to his knees.......WTF?? but Check that as well.

That's a lot of check.

Burbury?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

I epilated my legs a few weeks ago. They've been itchy as fook the past few days. I asked some friends if that's caused by the epilating and the hair growing back and apparently it is. FFS! There's no-one to be feeling up my legs bar me and I'm not planning on going bare-legged anywhere (Now that I have a cycling shorts tan line right across one leg.) So either I itch for another week, or I get trapped in a vicious cycle of epilating just as the itch comes on. I thought epilating was the better solution than shaving. :(

Lyaiera wrote: »
    I epilated my legs a few weeks ago. They've been itchy as fook the past few days. I asked some friends if that's caused by the epilating and the hair growing back and apparently it is. FFS! There's no-one to be feeling up my legs bar me and I'm not planning on going bare-legged anywhere (Now that I have a cycling shorts tan line right across one leg.) So either I itch for another week, or I get trapped in a vicious cycle of epilating just as the itch comes on. I thought epilating was the better solution than shaving. :(

Ah yes, that's the clever little machine for torturing women by catching individual hairs very quickly and yanking them straight out. This was invented in 1989 by pranksters of the Phi Kappa Alpha fraternity at Harvard, and they've been rolling around on the floor pissing themselves since. You'd probably be better off using a blowlamp. :D

Sometimes I love being a bloke...

Fecking society and its expectation that women should have smooth legs! I nearly need a lawnmower to do mine!! :mad:

Aglomerado wrote: »
    Fecking society and its expectation that women should have smooth legs! I nearly need a lawnmower to do mine!! :mad:

If there's a shower worse than the Black-and-Tans it's that shower above there in feckin' Society! :pac:

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,702 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Sometimes I love being a bloke...

You mean a bloke with super sexy smooth legs?

jimgoose wrote: »
    If there's a shower worse than the Black-and-Tans it's that shower above there in feckin' Society! :pac:

The huuuuuuuers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

Ah here, what's wrong with hairy blokes ? I don't mind a bit of grooming but silky smooth legs would put right off a bloke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,894 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

People who pour milk into their tea before removing the teabag. It's just... wrong