The Rant Thread(a place to dump ur baggage)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭gerard_65

ultraman1 wrote: »
    Some of the traininlogs here are ridiculiculous

Am not sayin mine is great either
    Entertaining though. But not yours. I can't even read your txt speak:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭gerard_65

Whats this crap on facebook about people throwing buckets of water over themselves. Tools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,705 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Ron DMC wrote: »
    If it means negative splits then I'm all for it! :)

If you run negative splits it just means that you weren't trying for 50 percent of the race!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

Northern cnunts giving out about the blue shirts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,717 ✭✭✭ciaran76

I'm sure this has been said before.

Dog sh1t on footpaths. Tonight it seemed like there was much more than usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭chinguetti

The God awful Premiership and the bandwagon that comes with it - Please note I don't hate soccer.

However last Sunday afternoon I spent some time in a hotel/pub in Tipperary where they had all the tellys, large screens and projectors showing the one match which was soccer.

This was the first game of the season of two teams that have little or no relation to Tipperary from what I could see while Tipperary were playing in a hurling semi final made up of players who are all from Tipperary. One fairly low level soccer match against a quite important hurling match.

Did they put on the hurling? No so I left.

And don't get me started on people saying 'we' about some club in the Premiership that they just buy the jersey of but could hardly find on a map.

The premiership is a soap opera to most, not a sport. It's fashionable to follow it for many.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

chinguetti wrote: »
    And don't get me started on people saying 'we' about some club in the Premiership that they just buy the jersey of but could hardly find on a map.

Mitchell & Webb covered this best. :D

Now....I'm off to fight the Nazi's!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Gavlor

^^^^^^
    Typical liverpool supporter :D

Rant: liverpool supporters!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

Gavlor wrote: »
    ^^^^^^
    Typical liverpool supporter :D

Rant: liverpool supporters!!

Rant - Nevertonians

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

digger2d2 wrote: »
    Rant - Nevertonians

Liverfools!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,065 ✭✭✭dublin runner

ultraman1 wrote: »
    Some of the traininlogs here are ridiculiculous

Am not sayin mine is great either

Could not agree more (hoping he is not referring to my own :)). Even though I have joined very recently, things have even changed here a great deal in that short period.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Comic Sans font. It is NOT suitable for work documents. In fact, it's NOT suitable for pretty much anything other than comics.

comicsans.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

elite hobby joggers:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭claralara

Could not agree more (hoping he is not referring to my own :)). Even though I have joined very recently, things have even changed here a great deal in that short period.

Ok fine... I'll come back! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Gavlor

claralara wrote: »
    Ok fine... I'll come back! ;)

Ososlo mentions the word 'elite' and all of a sudden you pop up.

How ironic ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭KielyUnusual

The hour spent looking for my Garmin Ant stick after not using it for a month and a half.

Still can't find the fecker.

If I ever meet the man who invented that yoke.........:mad:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,610 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

The hour spent looking for my Garmin Ant stick after not using it for a month and a half.

Have you checked your USB port?:D

Sorry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Haven't you turned into a track fairy? apparently you don't need a garmin ;)

Let me know if you are stuck. I think I have a spare one around here somewhere (now where is it?....)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,606 ✭✭✭RedRunner

+1 to that. I lost my Ant Stick somewhere in the house, couldn't find it so ordered a new one. Got the new one which is the new type which is fookin tiny, found the old one, now I've lost the new one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭SamforMayo

RedRunner wrote: »
    +1 to that. I lost my Ant Stick somewhere in the house, couldn't find it so ordered a new one. Got the new one which is the new type which is fookin tiny, found the old one, now I've lost the new one!

I don't know what an ant stick is but they sound like slippery little feckers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,110 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

Ant sticks are sooooo 2012

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,110 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

belcarra wrote: »
    Liverfools!:D

Arsebandits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭KielyUnusual

menoscemo wrote: »
    Haven't you turned into a track fairy? apparently you don't need a garmin ;)

Let me know if you are stuck. I think I have a spare one around here somewhere (now where is it?....)

Thanks, I found it this morning when frantically looking for my keys. There's a pattern emerging here...

By the way, track fairies have feelings too :(. We're not made of stone. Well ,we do all have rock hard abs as though they were carved from stone. Its true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

Rant: Spending money I can't really afford on things I don't really need.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭saucyjack

Parents who buy massive-sized sugar drinks for their unfortunate and already huge young children.

saucyjack wrote: »
    Parents who buy massive-sized sugar drinks for their unfortunate and already huge young children.

It shuts them up for an hour!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

saucyjack wrote: »

Parents buying those Lucozade sports drinks after their kids do a little bit of walking because they think they are healthy :mad:
    walshb wrote: »
    It shuts them up for an hour!

Yeah because kids and loads of sugar will ensure they stay quiet....

Cabaal wrote: »
    Parents buying those Lucozade sports drinks after their kids do a little bit of walking because they think they are healthy :mad:

Yeah because kids and loads of sugar will ensure they stay quiet....

Quiet long enough to guzzle the drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭rom

Guy running (with camelbac) this evening on a bypass near me where the speed limit is 120k. wtf