Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rose Of Tralee 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 8,146 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Which one is it - I'm just reading the thread - got no RTE here :(

Is it the Philly one?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

She's gorgeous and she lives in America and she works for Anthropologie. I want her life.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Her dress is very Grace Kelly....

• Registered Users Posts: 730 ✭✭✭thalia_13

Stunning, everyone in the house in agreement, classically beautiful!!! Fab dress, shoes and necklace!! love her hair!

• Registered Users Posts: 432 ✭✭TGJD

She is fecking stunning!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

She's obviously confused.

No one looking like that could be from Mayo.

She quite obviously gets her looks from the Galway connections.

It's her story telling skills that come from the Mayo side of the clan.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Only nice dress I've seen so far! <3

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

She's Evens favourite with Paddy Power :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,250 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Very Audrey Hepburn - she is a real contender I reckon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

signostic wrote: »
    has to be the winner....

Tatoos and a mid-Atlantic accent?

Nope!

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭OrangeVarnish

A rose with tattoos!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,146 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

FFS - who is it!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

Laois, Abu Dhabi, Kerry or Cork !

Believe it or believe it not Kerry never won the Rose as a Kerry entrant. The Tralee Rose won it in 1964. But there's not been a Tralee Rose in many moons.

Kerry's Rose this year was a very nice girl.

I know we're having great craic here slagging off the dresses, hairstyles and very interesting necklaces. The poems are just cringe worthy.

On a serious note the festival generates a serious amount of money for Tralee.

If "lovely bottoms" = loads of money for Tralee, what's not to love? Actually the terrible poems are hard to love.

I'm forgiving her for the sad story she is so lovely....

And it is a sad story.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I want this girl or Mary from Kerry to win.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭take everything

I like the NZ rose.
    Seems very genuine. Love that accent.

FFS - who is it!!!
    Philly Rose!

And I'm ignoring her wonky ear.....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭kala85

Which rose is she?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Are roses allowed tattoos?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,689 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

A pioneer. Fair play.

Are roses allowed tattoos?

Yup! :) must be if she is still in it and was just discussing!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,250 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

I'd love her complexion #welljel

• Registered Users Posts: 5,878 ✭✭✭signostic

now odds on on PP...4/6 on...money pouring in on her..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

She is great

• Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭badshot

is it compulsory for every rose
    to have a dead relative

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Vag

Antibiotics. That old chestnut.

If you don't drink tonight can you say you're a pioneer??

• Registered Users Posts: 31 midheach

She's stunning and pleasant...she entered the wrong competition

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

What a stunner !