Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Candie wrote: »
    Woman applies to anyone over the age of 21, below that is a girl. As a rough guideline. :) Or you can go the whole 'young woman' route if the line is blurry. At least it's a human term.

I hate being referred to as 'A female'. A female what?

So she's a roide is out then?

Some of these annoyance are some I have never really thought about.

Now they are slowly invading my mind making me more self conscious of am I annoying someone.

**Shakes fists at AHers***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

smash wrote: »
    Thanks doll :pac:

No problem hun. xoxoxoxox

smash wrote: »
    Candi, or you a woman or a lady? :D

A laydee woman :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

A laydee woman :)

Picturing this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

MsBubbles wrote: »
    Rant Warning !!! *sounds claxon* Table plans again. I was so chilled out and relaxed thinking I'm super organised for the wedding. Just spent the morning redoing the table plan cos this one doesn't want to sit with that one. grrrr !

Losing my rag with the lot of them
    Meh, feck them. Do your table plan and show nobody until they arrive at the reception, there's bugger all they can do about it at that point. :D

Don't be worrying MsB, seriously. Let them sit outside the door, or at home, if they can't have manners and behave like adults for the day. Repeat after me 'Not MY Problem'', useful if anyone is trying to stress you out.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

How very dare you my good man!

I shave meticulously I'll have you know! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭grundie

People who discover they have strong opinions and who like to express them to you forcefully (sometimes aggressively), but go mental when you dare disagree.

Example. We got a new cat, I posted a picture on facebook with the caption "Our new pussy cat". Got a message from a distant friend of my wife almost immediately accusing me of being a misogynist for using the word pussy.

I replied with a rather blunt "Ah you're talking ****e". Later that day my wife is begging me to remove the caption in order to get this lady off her back as she wouldn't stop complaining about me.

grundie wrote: »
    Example. We got a new cat, I posted a picture on facebook with the caption "Our new pussy cat". Got a message from a distant friend of my wife almost immediately accusing me of being a misogynist for using the word pussy.

I replied with a rather blunt "Ah you're talking ****e".

Alternate acceptable replies:

Don't get your knickers in a twist love.

Jesus, is aunt flow over for a few days...

What's wrong? Got some sand in your vagina?

People who discover they have strong opinions and who like to express them to you forcefully (sometimes aggressively), but go mental when you dare disagree.

I replied with a rather blunt "Ah you're talking ****e". Later that day my wife is begging me to remove the caption in order to get this lady off her back as she wouldn't stop complaining about me.

Send me a pic of your pussy. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭grundie

Send me a pic of your pussy. ;)

PM sent.

PM sent.

\o/ PM received. You have a lovely looking pussy. :)

In your endo...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Calling women females.

"I was walking past a female" A female what? Goat? Cat?

Nobody says they walked past a male. They always say "I walked past a man/boy/guy"

What is the problem with saying "I walked past past a woman"?

Heh, I don't think I've ever walked past a woman! :p

Actually today I found out why checkout girls never stand up... actually they should never bend over in front of customers either! :D

I was rather annoyed that my knees went weak so easily at the sight of her ridiculously toned rear end! Only for I was holding on to the end of the checkout at the time, I'd have dropped on the spot. If she'd caught me looking, she'd probably have dropped me on the spot! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Menopause is coming. :D

You'll change your tune. Heeheehee.

Bitch. :P :D

You could also just milk it and tell her she sounds like she needs a good seeing to/fisting. See how she likes them apples. Sounds like nobody has made her purr for a while. :D

Jaysus Pumpkin! :eek:

You kinky so and so... :pac:

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Jaysus Pumpkin! :eek:

You kinky so and so... :pac:
    Well....if you're going to piss someone off you might as well do it properly. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

Bitch. :P :D

I needed that laugh. Feeling a touch down today. :(

Well....if you're going to piss someone off you might as well do it properly. :D

If someone tried to fist me, I'd be fairly fcuking pissed off.

Don't be stretching it. :(

zDcF724.gif

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

<CRASH>

I needed that laugh. Feeling a touch down today. :(

Ah whats wrong? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

People who wear their work ID or swipe card on a 3ft lanyard around their necks.

Proudly displaying it as some fcuktard badge of honour while not in the workplace.

Annoying bastards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

People who wear their work ID or swipe card on a 3ft lanyard around their necks.

Proudly displaying it as some fcuktard badge of honour while not in the workplace.

Annoying bastards
    It's code for "I have a fcuktard job!!", some sort of idiot mating sign

Annoying bastards

Some of us people are just forgetful though though though. :(

I look like a deranged serial killer in the photo, I'd prefer not to forget it.

jimgoose wrote: »
    It's code for "I have a fcuktard job!!", some sort of idiot mating sign

I'm extremely hurt by this.
    Profoundly.

Annoying bastards

:(

I wear mine all the time in case I get lost. It has my name on it and the company I work for, so I can be easily escorted back to the office when someone finds me.

It's really handy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Leave the place as you found it. As in, turn off lights, unplug phone charger, close windows, and close doors. You're 19, you should know this stuff by now.

If you want a loan of something, that's grand. But, bring it back when you say you'll bring it back, and put it back where you got it. Don't have me ringing to remind you, and eventually having to call over for said borrowed item, without a word of thanks.