Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Never say never. He might show up again some day

Edit: He sold that didn't he?

Nope it's being looked after and covered for the winter :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Did he sell the Supra?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

This isn't great news to wake to, sorry to see you go :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭coolisin

That is some pile of sh1t news for a morning.
    He was a good poster, pity.
    But I know the feeling sometimes you've too much sh1t going on in your life and you need a break from here it might be one thread or comment that pushes you over the edge and you close your account to keep your mind away from the internet trolls!
    Best of luck KaiserD!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Further to my previous work commute updates...who needs a diesel

IMAG1108_1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Have you taken a real reading of it ardennes?
    Just to see difference is all.
    The 530's reading is always so close to correct!

YbFocus wrote: »
    Have you taken a real reading of it ardennes?
    Just to see difference is all.
    The 530's reading is always so close to correct!

I did when it got to 46ish 2 weeks ago and it was about under 1mpg less than the trip. I put in 50e yesterday, travelled 42miles to work this morning and the trip says 270miles left to empty

50/1.55= 32.25 litres

32.25/4.545= 7.1 gallons

270+42= 312 miles.

312/7.1= 43.94mpg

If my maths are correct :)

50/1.55= 32.25 litres

32.25/4.545= 7.1 gallons

270+42= 312 miles.

312/7.1= 43.94mpg

If my maths are correct :)

Dont ask me anyway! All I know is when I brimmed it and checked the mpg that way 2 weeks ago it was reading .9 mpg too much so I can only assume its the same now. I would doubt the miles left to empty in mine as it doesnt really go up whether you're doing 30mpg or 45

It's like them all, there is probably 10 mile left in it once it goes off the dial. I got caught with the bmw one day and she kept going!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Rented a few things on holiday, one of which did about 2.5mpg at 20mph. Some craic though.

My other chariot was this RWD Japanese monster. :cool:
    Such a fun little thing to drive around in, the two girls loved sitting in the back.

ymole.jpg

I had thought you had gotten quiet around here lately :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Further to my previous work commute updates...who needs a diesel

G]

Stop being such an auld wan and put yer fookin foot down :P

I was driving at a sufficient speed just under the limit Ill have you know.
    Friday evenings on the way home...that's when all mpg considerations go out the door for the weekend :pac:

I was driving at a sufficient speed just under the limit Ill have you know.
    Friday evenings on the way home...that's when all mpg considerations go out the door for the weekend :pac:

Just so you know, mine does 45mpg with me ragging the arse off it;)
    But it doesn't do much better when you drive it easy, so I go with option A :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Lads. Need to find what could be an obscure fitting. In a small size, possibly 4-5mm. Any ideas?

gas-hose-t-piece.jpg

Hi Mycroft, that's would be a 3/16th pneumatic t-piece. Any hardware place etc will have one :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I had thought you had gotten quiet around here lately :)

I have limited wifi here but I was kindly given a boards "holiday" for a bit of an out burst I had. :p

Waiting around for a few hours before I go home, no access to a room to get changed for the pool and I'm melting in the 40c heat.

Love it here but I'm dying to get to the airport now!

CianRyan wrote: »
    I have limited wifi here but I was kindly given a boards "holiday" for a bit of an out burst I had. :p

Waiting around for a few hours before I go home, no access to a room to get changed for the pool and I'm melting in the 40c heat.

Love it here but I'm dying to get to the airport now!

Ah right :)

Where did you go man?
    Over the past few weeks I've been quiet on here too. Got an s14, tried to get Pickles in it, he wouldn't but I don't blame him :), generally annoyed neighbours and then sold it. Realised I want an sr powered 86 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭Tea 1000

Went for a spin in the motor for the first time in a week and a half (shock horror!). Had been driving a Ford B-Max all week...thought it was a nice enough car, then getting back into my yoke I realised just how much I love the 325. Hardly a fair comparison at all, it was more just being out of mine for a while that seemed to remind me how much I enjoy driving mine.
    Which 325 have you got?

Ah right :)

Where did you go man?
    Over the past few weeks I've been quiet on here too. Got an s14, tried to get Pickles in it, he wouldn't but I don't blame him :), generally annoyed neighbours and then sold it. Realised I want an sr powered 86 :)

Now now :P I said if im feeling brave next time i would :pac:

The second piece of the puzzle arrived today, the rear crankshaft oil seal, just waiting on the clutch kit now and the jobs a go, between this and exams tomorrow, I'm all over the place :o

Now now :P I said if im feeling brave next time i would :pac:

The second piece of the puzzle arrived today, the rear crankshaft oil seal, just waiting on the clutch kit now and the jobs a go, between this and exams tomorrow, I'm all over the place :o

It's gone :(

Thinking about something new now again :)

Crankshaft oil seal will be scary :)

Ah feck :(

Scary? How? Well i suppose the crankshaft will be coming out and if its messed up then bad times :(

Ah feck :(

Scary? How? Well i suppose the crankshaft will be coming out and if its messed up then bad times :(

I wouldn't like attempting it :)
    Lots to do with balance going on.

I wouldn't like attempting it :)
    Lots to do with balance going on.

Oh dear :o

Well here's to a good procedure! In fairness the guy who's helping me has nearly 25 years under his belt, and knows these yokes inside out, so I'm not as scared as i should be :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Saw a 2009 RS6 Avant down by work today, the size of the brakes was unreal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Saw a 2009 RS6 Avant down by work today, the size of the brakes was unreal!

Saw an E46 M3 badged as a 318ci, loved it :D

Phoenix Yellow, so that was a dead giveaway.

Sobanek wrote: »

But to the unsuspecting boy racer.......:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Sobanek wrote: »

I wasn't sure when I first saw it as their was no badge on the front but everything else confirmed it. Some yoke, I'd love one in the future.

Whatever you replace it with, I'll get in it with you;)