Boards Golf Society Outing - Roscrea Golf Course 23rd August @ 10:00am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭RoadRunner

tigerwood1 wrote: »
    No problem runner. I tend to play better on courses i hav,nt played before, fingers crossed for next sat:eek:

Only a win will keep me into the race for the final ten.
    Have a foolproof plan this time though- going to not hit the ball into bushes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Ben1977

Can't make this one either. Made the captains final round so it golf keeping me away for this outing. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,972 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Can i be in the no DMD group please ? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,015 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Rikand wrote: »
    Can i be in the no DMD group please ? :)

me too :o:D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

I'll arrange that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭Golfgraffix

Hows the weather looking ?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 7,062 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

Hows the weather looking ?

its Ireland............it'll be grand!!! :D

Promised dry so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

Bring sunblock and rain gear.

Do we want to do live scoring this week ?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 7,062 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

Unfortunately I'm away Saturday with the kids and National Pony Championships (how the flock did I mix up them dates?!) but ye will be in the safe hands of Keano and Kiers. Enjoy the day!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Do we want to do live scoring this week ?
    When do you need the final list by?

Friday night if possible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,015 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Lads any chance I can get out in first group . Called into work.
    That evening.

You can but you'll be with a DMD group ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,529 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

what is a DMD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,922 ✭✭✭Macker1

stevieob wrote: »
    what is a DMD?

Distance Measuring Device

Macker1 wrote: »
    Distance Measuring Device

too many TLA's :(

You can but you'll be with a DMD group ;)

Thanks Keano. But think I'm ok now.

BTW I'm joking about DMDs :D

Woke up out of a dream this morning with someone shouting DMD DMD DMD .... at me!!!

Lads has anybody played the course.

What it is like - any strategy ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Really looking forward to this. Have heard it is in great shape. Hopefully we wont be left disappointing.

Game is in ****e so for the first time this year i am going expecting nothing. Haven't been playing to much so will enjoy it all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,922 ✭✭✭Macker1

Playing a matchplay singles earlier tonight and mentioned Roscrea to my opponent. He said its a lovely course with some challenging holes. Tight fairways that are well lined by trees.

Accuracy will be key........

Playing a matchplay singles earlier tonight and mentioned Roscrea to my opponent. He said its a lovely course with some challenging holes. Tight fairways that are well lined by trees.

I'm ****ed. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,145 ✭✭✭spacecoyote

Driver will be staying out if the bag this Saturday then!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,972 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Driver will be staying out if the bag this Saturday then!!

The distance most of ye guys hit the ball. Ye dont need drivers

Their website had a particularly nice video run down of each hole. Well worth looking at.
    http://www.roscreagolfclub.ie/course.php

i've not seen my clubs since Gowran :( don't expect much of my game tomorrow so!

RoadRunner, you coming with me?

stevieob wrote: »
    i've not seen my clubs since Gowran :( don't expect much of my game tomorrow so!

RoadRunner, you coming with me?

That'd be great, 8am about right?

RoadRunner wrote: »
    That'd be great, 8am about right?

quarter past should be fine I reckon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭shane 007

RoadRunner wrote: »
    Their website had a particularly nice video run down of each hole. Well worth looking at.
    http://www.roscreagolfclub.ie/course.php

Plenty of dog legs left. Should suit my slice.... :-(