Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

dgt wrote: »
    Without resorting to using my Mirouku with Alphamax number 4's, what's the best way of keeping pigeons off my car?

The feckers love waddling over the roof, then using the rear windscreen as a slide. Yes, a fun slide :mad: I've even put a decoy pigeon in a nearby decoy car but nope, still go for the Merc.... I wouldn't mind but they must land in muck first, claw prints all over the roof!!!! :(

I have nowhere else to park the car either due to.... Lack of room :rolleyes:

Car is obviously a bird magnet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

dgt wrote: »
    Without resorting to using my Mirouku with Alphamax number 4's, what's the best way of keeping pigeons off my car?

The feckers love waddling over the roof, then using the rear windscreen as a slide. Yes, a fun slide :mad: I've even put a decoy pigeon in a nearby decoy car but nope, still go for the Merc.... I wouldn't mind but they must land in muck first, claw prints all over the roof!!!! :(

I have nowhere else to park the car either due to.... Lack of room :rolleyes:
    I thought you liked your car like you like your women...as evidenced by your use of ammo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Car is obviously a bird magnet.

I guess I flew into that one.... Pulling the wrong birds though! :pac:

Here's today's super fun happy slide moment for example. They start in the middle of the roof, pace up and down...
    14960907402_1626a1ef71_h.jpg

Then slide down the rear window. Every time!!!
    14958144771_d00f1b5fb8_h.jpg

I know the feckers like to wind down after flapping about, but why not the neighbours chimney cowl instead....!
    I thought you liked your car like you like your women...as evidenced by your use of ammo

Like a D-Turbo: slammed to the floor and screw the life outta her? Don't have one anymore :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭coolisin

Chat over a cup of tea with one of the lads in work today turned to the usual, so how was your weekend. Usual stuff, from him drinking, women...great weekend, lucky single bastard!
    Then he tells me about how his sunday evening was ruined by an ar$ehole in a micra.
    He was stuck in the "fast lane" trying to over take a car but stuck behind another car. Micra tailgating going nuts.
    Work Colleague pulls into middle lane micra man pulls along side him going ape, guy I work with tells him to get over it and fu*k off.
    micra over takes him pulls in starts brake testing him. Micra men Slams on like a loon to a complete stop, gets out of the car starts screaming punching his car then kicks the mirror off his car.

He didnt get a reg or anything. So anybody witness two big blokes one in a micra the other guy in a c3 stopped on the m50 yesterday...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

coolisin wrote: »
    Chat over a cup of tea with one of the lads in work today turned to the usual, so how was your weekend. Usual stuff, from him drinking, women...great weekend, lucky single bastard!
    Then he tells me about how his sunday evening was ruined by an ar$ehole in a micra.
    He was stuck in the "fast lane" trying to over take a car but stuck behind another car. Micra tailgating going nuts.
    Work Colleague pulls into middle lane micra man pulls along side him going ape, guy I work with tells him to get over it and fu*k off.
    micra over takes him pulls in starts brake testing him. Micra men Slams on like a loon to a complete stop, gets out of the car starts screaming punching his car then kicks the mirror off his car.

He didnt get a reg or anything. So anybody witness two big blokes one in a micra the other in a c3 stopped on the m50 yesterday...

I'd run the arsehole over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

I have gotten sick of driving, never off the road all summer :(

You just need a different car :P
    Sobanek wrote: »
    I'd run the arsehole over.

Last person that touched my car in traffic, I threw his bag of evening heralds into the canal :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

pred racer wrote: »
    You just need a different car :P

An automatic is what I need. The left leg is getting waaay too much work in around all the by-roads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Went for a spin in the motor for the first time in a week and a half (shock horror!). Had been driving a Ford B-Max all week...thought it was a nice enough car, then getting back into my yoke I realised just how much I love the 325. Hardly a fair comparison at all, it was more just being out of mine for a while that seemed to remind me how much I enjoy driving mine.

The b max is the one with the weird doors?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

colm_mcm wrote: »
    The b max is the one with the weird doors?

Sure is! Cool little car, I liked it. With the 1.0 ecoboost engine it was perfectly capable little yoke. Definitely a good family car with those rear sliding doors.

T82dWc.jpg

Kaiser D closed his account? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Kaiser D closed his account? :(

Whaaaaat?!

Whaaaaat?!

Was having a gawk at a few build threads (your ones included) and went into his one and noticed he closed up shop

thank ya :)

feck that :( i wonder why.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Ya last activity was an hour ago :( Maybe he's going to re-reg? He didn't even say bye :'(

thank ya :)

feck that :( i wonder why.....

I'm sure he has his reasons. Hopefully he makes a return in some shape or form

heres to hoping!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Ah Christ he'll be a huge loss around here :(
    Always found him great and his cars were second to none :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Serious loss :( I hope he comes back tomorrow!!!

YbFocus wrote: »
    Ah Christ he'll be a huge loss around here :(
    Always found him great and his cars were second to none :(
    Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Serious loss :( I hope he comes back tomorrow!!!

Just chatting to him there, he's gone lads :(

Irreplaceable

Just chatting to him there, he's gone lads :(

Irreplaceable

But why? Like bang and that's it :(

YbFocus wrote: »
    But why? Like bang and that's it :(

a lot going on or something, don't really want to go blabbing it all out yknow man? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

No way, he seemed happy enough, his cars were cool.

a lot going on or something, don't really want to go blabbing it all out yknow man? :)

Totally man! Hope he gets all sorted and comes back some day :)

Kaiser you were one of the good ones!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

Stuck these on the front seats today, i thinks it's a nice feature, whats the general verdict?

2hhzztc.jpg

nice:cool: id keep them nice and subtle too imo

davycc wrote: »
    nice:cool: id keep them nice and subtle too imo

I might get another set and do it properly, now that i know how to :pac: drivers one is fine, the passengers is a bit iffy, i suppose i may do the backs too to keep it uniform

sorry to see your gone Kaiser.you will be missed around here.shame i never seen your 96 in the flesh whilist i had the chance:(

davycc wrote: »
    sorry to see your gone Kaiser.you will be missed around here.shame i never seen your 96 in the flesh whilist i had the chance:(

Never say never. He might show up again some day

Edit: He sold that didn't he?

he kept it and is going further with the resto welding and electrical wise as of sunday just gone in his project thread