Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming ChitChat Ploughs On To Five

• Registered Users Posts: 24,378 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

.Kovu. wrote: »
    I told that bucko to keep his mouth shut....

First round Is on you at the meeting at the ploughing

• Registered Users Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

Reggie. wrote: »
    First round Is on you at the meeting at the ploughing

Second round on me

Third round on charliebull

Fourth round.......

Second round on me

Third round on charliebull

Fourth round.......
    Don't look at me as I'll be on the floor :D

With mike_ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

With mike_ie

And Daisy:D

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭Limofarmer

Holding down the tent 😊

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

A lamb appeared on the motorway beside the farm here to day, the guards contacted me and I went to them with the trailer, (They thought he was mine) a passing motorist had the lamb caught, I asked the guards to trace his flock no. on the tag
    They rang the owner, he sold him today in athenry,
    They contacted the mart, and then the buyer.
    He jumped over the side off a lorry from the top deck, so I'm giving him B+B
    He's very sore.......lucky there wasn't an accident

Them poor boardies not here to defend themselves

rangler1 wrote: »
    A lamb appeared on the motorway beside the farm here to day, the guards contacted me and I went to them with the trailer, (They thought he was mine) a passing motorist had the lamb caught, I asked the guards to trace his flock no. on the tag

That the one on the m6

100 posts in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Two pigs on the moterway here a few weeks ago. Nabourgh rang the Garda. Gardas reply was "we have your number you know" ha. They came out and sorted it out anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

That the one on the m6

that's the one
    News travels fast

that's the one
    News travels fast

It was on the radio news

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 4,980 Mod ✭✭✭✭Genghis Cant

leg wax wrote: »
    i was talking to juniorhurler at the week end and was sorry to hear that he had got a abusive pm from one of the people on here ,so he said fook boards.ie .

I'm saddened to read that. Juniorhurler was a good decent poster. I always liked his style. Best of luck if you're keeping an eye on here. Don't stay away.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

I'm saddened to read that. Juniorhurler was a good decent poster. I always liked his style. Best of luck if you're keeping an eye on here. Don't stay away.

Ah here, that's bad form.
    Hopefully he makes a comeback & brings Reilig & bbam with him

But why didn't he just report it. Ya can't just blame the site

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

Anyone hear anything about a crash between galway city and oranmore today? was stuck in traffic there for a good hour. seen two cars that were badly wrote off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Ewe lamb or ram lamb. It nearly deserves it freedom after that. Like the sheep version of the great escape.

sea12 wrote: »
    Ewe lamb or ram lamb. It nearly deserves it freedom after that. Like the sheep version of the great escape.

Du du, dududududu. Du du dududududududu:D

That sounded so much better in my head

I bet it did

Love that film though. That and Shawshank Redemption.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,191 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

That sounds more like the theme music from "tales of the unexpected" to be honest.............

• Registered Users Posts: 7,329 ✭✭✭naughto

did ya get 4grand or what misses
    do u have pic of the animal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

rushvalley wrote: »
    Anyone hear anything about a crash between galway city and oranmore today? was stuck in traffic there for a good hour. seen two cars that were badly wrote off.

I went out from galway to gort this evening and I'm not long back in . I didnt notice any traffic at all around oranmore but I didnt take the route through oranmore either so maybe thats how I missed it

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    That sounds more like the theme music from "tales of the unexpected" to be honest.............

Or the jaws theme tune

• Registered Users Posts: 7,329 ✭✭✭naughto

naughto wrote: »
    did ya get 4grand or what misses
    do u have pic of the animal

Did I feck! She's out in the field looking longingly at a bull calf.

She's away in the photo thread, hang on....

http://i.imgur.com/9Bdz27Pm.jpg
    http://i.imgur.com/nbAGtl8m.jpg
    http://i.imgur.com/JalGp1Pl.jpg

Did I feck! She's out in the field looking longingly at a bull calf.

She's away in the photo thread, hang on....

http://i.imgur.com/9Bdz27Pm.jpg
    http://i.imgur.com/nbAGtl8m.jpg

Big hoop on that

You're a big hoop!:p

• Registered Users Posts: 11,191 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Thank frig it wasn't you Kovu! was getting a bit worried in case it WAS your animal, waiting for the PM slapdown.....

I think it was a Limo/Blue cross, born March this year? Neighbour was there, just going on his word.