Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Note in OP, 25/08

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

irishfeen wrote: »
    Ha well that was quick... the brother is up and jumping around again the little prick..

Well then it's the perfect time to mock him for jumping around at the prospect of drawing level with the mighty Burnley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Lord TSC wrote: »
    I've been beating that drum for so a while :P
    Think we will need a new top level striker next summer with Rooney and RVP ageing anyway.

I think we both have in-fairness my Lord

Rooney scored goals but he's all round game has been woeful for some time I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Headshot wrote: »
    You know what lads, its going to be a controversial opinion but id love to see the team without Rooney. Welbeck or Chico (possibly another player) along side RVP with Mata behind them. Im convinced we would play better

I think Welbeck or Januzaj, or the like, could be the key to that narrow front three. Imo Rooney, RVP and Chico all represent the less creative, less mobile CF that need a guy beside them to run with the ball when playing this formation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Fabregas ... :( ... I just wonder the talent we have missed out on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

That's what where missing from fabregas anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

Great assist by fabregas, hate we missed out on him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭Nolars

That assist from Cesc already would just make ya sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

That second Chelsea goal was amazing. Fabregas already showing why he is a bargain.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Ah lads, this isn't the Chelsea match thread. Cut it out.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Headshot wrote: »
    I think we both have in-fairness my Lord

Rooney scored goals but he's all round game has been woeful for some time I think.

I think he can be utterly toss for 89 minutes and have one of magical if he scores in that minute, great, but if he doesn't, we are in trouble.

Would rather someone who can be a consistent threat all game.

Oh you're right. The Burnley players also have lovely bottoms.

... its absolutely sickening from our point of view but your right - we shouldn't be upsetting ourselves anyway..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,801 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Watching Chelsea move the ball about is absolutely deppressing, guess we can tell the grandkids we remember when united used to be that good!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,547 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Pro. F wrote: »
    We both already know that we have a fundamental disagreement on how the quality of a cross should be rated. Constantly repeating that you disagree with how I rate his crosses is utterly pointless.

Well I've broken down what I think is a good cross and individually rated all of Nanis crossing on Saturday.

You said it was a 50% and marked it 7/10, or 70%. I don't know how you could rate the four crosses in that video a 7/10

If you want to break down your criteria of a good cross and how it relates to what was in the video I'd be happy to hear it.

I think you'll avoid though, in no reality was that a 7/10 crossing preformance

Where doomed we won't finish in the top ten Woodward can't sign anyone our best player is being loaned out to sporting........

Better? Ha :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

Lads, feck off!!!! I have sky pauses ten minutes behind!!

Where doomed we won't finish in the top ten Woodward can't sign anyone our best player is being loaned our to sporting........

Better? Ha :-)
    Fellaini's going to Sporting??

Him to ahhhh ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

So the top 4 as it stands is City, Arsenal, Chelsea and Liverpool

Begin as you mean to go on aye

How the hell can you pause live sport? ... not a hope I could do it..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

a good cross imo is one where you make the defender turn towards his own goal, where the ball is whipped in between the last defender and the goalkeeper and gives the striker the opportunity to run onto and either head or strike with the ball with his foot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

5-1 Chelsea!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

How the hell can you pause live sport? ... not a hope I could do it..

Needed a cup of tea and a bowl of noodles. Just saw the second goal. Brilliant assist.

Not looking forward to us playing them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Needed a cup of tea and a bowl of noodles. Just saw the second goal. Brilliant assist.

Good choice my friend, good choice

You don't pause live sport ... its just not acceptable :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,547 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

bangkok wrote: »
    a good cross imo is one where you make the defender turn towards his own goal, where the ball is whipped in between the last defender and the goalkeeper and gives the striker the opportunity to run onto and either head or strike with the ball with his foot

So by your criteria, none of Nani's on Saturday.

Not specific to you but anyone who uses the internet while trying to avoid real time events is asking for trouble. It's bound to happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

So by your criteria, none of Nani's on Saturday.

yes they were poor crosses and whoever says they were good is just doing so for the sake of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Ah for jaysus sake I've Sky paused by 20mins and you've just ruined it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,801 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

As we discussed on here before, much to everybody's annoyance, pick a united player who'd get on that Chelsea team!!

The next couple of weeks are so important for united, at the moment we are heading for two seasons without champions league football. Then getting quality players in becomes even more difficult than it is being made look this summer.