Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

green diesel

• 06-08-2014 3:04pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭

whats anyone paying? 78euro plus vat,works out at 885 for 1000 litres off local mercant.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,076 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

1200 litres 1032 euro this morning paid on delivery

• Registered Users Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

Got it last week for 0.84c/l, only rang one other place and they were 0.87

• Registered Users Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

whelan2 wrote: »
    1200 litres 1032 euro this morning paid on delivery

Got it a cent cheaper last week 1000liters for € 850.00.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,363 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

€840 for 1000 litres here but I think that's a special offer tho

Local shop sells green and kero at 1euro per litre. They have to be making a good bit per litre

• Registered Users Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

Local shop sells green and kero at 1euro per litre. They have to be making a good bit per litre

Local fuel supplier €1/litres for ready filled drum, local agri merchant €1.15/litre.

td5man wrote: »
    Local fuel supplier €1/litres for ready filled drum, local agri merchant €1.15/litre.
    i give all my empty detergent drums-20litre ones- to the shop and they give me wine, fair return:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭C0N0R

i give all my empty detergent drums-20litre ones- to the shop and they give me wine, fair return:p

Not on the detergent drums I hope!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

1000 litres. 800 euro. Good deal great stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

I hope your declaring that extra revenue stream or going to delete it of here :D

Its a barter(sp) system. 8 drums is a bottle of wine. Save the drums up for when funds are low

• Registered Users Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

Its a barter(sp) system. 8 drums is a bottle of wine. Save the drums up for when funds are low

you probably have the wine cellar full at this stage :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭epfff

88 cent
    138 road coming in the morning

• Registered Users Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭larrymiller

epfff wrote: »
    88 cent

Ah 138 often wondered what it'd cost!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

88 cent

Road sounds like its come back to better value to get a fill again so! We've a tank here for it but there was only the jeep on it and it had gotten to the point there was no saving in it so have just be going petrol station last few years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

88 cent

Big diff compared to buying it at the pumps

• Registered Users Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

Anyone know what a tank for home would cost?

Say 1000L tank with fill hose

Sick of getting diesel for tractor in drums or filling when tractor is down in co-op

+ its about E1.15/L in the co-op so what ye are getting it for delivered is much better

• Registered Users Posts: 9,203 ✭✭✭tanko

ellewood wrote: »
    Anyone know what a tank for home would cost?

Say 1000L tank with fill hose

Sick of getting diesel for tractor in drums or filling when tractor is down in co-op

+ its about E1.15/L in the co-op so what ye are getting it for delivered is much better

€1.15/L for green:eek::eek:. It's €1.00/L in my local co-op and I thought that was bad. A filling station up the road is selling it for 92 cent at a pump.

• Registered Users Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

tanko wrote: »
    €1.15/L for green:eek::eek:. It's €1.00/L in my local co-op and I thought that was bad. A filling station up the road is selling it for 92 cent at a pump.

I was stuck one Friday evening as I was leaving early Saturday morning to collect some cattle with jeep and box and I hadn't gone to the bank and wanted to keep money I had for pub sat evening, so filled up jeep at same co-op with road diesel - instantly doubled the value of the jeep - something like E1.75L, didn't do that again..

anyone buy any recently? quoted 840 yesterday for 1000 litres, is that good?

Not bad. A local depot had that as a special before the summer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Inc vat surely?
    Not a great price......if you can hold off price is falling fast.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

Got some last week .84c/l inc. vat

Dawggone wrote: »
    Inc vat surely?
    Not a great price......if you can hold off price is falling fast.

That was the best in a while around here daw

Some fecker emptied my yaml lads week so im back in the market
    Vext here

Some fecker emptied my yaml lads week so im back in the market
    Vext here

Emptied your tank?

Reggie. wrote: »
    Emptied your tank?

Yep think their was only about 150/200 litres in it going by fills I got from it

At least it wasn't full. Drill a hole did they or was it locked

Reggie. wrote: »
    At least it wasn't full. Drill a hole did they or was it locked

Locked opened clip on hose
    It has to be put into locked shed now bother of keys

Locked opened clip on hose
    It has to be put into locked shed now bother of keys

That's where I'm putting tank in a locked shed with a long hose