If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Israel - Palestine Conflict. **Mod note in OP - updated 1st August**

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

I don't believe that the IDF's tactics are indiscriminate,
    Bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭comongethappy

dav3 wrote: »
    Brilliant, love the hyperbole. Hannity would be proud.

Meh..... Abuse all you want.

Or spend a second to condemn the attack.

Whichever makes you feel a bigger man!

32-35 have been found that came from Israel. Those were the ones used by Hamas militants during this war in their attempted attacks, which you're denying for some reason. And I never said "if all those tunnels are for"; but they are being used for weapon smuggling and attacks on Israel.
    Can you show me where I denied tunnels were being used to defend Gaza from Zionists?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Tuisceanch

Still the pro-Israeli posters try to derail threads and deflect attention away from the war crimes being committed by Israel.

We've seen it all before. What page are you on now lads?

http://www.webcitation.org/query?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.newsweek.com%2Fmedia%2F70%2Ftip_report.pdf&date=2009-08-06

Hamas are bad, let's move on.

Let's talk about the genocide and war crimes being committed by Israel and the psychopathic savages in charge of the country and how we can stop them.

It barely fills a page. Besides the information is being put out there anyway and so these exchanges don't derail anything as such. They do provide an insight into the nature of people who you might not choose to associate with in real life and that's important too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,847 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Dan_Solo wrote: »
    Whoops what?
    Thanks to decades of Zionist land grabs, Gaza is so densely populated that pretty much everything there is close to a house.

That was a response to end of the road, go back a few pages if you need the context.

It's not all about you, Dan. Relax buddy. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 50 ✭✭Kertrada

What's the forum verdict, Who won this one then, Hamas or Israel ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

That was a response to end of the road, go back a few pages if you need the context.

If you'd be good enough to get back to me

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=91593715&postcount=3030

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭Chance The Rapper

32-35 have been found that came from Israel. Those were the ones used by Hamas militants during this war in their attempted attacks, which you're denying for some reason. And I never said "if all those tunnels are for"; but they are being used for weapon smuggling and attacks on Israel.

What if they are? I don't condone targeting civilians (which I don't believe they do), but I can see why a Palestinian would join Hamas. They're being oppressed in their own country, and their countrymen are being murdered

Nodin wrote: »
    Do you accept that on occasion they deliberately target civillians and are less than worried about the consequences of the use of heavy weapons in built up areas?

You answer my question first, since I asked first. Then I'll certainly answer:

Hamas's tactics, however, are 100% indiscriminate. Their only intention is to kill civilians with their rockets. Do you deny that? Please answer with a reply from today at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

Kertrada wrote: »
    100m from a UN building overlooking the launch pad. The camera also filmed kids running around playing with the launch tubes. What a farce.

What name will you have tomorrow?

The fact that you're also obsessed with a thread called "Cheapskategate aka How Not To Host Your Wedding" is a bit of a giveaway. Come on, at least make a effort next week.

Can we talk about Israeli savagery and genocide during this illegal conflict?

What name will you have tomorrow?

The fact that you're also obsessed with a thread called "Cheapskategate aka How Not To Host Your Wedding" is a bit of a giveaway. Come on, at least make a effort next week.

Can we talk about Israeli savagery and genocide during this illegal conflict?

I thought my post might be too on the money for some. Hmmmm. Intresting reaction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭hju6

http://globalvoicesonline.org/2014/08/03/israeli-army-whistle-blower-leaks-account-of-revenge-attacks-against-civilians-by-israeli-troops-in-gazas-shujaiyya/

Former combat soldier and company sergeant of the Israeli army turned whistle-blower Eran Efrati, aged 28, was arrested by the Israeli authorities and questioned concerning his research regarding the use of illegal weapons in Gaza

"Today I can report that the official command that was handed down to the soldiers in Shujaiyya was to capture Palestinian homes as outposts. From these posts, the soldiers drew an imaginary red line, and amongst themselves decided to shoot to death anyone who crosses it. Anyone crossing the line was defined as a threat to their outposts, and was thus deemed a legitimate target. "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

You answer my question first, since I asked first. Then I'll certainly answer:

Hamas's tactics, however, are 100% indiscriminate. Their only intention is to kill civilians with their rockets. Do you deny that? Please answer with a reply from today at least.

As they've taken on the IDF directly, launched raids against same etc and caused casualties, this is demonstratably not the case. Their rockets are indiscriminate, in that they are unguided.

Now...if you would -

100m from a UN building overlooking the launch pad. The camera also filmed kids running around playing with the launch tubes. What a farce.
    I don't see what the UN building has to do with anything. Do you think the UN should be disarming Gaza's defenders?

Can you show me where I denied tunnels were being used to defend Gaza from Zionists?

Defending Gaza by popping out of the ground in Israel? At least we can agree that they were used for attacks. I was thinking that you were saying they're only used for supplies.

I don't see what the UN building has to do with anything. Do you think the UN should be disarming Gaza's defenders?

Tis the best place to launch rockets from all right and then allow kids to play with the launch tubes afterwards.

No need to get your knickers in a twist. Perhaps a lie down or something would help?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,608 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Meh..... Abuse all you want.

Or spend a second to condemn the attack.

Whichever makes you feel a bigger man!

Why would anyone condemn any group like Hamas for fighting back against injustice?
    Fair play to them. They are heavily outnumbered and out-gunned but they are still there representing and standing up for their people against the might and murder of the out of control IDF who remind me of the murderous Black & Tans.

Anyone who expects them to lie down and take any s*** thrown at them as well as the blockades is plain stupid.

Fair play Hamas.

What's the forum verdict, Who won this one then, Hamas or Israel ?

What has Hamas 'won'? International sympathy and probably extra funding from the Arabian Gulf, sure. But they've wasted millions on rockets that did nothing and tunnels that have now been destroyed.

I don't know, that's why I'm asking
    Who won this round ? Israel ?

Defending Gaza by popping out of the ground in Israel? At least we can agree that they were used for attacks. I was thinking that you were saying they're only used for supplies.
    Yes, you defend Gaza by killing the people who are attempting to invade and steal your country. I thought you might have grasped that bit about attacking invaders to stop them?
    I accept your apology for completely misreading my posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,605 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

http://youtu.be/r_KOOitlXuY

Courtesy of your noble friends at HAMAS.

A more focused and accurate assault than we've seen from Israel so far.. with far less 'collateral' damage

Are military targets not legitimate ones only when it comes to Hamas?

All part of a just war when Israel does it

Terrorism when the others do it :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭hju6

Tis the best place to launch rockets from all right and then allow kids to play with the launch tubes afterwards.

Best to let them play with the missiles and write messages of hatred on them

http://static.flickr.com/72/192642682_2fea4cce66_o_d.jpg

They "won" in that they have in some small way slowed down the latest round of Zionist land grabbing.
    I assume they still have the shovels?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭comongethappy

Fair play Hamas.

Which is a perfectly valid opinion to have.

Once people are as honest & up front about supporting islamist groups I have no issue, (other than being against it myself),

A more focused and accurate assault than we've seen from Israel so far.. with far less 'collateral' damage

Are military targets not legitimate ones only when it comes to Hamas?

All part of a just war when Israel does it

Terrorism when the others do it :rolleyes:
    Funny how after all the shoite we hear about "Hamas targeting civilians" and "Hamas terrorists" we have a Zionist apologist linking to a perfectly executed attack on an enemy military outpost.
    Gee, I thought those crazed terrorist savages would go for a school or hospital instead of an IDF watchtower!

Nodin wrote: »
    As they've taken on the IDF directly, launched raids against same etc and caused casualties, this is demonstratably not the case. Their rockets are indiscriminate, in that they are unguided.

Now...if you would -

As promised. And don't just read the first paragraph!

I do not believe that Israel's tactics are indiscriminate. I don't believe, for example, that an IDF higher-up is suddenly going to order the bombing of a school. Israel knows that it has to - as much as possible - conform to a higher standard than most armies when it comes to ensuring that civilian numbers don't explode. For example, the 'knock on the door' mortars aren't done by any other army because they immediately give away any tactical advantage, but they save lives.

I do believe, however, that are probably some real crazy Zionist pr*cks in the IDF who - like Palestinians on the other side - hate their enemy and would like to take actions into their own hands. This, of course, is absolutely inexcusable. Has there been incidents which I think appear to have been discriminate decisions? Well I still don't understand why that horrendous beach killing occurred and whoever was responsible should be jailed for life.

So to recap, I don't believe that the IDF is sanctioning indiscriminate killing of civilians. As I said before, they have the capability to wipe Gaza out in an afternoon if they wanted to. Similarly, I believe that Hamas's tactics are discriminate and if they had the capability of Israel, they wouldn't blink in wiping out their enemy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Indeed. Them dangerous launch tubes. The ones that attract Hellfire missiles, the proper sort, not Hamas's pretendey ones. Anyone see the pic of the tank returning to Israel in the Star(a rag) today? Anyone cop the crazed looking IDF headcases manning the tank? Fcuk me, they looked like the stuff nightmares are made of.

No need to get your knickers in a twist. Perhaps a lie down or something would help?

Just pay attention Dan, we're all counting on you.

Indeed. Them dangerous launch tubes. The ones that attract Hellfire missiles, the proper sort, not Hamas's pretendey ones. Anyone see the pic of the tank returning to Israel in the Star(a rag) today? Anyone cop the crazed looking IDF headcases manning the tank? Fcuk me, they looked like the stuff nightmares are made of.

To me, one bunch of murdering crazies is much the same as another.