If you could have a night out with anyone, who would it be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Blue giant

I'd say prince Harry would be some craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

I'd say Jude Apathow,one of a few famous people who'd be a bit of craic I'd say.someone said beyonce?she'd be just about one of the worst I'd imagine,probably doesn't even drink.Cameron Diaz was on Graham Norton one night and seemed a bit mental,I'd say she could be great craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

An elderly lotto winner, I'm sure I could charm her round to changing the will.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

GerB40 wrote: »
    I've had a few drinks with him, very overrated. He just waffles on incoherently while his posse fawn all over him as if every word he says comes from the mouth of Plato.
    Like they say, you should never meet your heroes.

I wouldn't expect much out of him to be honest.

Some drunk ****head who garbles his way through woeful songs about being a drunk ****head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭takamichinoku

Werner Herzog, on the condition that he records a ten minute monologue about me afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭Northern Monkey

Tom Kerridge. He come across as someone who would be great to go for a pint with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,394 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Eddie Jordan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Louis CK. I'm not a big fan but he's a funny guy who seems to have a lot of underlying wisdom. Would be interesting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭NotASheeple

Nailz wrote: »
    Dylan Moran, it'd be an interesting and witty night.

+1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭gazzamc

Leo DiCaprio, the guy seems to have so much fun lol

leo-dicaprio-shirtless-water-gun-doodle__opt.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

Kate Upton.

'No boning' -yeah yeah, I heard ya. Still want to spend the night with her. Sure she wouldn't let me bone her anyway. Kiss, cuddle and boob squeeze will do me just fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Tom Hanks is good craic. Or Emma Thompson. Think I'd pick someone older anyway rather than someone my own age, the stories and the divilment would be better I reckon. The older you get the less of a crap you give.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭Angry_Mammarys

Jonah Hill ,Channing Tatum or Seth Rogen...I'd say they'd be some laugh...Oh or Melissa McCarthy !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Jonah Hill comes across really badly in interviews. He doesn't seem to be that nice.

Jennifer Lawrence would be good, or Adele. Or Greg Davies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Big Davey

Noelle Easton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Angus Young.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Icaras

Brian Blessed - he seems interesting.
    From wiki:
    In his youth he loved boxing and claims to have sparred with the Dalai Lama.[16] Blessed has attempted to climb Mount Everest three times,[17] attaining heights of 28,200 feet (8,600 m) in 1993 and 25,200 feet (7,700 m) in 1996, but without reaching the summit.[18] He has, however, reached the tops of Mount Aconcagua in Argentina and Mount Kilimanjaro in Tanzania. He is also the oldest man to trek to the North Magnetic Pole on foot,[19] and has undertaken an expedition into the jungles of Venezuela, during which he survived a plane crash.

Morgan Freeman, on condition that he narrates the events of the evening as they unfold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 781 ✭✭✭CINCLANTFLT

That lad with the film that was out this year... the one that was in the cinema. Or maybe the singer one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

Billy Hayes . He's the guy that escaped from a Turkish prison .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭GerB40

Icaras wrote: »
    Brian Blessed - he seems interesting.
    From wiki:
    In his youth he loved boxing and claims to have sparred with the Dalai Lama.[16] Blessed has attempted to climb Mount Everest three times,[17] attaining heights of 28,200 feet (8,600 m) in 1993 and 25,200 feet (7,700 m) in 1996, but without reaching the summit.[18] He has, however, reached the tops of Mount Aconcagua in Argentina and Mount Kilimanjaro in Tanzania. He is also the oldest man to trek to the North Magnetic Pole on foot,[19] and has undertaken an expedition into the jungles of Venezuela, during which he survived a plane crash.

Fascinating chap alright but jaysus his roarin would get to ya after a while...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

The lads from The last leg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Courtney Love. We could party till we choke on our own vomit. I'd say she'd be great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Mr. T. He's mental!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭takamichinoku

Mr. T. He's mental!
    He's spend the whole night ****eing on about his mama...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,820 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Cameron Diaz.

Actually we might just stay in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

ToddyDoody wrote: »
    Garth Brooks. Let's see what all the fuss is about.

And then maybe say to him 'weare having a 5 course dinner or none at all'
    Or bring your phone/tablet and show him how popular he was on here a while back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,094 ✭✭✭✭briany

GerB40 wrote: »
    I've had a few drinks with him, very overrated. He just waffles on incoherently while his posse fawn all over him as if every word he says comes from the mouth of Plato.
    Like they say, you should never meet your heroes.

Does he still have that laugh that sounds a death rattle?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

Garth Brooks

He can sing to me all night long. I'd be in heaven.

I want 5 nights with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Paul mc grath hands down,id love to go a major tear up with him... Legend of a player,legendary drinker and a born racconteur... thankfully Paul has overcome his demons for now,so the night would never happen,but a night out with Paul during his 'heyday' would be hard to beat. His autobiography is full of hilarious,but in hindsight sad anecdotes.one that sticks out for me is when he went for a quick drink one night,and woke up in Israel.Absolute legend of a man,and i wish him the best of luck in his ongoing battle with the booze.