If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Israel - Palestine Conflict. **Mod note in OP - updated 1st August**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

hju6 wrote: »
    Khazars google them

Makes no odds -the devils greatest trick and all that. Youtube is awash with videos of the carnage, the whole world knows about the slaughter and destruction going on, no right minded person with a brain swallows the guff that is being spouted by the israelis, and yet, it continues.
    Gaza, and its people, are simply fcuked. They have zero hope, there will be no cavalry, no truce, no justice and no peace. They have been reduced, by propaganda, to the level of characters in a Call of Duty game - they will be wiped out, simple as. And not two sh1ts will be given by the powers that be. Which is scary, because today the palestinians, tomorrow someone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 beegeedee

The Nazi's let the British , Canadians and US planes fly over occupied Holland to drop in over 11,000 tonnes of food during WWII

The nazis killed over 6m Jewish and another million or so Roma, disabled and gay people by building train lines directly to auschitz and the likes and gassing them. Same or different? Look it up on Wikipedia.

The 6m Jews killed accounted for 60% of the population in Europe or, to put it another way, about 1.5x the population of ROI.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Why is there like a red card beside chance the rapper post?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

Link it or get the fcuk off the thread.
    Agree. He's a liar. You are 100% correct to call him out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Tuisceanch

JamboMac wrote: »
    Why is there like a red card beside chance the rapper post?

He got sick of listening to the drivel of some disturbed kid and told him to colourfully to go forth and multiply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

beegeedee wrote: »
    It was a bit like that in early 2000's. I remember 200 Israelis being killed by suicide bombers in one week.

I'm long enough in the tooth to have never recalled this. So suspecting Alzheimers might be very prematurely kicking in, I decided to check the stats from an Israeli government website.
    Dan_Solo wrote: »
    Sorry, without going back through the pages, I'm sure you said *200* dead Israelis. I must have been imagining that as you have provided evidence here of 18?

It's o.k. Dan, I've been to The Israeli Ministry Of Foreign Affairs website and checked the data for you.:)

Here is a direct link to the Israel Ministry of Foreign Affairs website....

http://www.mfa.gov.il/mfa/foreignpolicy/terrorism/palestinian/pages/suicide%20and%20other%20bombing%20attacks%20in%20israel%20since.aspx

The below link is a graph of all suicide bomb attacks in Israeli between 2000 and 2007 and it comes from the Israeli website. The green column indicates the total number of attacks and above that, they give the total fatalities for that year. Oddly, they list 140 attacks, but I counted 144. So it's possible they might also included attacks that occurred on Israeli tourists in Egypt & Sinai during the Noughties ect.

http://www.pictureshack.us/images/48648_suicideattacks2000-7.jpg

Anyway, cutting to the chase when I looked at the data on the Israeli website. It was very clear that the bloodiest year for bombings was 2002 and the bloodiest month for 2002 was March. So looking at the total causalities for March 2002 - the bloodiest period of not only 2002 but also the Noughties, this is what I found.

Mar 2, 2002 - 11 people were killed and over 50 were injured, 4 critically, in a suicide bombing at 19:15 on Saturday evening near a yeshiva in the ultra-Orthodox Beit Yisrael neighborhood in the center of Jerusalem. The Fatah Al-Aqsa Martyrs Brigade took responsibility for the attack.

Mar 5, 2002 - 1 killed and a large number of people injured, most lightly, when a suicide bomber exploded in an Egged No. 823 bus as it entered the Afula central bus station. The Islamic Jihad claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 9, 2002 - 11 people were killed and 54 injured, 10 of them seriously, when a suicide bomber exploded at 22:30 PM Saturday night in the crowded Moment cafe at the corner of Aza and Ben-Maimon streets in the Rehavia neighborhood in the center of Jerusalem. Hamas claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 20, 2002 - 7 people, four of them soldiers, were killed and about 30 wounded, several seriously, in a suicide bombing of an Egged bus No. 823 traveling from Tel Aviv to Nazareth at the Musmus junction on Highway 65 (Wadi Ara) near Afula. The Islamic Jihad claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 21, 2002 - 3 people were killed and 86 injured, 3 of them seriously, in a suicide bombing on King George Street in the center of Jerusalem. The terrorist detonated the bomb, packed with metal spikes and nails, in the center of a crowd of shoppers. The Fatah al-Aqsa Brigades claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 27, 2002 - 30 people were killed and 140 injured - 20 seriously - in a suicide bombing in the Park Hotel in the coastal city of Netanya, in the midst of the Passover holiday seder with 250 guests. Hamas claimed responsibility for the attack. The terrorist was a member of Hamas from Tulkarem, on the list of wanted terrorists Israel had requested be arrested.

Mar 29, 2002 - 2 people were killed and 28 injured, two seriously when a female suicide bomber blew herself up in the Kiryat Yovel supermarket in Jerusalem. The Fatah Al-Aqsa Martyrs Brigades claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 30, 2002 - 1 person was killed and about 30 people were injured in a suicide bombing in a cafe on the corner of Allenby and Bialik streets in Tel-Aviv. The Fatah Al-Aqsa Martyrs Brigades claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 31, 2002 - 15 people were killed and over 40 injured in a suicide bombing in Haifa, in the Matza restaurant of the gas station near the Grand Canyon shopping mall. Hamas claimed responsibility for the attack.

So the total number of people killed during March 2002, the bloodies period of bomb attacks during the Noughties was 81 Dead. 81 people dead in one month, not one week. So it is well below the misguided claim that 200 died in one week. Regardless, the death of one innocent Israeli is not only tragic, but it is one death too many imo. But I was relieved to learn that no, I don't have a very early onset of Alzheimers. 200 people were never killed in one week during the Noughties.

I have too much self-respect, to have my intelligence insulted by claims which are nothing more that bullshít. And I'm sure most other contributors to this thread also feel the same way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 beegeedee

Dan_Solo wrote: »
    Agree. He's a liar. You are 100% correct to call him out.

Not a liar. I can't post URLs - won't let me.

Besides, how the he'll would you know? You ever been connected to someone who died by the hands of a terrorist??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Tuisceanch

I'm long enough in the tooth to have never recalled this. So suspecting Alzheimers might be very prematurely kicking in, I decided to check the stats from an Israeli government website.

It's o.k. Dan, I've been to The Israeli Ministry Of Foreign Affairs website and checked the data for you.:)

http://www.mfa.gov.il/mfa/foreignpolicy/terrorism/palestinian/pages/suicide%20and%20other%20bombing%20attacks%20in%20israel%20since.aspx

The below link is a graph of all suicide bomb attacks in Israeli between 2000 and 2007 and it comes from the Israeli website. The green column indicates the total number of attacks and above that, they give the total fatalities for that year. Oddly, they list 140 attacks, but I counted 144. So it's possible they might also included attacks that occurred on Israeli tourists in Egypt & Sinai during the Noughties ect.

Anyway, cutting to the chase when I looked at the data on the Israeli website. It was very clear that the bloodiest year for bombings was 2002 and the bloodiest month for 2002 was March. So looking at the total causalities for March 2002 - the bloodiest period of not only 2002 but also the Noughties, this is what I found.

Mar 2, 2002 - 11 people were killed and over 50 were injured, 4 critically, in a suicide bombing at 19:15 on Saturday evening near a yeshiva in the ultra-Orthodox Beit Yisrael neighborhood in the center of Jerusalem. The Fatah Al-Aqsa Martyrs Brigade took responsibility for the attack.

Mar 5, 2002 - 1 killed and a large number of people injured, most lightly, when a suicide bomber exploded in an Egged No. 823 bus as it entered the Afula central bus station. The Islamic Jihad claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 9, 2002 - 11 people were killed and 54 injured, 10 of them seriously, when a suicide bomber exploded at 22:30 PM Saturday night in the crowded Moment cafe at the corner of Aza and Ben-Maimon streets in the Rehavia neighborhood in the center of Jerusalem. Hamas claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 20, 2002 - 7 people, four of them soldiers, were killed and about 30 wounded, several seriously, in a suicide bombing of an Egged bus No. 823 traveling from Tel Aviv to Nazareth at the Musmus junction on Highway 65 (Wadi Ara) near Afula. The Islamic Jihad claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 21, 2002 - 3 people were killed and 86 injured, 3 of them seriously, in a suicide bombing on King George Street in the center of Jerusalem. The terrorist detonated the bomb, packed with metal spikes and nails, in the center of a crowd of shoppers. The Fatah al-Aqsa Brigades claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 27, 2002 - 30 people were killed and 140 injured - 20 seriously - in a suicide bombing in the Park Hotel in the coastal city of Netanya, in the midst of the Passover holiday seder with 250 guests. Hamas claimed responsibility for the attack. The terrorist was a member of Hamas from Tulkarem, on the list of wanted terrorists Israel had requested be arrested.

Mar 29, 2002 - 2 people were killed and 28 injured, two seriously when a female suicide bomber blew herself up in the Kiryat Yovel supermarket in Jerusalem. The Fatah Al-Aqsa Martyrs Brigades claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 30, 2002 - 1 person was killed and about 30 people were injured in a suicide bombing in a cafe on the corner of Allenby and Bialik streets in Tel-Aviv. The Fatah Al-Aqsa Martyrs Brigades claimed responsibility for the attack.

Mar 31, 2002 - 15 people were killed and over 40 injured in a suicide bombing in Haifa, in the Matza restaurant of the gas station near the Grand Canyon shopping mall. Hamas claimed responsibility for the attack.

So the total number of people killed during March 2002, the bloodies period of bomb attacks during the Noughties was 81 Dead. 81 people dead in one month, not one week. So it is well below the misguided claim that 200 died in one week. Regardless, the death of one innocent Israeli is not only tragic, but it is one death too many imo. But I was relieved to learn that no, I don't have a very early onset of Alzheimers. 200 people were never killed in one week during the Noughties.

I have too much self-respect, to have my intelligence insulted by claims which are nothing more that bullshít. And I'm sure most other contributors to this thread also feel the same way.

Well done for your effort but it won't make a blind bit of difference to him.He seems quite shameless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Besides, how the he'll would you know? You ever been connected to someone who died by the hands of a terrorist??

MOD

If you are unable to post a link, then make the post and add a note saying you have pm'd a mod.

send me a pm with the link and a link to the post and I will add it.

There is a lot of misinformation from both sides on this topic. Without links its very hard for people to find sources.

Pardon? If I was related to somebody who'd been killed by a terrorist would we all be magically transported to a parallel universe where 200 Israelis had been killed in a week by suicide bombers as opposed to this universe where your claim add up to a hill of bull****?

danniemcq wrote: »
    There is a lot of misinformation from both sides on this topic.
    You have mod hat off here, no caps?

Nope, not BOTH sides. Not having that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭hju6

Yeah. It was a week of carnage. There was a bomb in a cafe as well that day and another 30 or so killed. There was like 5 buses targeted, all civilian and others too. All in all, around 200, give or take, in the week. Not 200 in the one bomb. On top of that there would have been the countless casualties, limbs lost, shredded by the nail bombs they tended to favour. It's the one bus that sticks out in my mind clearly and that number I remember precisely and it was actually a miracle because I remember one earlier in the week where about double the amount died...if of course you could call that a miracle.

Not one soldier was targeted.

How absolutely horrific for you,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

The nazis killed over 6m Jewish and another million or so Roma, disabled and gay people by building train lines directly to auschitz and the likes and gassing them. Same or different? Look it up on Wikipedia.

They only built the trains and camps to keep the Jews seperate from everyone else. The Israelis are just shelling whole areas instead. Same result, different method.

How absolutely horrific for you,
    But we have no idea if it's just another lie like his "200 dead Israelis in a week". Probably just more BS.

The 6m Jews killed accounted for 60% of the population in Europe or, to put it another way, about 1.5x the population of ROI.

yeah, and the lads who financed them, and the other side, are still pulling the strings. Blow smoke up someone elses bottom, mines full.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Ah but we all know one Israeli life is worth 50 Palestinian lives so maybe that's why the numbers got skewed:rolleyes:

If not then you are like a total like anti semite and stuff.

Hollywood fantasy ,

Red Cross figures disagree

I doubt the German war machine would be able to find the time for the luxury of exterminating 6.5m people whilst fighting a world war

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Hollywood fantasy ,

I doubt the German war machine would be able to find the time for the luxury of exterminating 6.5m people whilst fighting a world war

Did you just deny the holocaust happened? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,101 ✭✭✭Rightwing

At least there is a short ceasefire in place. But Gaza needs to be rebuilt. Shame on Israel.

People should boycott everything from Israel. If world leaders are weak, the populations should take the stand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Hollywood fantasy ,

Wasn't something over 1 million murdered in Rwanda during six weeks of conflict?.

I've no doubt the Nazi's were pretty efficient at the ol' murdering malarky too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Yeah. It was a week of carnage. There was a bomb in a cafe as well that day and another 30 or so killed. There was like 5 buses targeted, all civilian and others too. All in all, around 200, give or take, in the week..............

Yeah, and wheres your source for this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Tuisceanch wrote: »
    Well done for your effort but it won't make a blind bit of difference to him.He seems quite shameless.

Cheers, forgive my french, but it was a pain in the hole to do it. But sometimes a man's gotta do what a man's gotta do....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Hollywood fantasy ,

How many Jews where actually killed allied bombing, as bombs from planes where miles off target and as for the long range artillery it was firing in the dark.

Even watching a thing on allied bombing a couple of weeks ago and they how they pow camps and others, so I'm sure the Germans can't be accountable for all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

Nodin wrote: »
    Yeah, and wheres your source for this?

He's closed his account

beegeedee
    Closed Account

FFS lads, will the US have to take over the cyber propaganda now too? Shocking display!

JamboMac wrote: »
    How many Jews where actually killed allied bombing, as bombs from planes where miles off target and as for the long range artillery it was firing in the dark.

Even watching a thing on allied bombing a couple of weeks ago and they how they pow camps and others, so I'm sure the Germans can't be accountable for all.

I'll go mad here and say that a few bombs won't make much dent in the millions the Germans and their cronies bumped off overall. The Holocaust is a 100% verified historical fact, with no credible doubt around it at all.

Wasn't something over 1 million murdered in Rwanda during six weeks of conflict?.

I've no doubt the Nazi's were pretty efficient at the ol' murdering malarky too.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haavara_Agreement

Gave them a 'chance to leave'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

beano345 wrote: »
    He's closed his account

Good, no doubt will be back again :mad:

O how bloody nice of them. What a bunch of charmers.

What 'point' are you trying to make here?

beano345 wrote: »
    He's closed his account

They fecked him out, you can only stretch a coffee and a big mac meal for so long. Fret not, his colleague will be along shortly, he's just getting ketchup and some napkins.