Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I found the worst thing on the internet.

Sibhsoo wrote: »
    and the fact that much of PUA works.

In all these threads there's a poster with a single digit post count who evangelises PUA.

They all sound the same.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10 Sibhsoo

Mercury I believe.

catallus wrote: »
    In fairness, there's hours of fun to be had on theredpill. They're just too easy!

Is that one of the more horrific ones under the spoiler above? Or is it safe to look up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Candie wrote: »
    Is that one of the more horrific ones under the spoiler above? Or is it safe to look up?

I think it's some misogynistic nonsense subreddit.

2 girls 1 cup was the worst thing i ever saw online

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

If you think that's bad something something darknet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

It is an inexhaustible mine of idiocy. Especially on the run-up to Valentines Day, they can be very touchy :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

The blue pill subreddit is a parody of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭thegreatgonzo

http://www.reddit.com/r/seduction

What a pile of nonsense, them and their "game". A load of strangers on the internet telling each other how painting a false picture of yourself is the perfect way to be successful with women. How they're stupid enough to believe that they won't eventually be caught out is beyond me.

Ah here with this thread you'll just encourage some of the weirder AH boys to start talking about how women love bastards and nice guys never get a chance blah blah bullsh1t bullsh1t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

Whenever someone questions PUA on the forum suddenly an account pops up with under ten posts defending it. :rolleyes:

Or some damage control on the bad pr front.
    Sibhsoo

You their salesforce? God love ya.

Grow with love. :)

I looked.

I even signed into the account I've only used twice in 2 years, just in case I was moved to post.

So so so much hate. So so so much blame. So much inadequacy. So many fedoras. Most of all hate though.

I feel like I need a shower.

I looked.

I even signed into the account I've only used twice in 2 years, just in case I was moved to post.

So so so much hate. So so so much blame. So much inadequacy. So many fedoras. Most of all hate though.

That bad?

Guess I'll have to take a look..

Just looked, found this, got quite annoyed, and then left. :p

I have to admit I'm actually subscribed to the imgoingtohellforthis subreddit. I don't find it particularly offensive.

I think it's awful!

That bad?

Guess I'll have to take a look..

Just looked, found this, got quite annoyed, and then left. :p

Thats baby stuff compared to the rest. :(

catallus wrote: »
    I think it's awful!

How awful? Would it keep me awake if read it?

Macavity. wrote: »
    I have to admit I'm actually subscribed to the imgoingtohellforthis subreddit. I don't find it particularly offensive.

Just looks like a load of ignorant shíte tbh, I know 9/10 of it are just jokes though :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

http://www.reddit.com/r/seduction

What a pile of nonsense, them and their "game". A load of strangers on the internet telling each other how painting a false picture of yourself is the perfect way to be successful with women. How they're stupid enough to believe that they won't eventually be caught out is beyond me.

For example: http://www.reddit.com/r/seduction/comments/2bwo1b/how_do_i_make_it_work_with_girls_who_dont_text/

YOU ASK HER. :confused:

http://www.reddit.com/r/seduction/comments/2byzlk/should_you_open_up_on_first_datesfirst_coffee/

"You feel powerful over her" :confused:

http://www.reddit.com/r/seduction/comments/2bwqen/identity_crisis/

Don't go out with passive racists? :confused:

Lol at QuebecLibre's inspiring statement: "Pickup theory got me laid, PERIOD." Two words which definitely don't belong in the same sentence... :p

It is just cringe after cringe after cringe.

http://www.reddit.com/r/seduction/comments/2bxplb/first_datefirst_kiss/

http://www.reddit.com/r/seduction/comments/2bwqen/identity_crisis/ This one again.. "Pretend to be Alladin" :pac:

It's so fúcking stupid... why does this shít make me so cynical? :rolleyes:

I hate reddit.

That is some of the much milder stuff.

I looked.

I looked.

Don't knock a fedora ..we have not all gone over to the dark side. Just those who betray the inherent goodness of a fedora hat. They can put a fedora on their head but they can't WEAR a fedora. The fedora wears them.

A fedora requires character.

Oh do i have to give up my fedora now? :(

How awful? Would it keep me awake if read it?

Nah, it's just funny/dumb shíte. Can be very offensive at times.

Bafucin wrote: »
    Don't knock a fedora ..we have not all gone over to the dark side. Just those who betray the inherent goodness of a fedora hat. They can put a fedora on their head but they can't WEAR a fedora. The fedora wears them.

A fedora requires character.

Oh do i have to give up my fedora now? :(

Don't blame me! It's them that ruined fedoras.:)

You could probably still wear one, but you do run the risk of joining the club. Minimise the risk by shaving your neck carefully. It's still a big risk though. Only you know if you're man enough to overcome the fedora curse.

Just looks like a load of ignorant shíte tbh, I know 9/10 of it are just jokes though :p

There's a lot of stuff posted by Im3edgy5you teenagers who just want to be offensive, but I'm not gonna lie. There's been stuff I've found funny on there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

It doesn't work on its own though. PUA over complicates very simple concepts in my opinion. What PUA attempts to explain in several hundred volumes of philosophy is that you hit on someone by playfully making fun of them. :p

My own strategy is to start an argument in the queue for the cloakroom and accuse the woman of skipping me, then enjoying the ridiculous argument which inevitably follows. This has had a ridiculously high success rate for me :D

What I would say is that PUA attempts to teach lads that in order to be sexy you have to be sexual - that the demonisation of male sexuality which has pervaded the last several decades and the ultimate fear of being labelled a "creep" just for trying, is something young guys have to actively fight against to purge it from their personalities. I struggled horribly with this for years, and so did many of my friends - shaking the "I'm probably not worthy of the girl I like" mindset that the media has drummed into the current generation of young people.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,327 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Yep it does. However... I'd break it down like this: I very broadly divide women into two camps; Women(most of them TBH) and Chicks(tm)*. There is some crossover as all of us can be gobshítes from time to time, but generally the definitions hold. Women are people, just like men are people. I know a tough concept for some of the hard of thinking out there(in fairness for some it can be hard to distinguish the two). Chicks(tm) on the other hand are self actualised stereotypes of what they think women are. Vain, narcissistic, self absorbed, mercurial to the point of farce. There are many signs by which the rest of humanity should be able to spot them. Women do, too often men don't as their bellend gets in the way of their primary vision. This PUA stuff does work with Chicks(tm). It's catnip for them. The PUA spiel about what they perceive as women is actually a template for Chicks(tm). Ironic when they then complain about the very demographic they positively select for. This goes double for drunk Chicks(tm).

When tailored for the subset of American drunk Chicks(tm) it's easy to see why this guff has legs. Add in the confusion of some of the American male demographic about what it is to be male(and not just in America) and you can see how this near aspergers "method" really has legs. It appeals to guys outside the Pale or feeling that way, trying to find an explanation why they feel left behind. Methods and techniques appeal to this demographic. Better for them to learn the technique of being human like the rest of us and just get the fook on with life.

Actually, for me that's one of the worst things I've found on the interwebs. Men and women so far u their own fundament, adding to their intellectual and spiritual isolation, feeling sated because they've found other, usually worse, fcukwits online so they think the community of the fcukwits is real and valid. It's not. That goes for the PUA saddos as well as the "feminist" saddos who scream "rape culture" because a bloke looked at them once. I hate to tell ye folks, the rest of the world is mostly happily ignorant of your madness and when it's not their brief attention is mostly accompanied by bemusement and laughter.

* I apply a similar "rule" to men, breaking them down into Men and Dicks(tm).

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

Don't blame me! It's them that ruined fedoras.:)

The bast**ds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

You obviously haven't been on 4chans /b/ op.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭Tarzana

The video of Budd Dywer (American politician from the '80s) shooting and killing himself in a press conference was the worst thing I've ever seen on the internet. Dear god.