If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Palestinaisn being slaughtered and a prick with a cowboy hat is on frint page

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭OneEightSeven
    MEGA - Make Éire Great Again

wes wrote: »
    Ultimately, the blame falls on Netanyahu, an truly awful man, who chose this war for his own political purposes. IMHO, the man is a sick, twisted, and hateful racist, with the blood of both Palestinians and the Israeli's who have died during this conflict.

Who is he being racist against?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

woodoo wrote: »
    Because the IDF deserve it and i think they need something like that to make them rethink their strategy.

IDF is compulsory to join in Israel - yes some sickos in it but you want 100 of them killed? You are no better than them imo

Im not defending the IDF at all, read my posts in this thread and you will see.. there has been enough blood split...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭GoodBridge

paperclip2 wrote: »
    There's info on facebook a short time ago saying that a five year old boy was shot in the head by an Israeli sniper. https://www.facebook.com/noorharazeen/posts/658238870916868

5 years old...shot...sniper
    That's a combination of words that should NEVER have appear together in a sentence.

:(:mad:
    It's a mess. Such open displays of hatred and dehumanisation by Israel are frightening e.g.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/03/20/israeli-army-tshirts-mock_n_177574.html
    A sharpshooter's T-shirt from the Givati Brigade's Shaked battalion shows a pregnant Palestinian woman with a bull's-eye superimposed on her belly, with the slogan, in English, "1 shot, 2 kills." A "graduation" shirt for those who have completed another snipers course depicts a Palestinian baby, who grows into a combative boy and then an armed adult, with the inscription, "No matter how it begins, we'll put an end to it.""

How do you reason with this kind of mindset?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

I would love to see the Palestinians smuggle a decent sized bomb from somewhere and blow up a few hundred IDF Soldiers.

Hateful comment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭fta93

Hateful comment.

How come you didn't comment "Hateful Comment" on the posts slandering people as anti Semitic because they condemned the murdering of kids by the Israeli Murder Force?

I would love to see the Palestinians smuggle a decent sized bomb from somewhere and blow up a few hundred IDF Soldiers.

I see how this comment can come across crass, in the eyes for the pro-child murderers, but what do the IDF/IMF soldiers who deliberately targeted INNOCENT CHILDREN deserve? A pat on the back?

The post doesn't sit well with me either, fta.

18yr old Israelis have no choice in whether they want to join the IDF. Barely adults they have to follow orders or risk the consequences.

I don't wish death on anyone who has no control over the circumstances they find themselves in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

Who is he being racist against?

The feccking Japanese, obviously :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

The post doesn't sit well with me either, fta.

18yr old Israelis have no choice in whether they want to join the IDF. Barely adults they have to follow orders or risk the consequences.

I don't wish death on anyone who has no control over the circumstances they find themselves in.

I think it's a bit crass in the majority. BUT, I've no sympathy for the IDF solders who are targeting and killing children.

I get that some have no choice, but they've a choice whether to pull the trigger on kids. I seen that 50 or so Israelis refused to partake in the IDF? Power to them.

fta93 wrote: »
    I think it's a bit crass in the majority. BUT, I've no sympathy for the IDF solders who are targeting and killing children.

I get that some have no choice, but they've a choice whether to pull the trigger on kids. I seen that 50 or so Israelis refused to partake in the IDF? Power to them.

Yes it would be hard to have sympathy for those who did those atrocities..

..but that does not make me wish for them to die..

wprathead wrote: »

Oh, I know, I'd rather the killers spent the rest of their lives behind bars (they won't) and have to live with the fact they're a child murderer.

I was just trying to understand how some people will feel about it. As in an eye for an eye thing, where if you kill a child then maybe you deserve that yourself. I don't agree with that myself (no death is warranted), I guess some do, and somewhat understandably.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

The horrible reality is that the only reason Israel gets away with what it does is because it can. If Hamas was able to inflict anywhere near similar casualties on the IDF/Israelis then they probably would leave each other alone.

fta93 wrote: »
    Oh, I know, I'd rather the killers spent the rest of their lives behind bars (they won't) and have to live with the fact they're a child murderer.

I was just trying to understand how some people will feel about it. As in an eye for an eye thing, where if you kill a child then maybe you deserve that yourself. I don't agree with that myself (no death is warranted), I guess some do, and somewhat understandably.

The whole "an eye for an eye and the whole world is blind" is true - i can totally see why reading the horrible war crimes commited by the IDF one would wish some sort of punishment on them - but personally anyone wishing death on anyone is grotesque ..

Completely, I hope there is no more deaths, a pipe dream albeit. Also that kind of post gives the pro-murderers ammo to respond with their "hateful comments" type of posts.

As I said, I'd rather these people have to live with the consequences of their actions, but I can see how some would see it is a type of justice. Cos I can't see any justice coming for the 4 kids on the beach or the UN teachers unfortunately.

Would any of the pro-Israel people care to explain what in the name of jaysus this is about?

twitter.com/IsraelinIreland/status/492792530300567552

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,712 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

Would any of the pro-Israel people care to explain what in the name of jaysus this is about?

twitter.com/IsraelinIreland/status/492792530300567552
    looks like they re-tweated a discusting tweat from the israely embassy, but i'm not sure

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,846 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

That's a verified account. My God.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭obplayer

Hateful comment.

Yes but no matter what you say they will shout and scream at you either audibly or over the net. Sadly this tactic works, at least for a time. There is only so much time rational people are willing to spend hitting their heads off of walls and being shrieked at and abused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Hateful comment.

Are you going to withdraw your claim of ISIS being allied with Hamas now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭WakeUp

Israeli ambassadors expulsion an option, say TDs seeking Dail debate:

"Government TDs have said the expulsion of the Israeli ambassador to Ireland should be considered as pressure mounts for an emergency Dáil debate on the Gaza crisis."

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/israeli-ambassadors-expulsion-an-option-say-tds-seeking-dail-debate-276813.html

I'm my opinion we should also recall our diplomat and staff from Tel Aviv.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

So now it's looking like Hamas never even killed the 3 Israeli kids.

http://nymag.com/daily/intelligencer/2014/07/hamas-didnt-kidnap-the-israeli-teens-after-all.html
    When the bodies of three Israeli teenagers, kidnapped in the West Bank, were found late last month, Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu did not mince words. "Hamas is responsible, and Hamas will pay," he said, initiating a campaign that eventually escalated into the present conflict in the region. 
    After Israel's top leadership exhaustively blamed Hamas for kidnap of 3 teens, they've now admitted killers were acting as "lone cell."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

c_man wrote: »
    Anyways, lads I think I'll head along to a protest this weekend. Yup, first time... There's got to be one in Galway, I mean c'mon like.

There's none on! We've the worst crusties.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭hju6

bumper234 wrote: »

http://nymag.com/daily/intelligencer/2014/07/hamas-didnt-kidnap-the-israeli-teens-after-all.html

That was obvious from the start, just an excuse to get the killing and land grabbing underway.

From the BBC as the truce begins http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-28497439

The scene here is just astonishing - the most widespread destruction: buildings completely pulverised, cars thrown 50m (160ft) into the air on top of buildings, the facades of some block of flats completely ripped off.

The air is pretty thick with the stench of death as people try to recover bodies and belongings.

In the background I can hear a crackle of gunfire and although a humanitarian ceasefire is in place, clearly people are still shooting. There is an Israeli drone flying overhead, and we've heard the sound of fighter jets.

I think people feel they have a brief window of opportunity to do as much as they can and then frankly get out of here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,612 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,189 ✭✭✭✭bnt

This thread almost fell off the AH first page - we can't have that. Could it be because both sides have agreed a 12-hour reloading session cease fire?

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

In the words of Joey Barton, "you cannot remove people from their land because a fictional book from thousands of years ago tells you you can."

The Israelis are sickos, you'd think after the Holocaust that they'd have a bit of cop on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,189 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Yeah, like Hamas wouldn't be driving all Jews in to the sea, had they the means to do so? Both sides have books and legends that say they have the divine right to that land.

Don't fall for the propaganda, there are no "good guys" in charge on either side. I really don't get why people in this country are taking one side. No, that's not a request for someone to dump a mass of text and links here, I've probably read them already.

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

bumper234 wrote: »

I thought from the start that this was fairly fishy and things were moving too fast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭WakeUp

Since the truce began 76 bodies have been pulled from the rubble the figure is just going to increase as the day goes on.
    http://www.sbs.com.au/news/storystream/gaza-conflict-76-bodies-pulled-rubble-after-truce-begins