Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 *mod warning linked in OP 26/07*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,208 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Maldjd23 wrote: »
    My first post in the Liverpool thread and it's about nothing to do with Liverpool!

Used to always go there aswell, nearly every Friday and Saturday for a few years!

Ah, the memories...kinda...:pac::pac::pac:

Any yokes bud?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

There was the Ormond Centre and the Hotel. I preferred the hotel as it was a sweatbox, how I liked it ;)

I was lucky that my uncle was one of the main doormen in town so I was grand getting in most places, sure I was 15 when i was first in the Asylum.

Id still listen to some of the music they played every now and again and it holds up. To be young, free and single again.

Yeah, that era holds up fairly well, funnily enough it's the later stuff that doesn't. I cringe at some of the trance and hard house stuff I used to be into. Still a few belters in there but they're few and far between.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭ratracer

Just over an hour to kick off..... On the pitch that is!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,012 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Seems like Sevilla are proving difficult to negotiate with so Liverpool have moved their attentions away from Moreno and back to Bertrand (James Pearce).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭cunnifferous

Jaysus the furthest back I can remember is the red box. Yis are all ancient!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,766 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Seems like Sevilla are proving difficult to negotiate with so Liverpool have moved their attentions away from Moreno and back to Bertrand (James Pearce).

I'd say it's a bluff to make Sevilla think that they are walking away and they hopefully relent. I think Moreno is a class above Bertrand so can't imagine that Liverpool really want him in the same role.

Moreno might have to do something himself if he wants to move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

Knex. wrote: »
    In fairness to Luckycharms, he can't start a winning match thread to save his life, but he sure as hell knows how to photoshop.

FFS LADS , Been painting and clearing out stuff etc , do you know how hard it is to keep track in here ? :D

Come in and read about Jimmy , Rolf and choking geese :eek:

Luckycharms are ya doing request ? LoL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Started off in the mid 90s in the Asylum, then the Ormond for a couple of years, then the temple, which was the last great clubnight imo. Some nights back then. lots of water drank ;)

Those were the days the temple theatre what a place. Despite it being packed you could always get a drink at the bar fairly easily different story trying to get near the taps in the toilets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Was Friday night R'n'B night??
    Never went on the Friday but heard it was some night for the ladies if you could stick the tunes :)

Upstairs was, in the crypt downstairs i think it was Darren Flynn and Jay Pidgeon. If memory serves the night was called Pasha?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Started off in the mid 90s in the Asylum, then the Ormond for a couple of years, then the temple, which was the last great clubnight imo. Some nights back then. lots of water drank ;)
    What about the Olympic Ball room,any way Ryan Bertrand again, jaysus

Jaysus the furthest back I can remember is the red box. Yis are all ancient!

I went there to...I'm still cool...An not that old!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

So who is doing the match thread :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭mada999

El Inho wrote: »
    does anyone have the monthly lfctv sub?

Im thinking of paying monthly for just two months to get the preseason friendlys in....like tonights one...just wondering how much it costs and whats the quality like watching online?

BT sport lad or stream it

So who is doing the match thread :p

Luckycharms can stick to photoshopping anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭mada999

rarnes1 wrote: »
    There's a membership light option which is enough for tickets btw. Bit cheaper too

yeah like it's that easy :mad: not a sausage this season so far :( Last season was a little easier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

It's all gone very Dj Pressure in here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭NapoleonInRags

If this lad Moreno is so good, why do we seem to be the only ones in for him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭garra

Yeah, that era holds up fairly well, funnily enough it's the later stuff that doesn't. I cringe at some of the trance and hard house stuff I used to be into. Still a few belters in there but they're few and far between.

At least you grew out of it, my neighbour's delinquent 35 year old son still listens to all that crap religiously and I have the pleasure of hearing just the drum beat night and day. Too many yokes bud :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

I really, really hate silly season where everything's up in the air. Bring on August 17th. Results speak for themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Wow Henderson on the bench ! we have our very own marathon man .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

Team for tonight:

10526191_10152705734382573_19466626048088148_n.jpg?oh=b7315721fa571bd9a3657abdff6bef42&oe=5457D321&__gda__=1413281689_8f6f1072c87225fb0aec78cff4370a25

No Markovic. Damn.

garra wrote: »
    At least you grew out of it, my neighbour's delinquent 35 year old son still listens to all that crap religiously and I have the pleasure of hearing just the drum beat night and day. Too many yokes bud :mad:

Knock on his door and sort it if that behaviour is happening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,967 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Liverpool team v AS Roma: Jones, Kelly, Skrtel (C), Coates, Enrique, Lucas, Allen, Coutinho, Borini, Lambert, Ibe

Skrtel the Beast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Match thread: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=91411557#post91411557

My only previous attempt was a 3-0 loss to Man City under The Hodge so we're screwed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Grayditch wrote: »
    It's all gone very Dj Pressure in here!

What was the tune he had that started with "lets get ready to rumble"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

garra wrote: »

What's to grow out of? It's a genre, I still set up the decks now and again and dabble in production. Could be worse, if he was into death metal...

ardinn wrote: »
    What was the tune he had that started with "lets get ready to rumble"

That was PJ and Duncan pal ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,766 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

If this lad Moreno is so good, why do we seem to be the only ones in for him?

Really, why do people use this arguement?

We were the only ones in for Suarez and Torres when we bought them.

Only Barcelona was in for Suarez this summer.

Loads of examples, how many suitors a player has is not an indication of their quality.

Watch us wreck the mic...Psyche!!!

Good god my sister used to listen to that rubbish non stop..:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

It wasnt - He started a tune with that voiceover - for the life of me I could never find it :(