If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Palestinaisn being slaughtered and a prick with a cowboy hat is on frint page

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭WellThen?

Tilikum wrote: »
    Did I just hear the news right?

2 Israeli dead

Over 500 Palestinians dead??

Yes you did. However,previous posters are quite busy determining if a video of an unarmed Palestinian man being shot is a "fake" or not. I mean regardless of any propaganda people think is being shoved in our face, the number of deaths says it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,662 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Remember this from 5 1/2 years ago? The IDF are still scum and the scum lickers on here still defend war crimes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭WakeUp

obplayer wrote: »
    I said I would wait until it had been checked, I made no statement on the likelihood of it's being fake. Can you not read?
    My final statement is a reminder that this is a war and bad things happen in wars. The only real answer is to not have wars.
    Goodbye and goodnight.

Yup can read just fine can you? are you going to answer my question. see people like yourself are great at making statements not so great at answering questions that they don't want to answer. certain IDF apologists are despicable human beings when you scratch a little under the surface, and that isn't directed at you personally by the way, it's an observation and conclusion I've drawn from speaking to some of them. is amazing what you find when you look behind a door. bad things happen in wars hmmm. you dont say. like war crimes??...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭WellThen?

http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/opsavegaza-anonymous-takes-down-1000-israeli-government-business-websites-1457269

"Hacker collective Anonymous has announced that it has taken down over a thousand of crucial Israeli websites in a huge new coordinated cyber-attack called #OpSaveGaza on 11 July and 17 July, in support of the people of Palestine."

I said I would wait until it had been checked, I made no statement on the likelihood of it's being fake. Can you not read?
    My final statement is a reminder that this is a war and bad things happen in wars. The only real answer is to not have wars.
    Goodbye and goodnight.

David vs Golaith war and bad things happen that are enforceable through the ICC but no nation has the balls or wherewithal to take on the Israelis so they continue to carry out war crimes with impunity

So it appears the brave IDF lads have now attacked a hospital killing four wounding scores more. their so called "elite" troops got a Phuckin pasting yesterday on the ground suppose it's a lot easier to just bomb civilians from a far resort to form .another war crime to add to the list that gets bigger and bigger by the day.
    http://www.express.co.uk/news/world/490398/Israeli-shells-kill-4-in-Gaza-hospital?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+daily-express-world-news+%28Daily+Express+%3A%3A+World+Feed%29

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Tilikum wrote: »
    Did I just hear the news right?

2 Israeli dead

Over 500 Palestinians dead??

It isn't for the want of trying on Hamas's part, over 2000 rockets indiscriminately launched by them. In any case palestinians have historically usually overstated civilian casualties for propaganda purposes and understated Hamas's own casualties.

One of the Israeli civilians killed was a muslim bedouin who was killed when a rocket hit his village which just goes to show how indiscriminate the rocket attacks are.

• Site Banned Posts: 6 N N Nuther 55

you cant be serious though^ ??:confused:??

It isn't for the want of trying on Hamas's part, over 2000 rockets indiscriminately launched by them. In any case palestinians have historically usually overstated civilian casualties for propaganda purposes and understated Hamas's own casualties.

One of the Israeli civilians killed was a muslim bedouin who was killed when a rocket hit his village which just goes to show how indiscriminate the rocket attacks are.

What do you have to say about the shelling of an intensive care unit in a hospital?..are those casualties for propaganda purposes.. Shelling of a hospital warcrime or not??? What say you?...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭ardle1

Palestinaisn being slaughtered and a prick with a cowboy hat is on frint page..

Just edit your post title, it's doing my head in....
    Anyway,, how is Garth Brooks a 'prick with a cowboy hat', and just because the Israelis are being cnuts again and Irelands licencing laws are a shambles! huh huh care to elaborate.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

ardle1 wrote: »
    Palestinaisn being slaughtered and a prick with a cowboy hat is on frint page..

Just edit your post title, it's doing my head in....
    Anyway,, how is Garth Brooks a 'prick with a cowboy hat', and just because the Israelis are being cnuts again and Irelands licencing laws are a shambles! huh huh care to elaborate.......

Because the garth brooks shambles was put on high places and the murder of innocent people in the Middle East was put in low places by RTE and other media outlets here, guess it all depends where you have friends.

• Site Banned Posts: 6 N N Nuther 55

that boat has sailed, the rivers run dry...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

I honestly don't give a **** who provoked who. Hamas and the IDF are both guilty of the most vile offenses. Neither can be trusted to give accurate accounts of casualties either.

All that matters is that we have one of the world's best equipped armies using precision missiles/guided bombs that are very obviously being deliberately fired at civilians.

The IDF cannot possibly claim it to be a mistake to blow up 4 small kids on an open beach in broad daylight.

The IDF cannot possibly claim it to be a mistake when they fire 12 tank shells at a hospital. Now...if there were 'terrorists' hiding in the hospital, then you send in ground troops to clear it. You don't blow it up knowing there are a lot of civilians and children inside. Sacrificing a lot of civilians/kids to take out a few bad guys just isn't right.

The IDF cannot possibly claim it to be a mistake to fire 3 sniper rounds at a clearly unarmed man in civilian clothing.

Just like Germany in the run up to WWII dehumanised Jews to make it justifiable in exterminating them, Israel is now doing the exact same thing with its Muslim neighbours.
    Hitler would be proud of Israel as they've succeeded in doing something he couldn't....mass murdering a minority in front of the world without invoking that worlds wrath.

Hamas are scum. Religious extremists of any denomination are scum. Terrorists are scrum. And the IDF is scum.

Oh, and as for the validity of the video I posted earlier. It was made/hosted by a humanitarian group, not Hamas. Hence all the English speakers in it. I had thought that was obvious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

It isn't for the (................)the rocket attacks are.

What "fairy stories" was I telling earlier? Care to elaborate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭hju6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭wes

hju6 wrote: »

Also to note that the writer is a member of the Likud party, and not some fringe party:
    MK Moshe Feiglin

Moshe Feiglin is head of the Manhigut Yehudit [Jewish Leadership] faction in the Likud party and a new member of Knesset.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,642 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Goodbye and goodnight.

Would ya ever feck off with your bollocks talk.

Nothing, NOTHING, can justify the level of simple spoliation and wanton murder that's happening in Gaza at the moment.

It's clear that the IDF don't give a tinkers cuss what civilian targets they hit and the numbers bear that out. They're leveling entire streets and massacring people with abandon, because they know that the "International Community" are afraid raise any objection.

This isn't "war", is simple slaughter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,197 ✭✭✭opinionated3

Take it easy will ya!! He is entitled to his opinion as are you. You don't have to call his comments "bollocks" just cos you don't agree. Too many apologists for Hamas on this thread. They brought this on themselves and the people they represent. It's awful for us to look at from a distance but this conflict had no known solution. .... At least one that both sides will be happy with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

Israeli representative on the radio this morning was asked out straight:
    "Do you believe it's OK to kill innocent people and children in the hopes that you get a terrorist in the process"

He wouldn't give a straight answer other than to say "We need to defend ourselves."

"Do you believe it's OK to kill innocent people and children in the hopes that you get a terrorist in the process"
    "

Of course he does though as well as the Israeli apologists

• Closed Accounts Posts: 488 ✭✭smoking_kills

Of course he does though as well as the Israeli apologists

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Buzz Killington the third View Post
    "

And those Hamas rockets are full of candy right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

And those Hamas rockets are full of candy right.

Sorry but the Palestinian death toll is going through the roof here. If the Brits started wiping out Irish people in the hopes to possibly get some IRA members would you feel the same?

Take it easy will ya!! He is entitled to his opinion as are you. You don't have to call his comments "bollocks" just cos you don't agree. Too many apologists for Hamas on this thread. They brought this on themselves and the people they represent. It's awful for us to look at from a distance but this conflict had no known solution. .... At least one that both sides will be happy with.

This isn't about "agreeing" or "disagreeing". It's calling out shite talk for what it is and frankly I'm sick to back teeth of listening to the weasel words of partisan people, who pretend to be all sympathetic on the surface, while it's clear they don't give a toss in reality.

Your own bollocks talk is clear too. No one is "apologising" for Hamas. They are, quite rightly, appalled by the level of murder, OF CIVILIANS, that is occurring in Gaza and shocked at the nonsense that is spread around by people who are supporting that murder.

The wanton destruction that Israel is unleashing upon the people of Gaza is wholly out of proportion to what they, themselves, have been under, despite all the guff that present.

If it was ANY other nation on the planet doing this, the outrage from the "International Community" would be enormous.

So when rockets rain down on Israel what exactly would you like them to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭OneEightSeven
    MEGA - Make Éire Great Again

Sorry but the Palestinian death toll is going through the roof here. If the Brits started wiping out Irish people in the hopes to possibly get some IRA members would you feel the same?

Do/did the IRA use their own kind as human shields?

Hamas are a lot more dishonourable than the IRA ever were.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 488 ✭✭smoking_kills

So its just a body count, nice.

Hamas know full well the implications of firing rockets into Isreal. They seem not to care.

The IDF are no better IMO.

So when rockets rain down on Israel what exactly would you like them to do?

Act with the proportion the situation demands.

NOT level entire streets of families and murder everything they can.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭Archie D Bunker

I actually think Ireland would have been wiped out by the Brits if the Irish started firing rockets every day into London and 80% of the UK population had to visit their bomb shelters a few times a day on a regular basis.
    I doubt the Brits would have allowed such attacks to go on for years without crushing whomever was attacking them completely and with no reservation.

And what EXACTLY do you deem to be proportionate??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭OneEightSeven
    MEGA - Make Éire Great Again

Tony EH wrote: »
    Act with the proportion the situation demands.

NOT level entire streets of families and murder everything they can.

Act with proportion, you say. So you want the IDF the use their citizens has human shields too?