UFC DUBLIN 19th JULY **Start time info in post #1**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

It was about the 205 division not being as back and forth as it was in Forrests days as regards a new champ nearly every other fight but it was asked arseways! Ah well I met Barnatt and Cub afterwards so I can hold the head slightly high again.

Ah it was a decent question the nerves just fried your brain when it came to articulating it ha happens to the best of us! Did you meet them in the o2 afterwards?

If i didn't have a ticket to tomorrow i would be hitting up ufc pint pass, id say they are on a serious session right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,611 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Davei141 wrote: »
    Ah it was a decent question the nerves just fried your brain when it came to articulating it ha happens to the best of us! Did you meet them in the o2 afterwards?

If i didn't have a ticket to tomorrow i would be hitting up ufc pint pass, id say they are on a serious session right now.

It was in the hotel opposite was about to hop on the luas but saw them as I was passin both were happy to stick around for about 20 mins chatting to fans, saw Eddie Gordon too but he dissappeared fairly lively

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

What's the story with UFC Fight Pass?

I've never watched any MMA but have been meaning to for a while. Will the free trial of this get me everything tomorrow? Anything else worth watching during my free seven days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

Loved the weigh ins, the best part of the Q&A?

Wooooooooooooooo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,130 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Forrest Griffin obviously not a wwe fan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

ShaneU wrote: »
    Forrest Griffin obviously not a wwe fan

I was with Forrest on that one, had no clue what the whoop's were about!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Ok... Nobody told us we'd have to demo EA Sports UFC on the main stage, right after the McGregor weigh in :eek:

Absolutely amazing night all the same. I landed in there at 12PM and was brought backstage and was hanging around the cage and was watching how it was all set up. They do some genuinely funny stuff to prepare.
    The seats we got were amazing!! Right beside all the media and getting to see Forrest,Swanson and Barrett backstage was class.

Big thanks to Boards,UFC and EA Sports for a class night.
    Also enjoy tomorrow Sheehy! Top man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,734 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Jaysus I'm wrecked after that. Pleasure meeting blobby and penny, 2 top lads!! Agree with above, ufc is such a well oiled machine. We were told when we got there the ea game fight would be between conor and bruce lee and conor had to win in the 1st round. I think it would be better if we were left scrap properly, would have looked better but EA/UFC gave me a ticket to the fight block d row 9 so ya, I would have basically done ANYTHING they wanted. We were hiding in front of the stage playing on a smaller screen beside dan hardy. He was trying to say hi to us and we just got called to go on stage at the last second :O Big thanks to blobby for giving me his ticket as he couldn't make it, cheers man!!

Weigh ins were crazy, absolutely unreal atmosphere, tomorrow is going to be bananas.

A huge thanks to Dav, Boards.ie, EA and UFC for an epic day and tickets tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

When I get my PS4 I not playing ye:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

dave1982 wrote: »
    When I get my PS4 I not playing ye:D

One the announcer was calling us up on stage I had to laugh!

"We've got two of the best gamers in Ireland"

Me = Dafuq... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Jayo_M

Can't believe I'm not going to this tomorrow. It's going to be absolutely crazy! I was at a Man of War show about 2-3 years ago in Dun Laoghaire. There were a few SBG guys on the card, and during their fights all you could hear over everyone was Conor shouting instructions and encouragement. I don't think anyone, including himself, could have imagined then that he would be headlining a UFC card tomorrow night!

It kind of puts into perspective what an absolutely massive achievement this is for Conor and Irish MMA as a whole. It's a bit easy to overlook the importance of it as Conor's brashness almost convinces us that this is normal! A guy with 2 UFC fights, coming back from injury, headlining a UFC card in his home country. Pretty amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,130 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Jaysus I'm wrecked after that. Pleasure meeting blobby and penny, 2 top lads!! Agree with above, ufc is such a well oiled machine. We were told when we got there the ea game fight would be between conor and bruce lee and conor had to win in the 1st round. I think it would be better if we were left scrap properly, would have looked better but EA/UFC gave me a ticket to the fight block d row 9 so ya, I would have basically done ANYTHING they wanted. We were hiding in front of the stage playing on a smaller screen beside dan hardy. He was trying to say hi to us and we just got called to go on stage at the last second :O Big thanks to blobby for giving me his ticket as he couldn't make it, cheers man!!

Weigh ins were crazy, absolutely unreal atmosphere, tomorrow is going to be bananas.

A huge thanks to Dav, Boards.ie, EA and UFC for an epic day and tickets tomorrow!
    Fix!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    One the announcer was calling us up on stage I had to laugh!

"We've got two of the best gamers in Ireland"

Me = Dafuq... :pac:

Haha extra great event for ye so

Ya Andy is a great hype man, sound bloke too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 669 ✭✭✭IanMc666

That was some weigh in earlier. The atmosphere was off the charts. Still buzzing off the adrenaline from it. Cannot wait for tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Chase3

Hahaha how did you get picked to demo the game? Weigh ins were amazing.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Chase3 wrote: »
    Hahaha how did you get picked to demo the game? Weigh ins were amazing.

We had a tournament here on boards a few of us entered. The 2 lads were the 2 finalists and then boards kindly enough sent them to the weigh ins for the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭Bugg

I met Brandao outside the Gibson about an hour after the q&a ended, he was just standing there all by himself wearing a Brazil jersey. Seemed pretty nice as I was talking to him but hes a bit mad, he lept into a taxi afterwards and was kind of yelling (either at the driver or to himself) as he as he got in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭amkin25

Anyone know what time does the coverage start on 3e is it? and like where do i get the earlier fights pendred and the likes before the main card?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,141 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

both lads looked a little gaunt at the weigh in.
    Both were very dehydrated on the scales.
    dave1982 wrote: »
    At a guess I don't know much tbh about it but I'd say 155-158 ish, I think Diego be a a few lbs heavier
    He'll be good bit heavier than that imo.
    10lbs isn't much of a cut at that level. I'd say these two would be squeezing close to 20lbs out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

Josh Sampo managed to make the weight on the second attempt. You knew he was worried when he was vigorously drying sweat off with a towel! Glad everyone made weight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,141 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

So, the main card runs from 5-7am for me.
    If I'm going to watch this at home, it'll be online.

Options are FightPass or some sort of FirstRow site

Problem is, I have mobile broadband internet.
    What's the stream quality like for fightpass? I don't want to pay to watch endless buffering.

Is FightPass worth the money? (How much is it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Mellor wrote: »

What's the stream quality like for fightpass? I don't want to pay to watch endless buffering.

It's free for the first week I think? Quality is meant to be very good. Will probably sign up myself for the prelims.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

Free trial for a week. Just make sure you cancel it afterwards or they will charge your card when the trial is up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

I signed up for it last night. I've been up all night watching the previous fights of some of the main line up. The quality is perfect on the videos that are already up on it. The search isn't great but it works.

I can see myself hanging onto the sub if I continue to get into UFC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Officer999

I know coverage starts at 8pm, but anyone know what what time Conor's fight starts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭CM24

If you're still in Australia, I don't think the event is allowed on FightPass over here. I signed up and get the message to Check Local Listings instead.

I'm on mobile broadband as well so I can't do the Proxy trick. I don't have Fuel TV. Don't know what to do!

Officer999 wrote: »
    I know coverage starts at 8pm, but anyone know what what time Conor's fight starts?

It completely depends on the fights before it. They could all be over in the 1st round or could all go to decision. He might be on between 9 and half 9 but total guess