Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

OSI wrote: »
    Perfectly fine, thanks for asking. Which is both frustrating and relieving at the same time.

That's great to hear :)

Just another 10 more months of perfectly fine and I can get back on the road :D

You'll have to pass the time for now by sitting in the drivers seat and making brum brum noises :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

ba_barabus wrote: »
    You'll have to pass the time for now by sitting in the drivers seat and making brum brum noises :P

Or the bus!

Great to hear that no issues so far OSI!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,931 ✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

YbFocus wrote: »
    close with 1 guess, although i'd love all them too :)

Z3? :p

Or the bus!

Great to hear that no issues so far OSI!
    The front window of the double decker works best in my experience :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

I always used to sit up there as a child whenever I was in Dublin and pretend I was driving it. Was full sure it was going to tip over on many occasions :o

You even get the experience of having the sun shine into your eyes and the most leg room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Z3? :p

don't make me sick :) gvidor is correct :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I'm just after remembering being woken up by an almighty clap of thunder this morning and saying "I don't need turbo problems at this hour of the morning"

Dafuq? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

So the Z is gone for a gearbox refurb, hopefully will be done and back on the road shortly!

In other news, the local breakers yard didn't have the door for the feshty after saying on the phone that they did. Anyone know of a 4 door mk4 fiesta being broken anywhere? I need the drivers door+mirror+window regulator and must be manual window and mirror.

So the Z is gone for a gearbox refurb, hopefully will be done and back on the road shortly!

In other news, the local breakers yard didn't have the door for the feshty after saying on the phone that they did. Anyone know of a 4 door mk4 fiesta being broken anywhere? I need the drivers door+mirror+window regulator and must be manual window and mirror.

Told you, kilcock has them, should anyways!

I've got some pills you can take for that.

I'm sure you do

Buy a fvcking manual box!!!!!

Couple of grand for the conversion though!

Really??? Screw that then :D

My sentiments exactly. I could buy another, manual, z for the price of the feckin conversion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Here's some places you can try

http://www.donedeal.ie/find/all/for-sale/Ireland/Fiesta%20breaking
    http://www.adverts.ie/for-sale/q_fiesta+breaking/
    http://www.findapart.ie/
    http://traynors.co.uk/
    http://www.ebay.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭Gavman84

Just refilled the car 700 km from last tank delighted with that from 2.0 petrol. Seems bit up on last few at 640 ish did pump tyres a bit recently might have helped...

I want to do a bit of snooping on my car, specifically the colour, i want to know how many of them were sold in that colour here in 2000

where do i go to find this out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

Keep an eye out for the BMW 3series on jacks on the NCR near ford dealer. Think someone robbed all four wheels overnight. They left the jack though....

Yep All four wheels gone..

Pulled in on the way home to grab a few very quick pics.
    The cars at an awful angle balancing on a standard V type scissor jack.

IMG_20140718_185904_zpsabd5whe0.jpg

IMG_20140718_185848_zpskeckvmgv.jpg

IMG_20140718_185842_zpsfveuwhr7.jpg

Hard to convey from these just how much of an angle its at!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

I'm astonished

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

It's a 318 'M3'.

They deserve it.

Big Nasty wrote: »
    It's a 318 'M3'.

They deserve it.

In fairness no one deserves it! Although I hope they were reps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Anyone wanna buy a Mk5 GTI DSG? 27 months NCT and in the words of the NCT tester himself "Very nice car"

1187104681.jpg

Do you take IOUs?

gSmVoiE.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

In fairness no one deserves it! Although I hope they were reps

Hahaha, they probably thought it was an actual M3 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Can you get some kind of locks or something to prevent that from happening?

Seen this on the twitter machine, I don't know lads.......

2mpc5ew.png

GvidoR wrote: »

I'd have thought the lock nuts would put a stop to that, they probably have some generic type one though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

GvidoR wrote: »

Well you can get lock nuts, most cars come with them but a dash of Uhu render them pointless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

Was hoping YbFocus has a Sil80 :[