If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Kayleigh.. wrote: »
    I know :( but I'm bored, my sisters are wrecking my head :pac:

It's supposed to be 31C tomorrow :o I'm going to die.

Why go on holidays if you hate it? :P

Isn't there supposed to be thunder and lighting there though?

anti-depressants

The future of my life :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Kayleigh..

Why go on holidays if you hate it? :P

Isn't there supposed to be thunder and lighting there though?

I don't hate it, usually, but I'm basically babysitting :pac:

I didn't hear about any thunder and lightening :o

The future of my life :P

Aw bbz :o
    I don't hate it, usually, but I'm basically babysitting :pac:

I didn't hear about any thunder and lightening :o

It's possible the forecast changed :P heard this on like Tuesday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Aw bbz :o

the gave a good bit of rain for saturday so we put out slurry...not a drop of rain yet.

they gave flood warnings for this evening. not a cloud in the sky.

couldnt trust that feckin forecast anymore

Just remembered I'm getting braces tomorrow!!!!

:(:(:(

I actually thought it was just another checkup until I read the appointment card :o

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    the gave a good bit of rain for saturday so we put out slurry...not a drop of rain yet.

they gave flood warnings for this evening. not a cloud in the sky.

couldnt trust that feckin forecast anymore

Are you living down by Cork somewhere? There's lightning in the west near Roscarberry apparently, not a drop of rain where I live either though and I'm only about ~45 minutes from there.

Google says thunderstorms on Saturday :P

I actually thought it was just another checkup until I read the appointment card :o

Good luck :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Are you living down by Cork somewhere? There's lightning in the west near Roscarberry apparently, not a drop of rain where I live either though and I'm only about ~45 minutes from there.

nah, south tipp. grand red sky and all which is normally a good sign of the weather.

good do with a good days rain though tbh

It's amazing how quick you notice a change in your teeth after getting the braces on :o Like I got mine on in May and I can notice a change :rolleyes:

I have to wear them for 2 years to 2 and a half years :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,361 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I swear a friend of mine had his braces for like 4 years.

Anyway what's a good tv series that I can binge-watch to get in on? Feel like having a productive summer :p

It's amazing how quick you notice a change in your teeth after getting the braces on :o Like I got mine on in May and I can notice a change :rolleyes:

I have to wear them for 2 years to 2 and a half years :(

Think I need them for two. I was offered jaw surgery as well as braces, so I might just go for that tbh, I'd need the braces for a year less and it'd sort out my top and bottom teeth as opposed to just my top :P

Anyway what's a good tv series that I can binge-watch to get in on? Feel like having a productive summer :p

Have you watched Breaking Bad yet? :p Started re-watching it and it's class!

Think I need them for two. I was offered jaw surgery as well as braces, so I might just go for that tbh, I'd need the braces for a year less and it'd sort out my top and bottom teeth as opposed to just my top :P

Jaw surgery? Ouch :rolleyes:

I got braces on my top and bottom, though my bottom didn't really need them. :P

Have you watched Breaking Bad yet? :p Started re-watching it and it's class!

I actually haven't :o might give it a go, just haven't been bothered as I know the ending.

G'wan! :D Tbf the ending was always going to be like that...

Suppose I'll have to watch something while I wait a year for OITNB to come back :o

Jaw surgery? Ouch :rolleyes:

I got braces on my top and bottom, though my bottom didn't really need them. :P

Jaw surgery sounds mank to be honest, probably worth it though :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Sons of Anarchy, Prison Break, Game of Thrones, Spartacus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭Huell

Has anybody seen the film boyhood yet? I'm dying to see it and have to go to dublin just to see it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

I've all of a sudden got an huge urge to learn Swedish.. Don't suppose anyone here knows Swedish?

That Gaza live stream is gonna have me in bits....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,160 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

I've all of a sudden got an huge urge to learn Swedish.. Don't suppose anyone here knows Swedish?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

We're all 18/19 (sorry Nim!)

>.<

It probably won't be that bad.

Maybe.

Game of Thrones and Sherlock. You've already watched OITNB, right?

Ja.

Not really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

Anyone here watch American Horror Story?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

aleatorio wrote: »
    Anyone here watch American Horror Story?

Yes, love it! When is the next season out?

Braces people here, I need help! :p

I had these elastic band yokes put between my teeth to separate them and one fell out after like 4 hours when I was eating, is that enough time or should I put in another one? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

I had these elastic band yokes put between my teeth to separate them and one fell out after like 4 hours when I was eating, is that enough time or should I put in another one? :rolleyes:

Put the band back on. If you can't do that, go back to your orthodontist, unless your next appointment is less than a few days away.

Source: Happened to me :pac:

Put the band back on. If you can't do that, go back to your orthodontist, unless your next appointment is less than a few days away.

Source: Happened to me :pac:

Not putting it back in, it fell on the ground and the dog licked it... :pac:

I've an appointment on like Tuesday again so I might as well just wait. :P

Do they hurt? :pac: