2014 After Hours World Cup oh my god i can't wait for a month of football thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Boooooooooo
    Diabolical stuff

This final is a sad indictment of football

I don't think it was a bad final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭mbur

goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Yesssssss!

Cracking goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Suas11 wrote: »
    I don't think it was a bad final.

Compared to some of the matches it has been brutal

Well deserved goal though

Boooooooooo
    Haha stroppy little cub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Boooooooooo
    Well done Germany, ****ing RTE player is about 2 minutes behind for me.

Boooooooooo
    Come on messi !!!

Boooooooooo
    Ah well, well done Germany.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,244 ✭✭✭✭bnt

We done yet? Yes? OK.

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Yay Germany! It's lovely seeing some of their families on the pitch too.

Boooooooooo
    Yeah, I love seeing all their kids on the pitch too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Boooooooooo
    Compared to some of the matches it has been brutal

Well deserved goal though

Finals aren't usually that great compared to earlier games but I thought it was ok.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭wendell borton

Boooooooooo
    Angela will be as happy as enda after the mayo game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

I can't believe RTE are still in studio while the presentations are going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Boooooooooo
    GET In THERE!!!!!!!!!! :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,639 ✭✭✭feargale

Christ the Redeemer has gone Paddy, all green.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Bill looks sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Boooooooooo

Boooooooooo
    I love Bill :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

LizT.
    I love Bill :)

God that was sad, pro to the end.

Boooooooooo
    That was some World Cup, along with this thread :D

It's been good lads, see ye all again in 2018 ;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

Boooooooooo
    We'll leave it there so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

LizT.
    Any chance RTE could put that episode of ALF up on the RTE Player.

Still raging I missed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I was watching Alan Hansens goodbye - all change!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

Messi will be the scapegoat for Argentina's failure but Higuain is the real villain with that shocking miss in the first half, you just knew then it wasn't to be Argentina's night.
    Can't stand the Germans but it could be worse - Holland or even France could have won it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Boooooooooo
    Who won the comp btw?

While I'm, at it I'd like to thank Strawberry Milkshake for running it and giving us regular updates. You didn't have to do it but fair play, I think I speak for everyone when I say we're grateful you did it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Let's not forget that behind every half-decent man is an at-least-half-decent woman! I'd like to give a shout out to Bill O's wife - let's call her Edna. For thirty odd years we've been able to enjoy his contribution to television, but those socks and jocks were not washing themselves oh no, not to mention endless tea stains GONE as if they never happened!

Presentable presenter, thanks to the wife

#BillEdna2014

Boooooooooo
    And the winner of THE AH WORLD CUP 2014 is ........

KEITH16 with 2235 points.

He was in last place but called the total goals in comp on the nose with 171 goals. Well done Keith. Please forward you name, address, d.o.b, credit card details, bank account details, car log book and mother's maiden name and I will forward your cheque for €15,000 by return.

Now for the rest of us.....

TONYMANTANA 1050
    KFALLON 1000
    MR.PRODSTON 925
    PLANEMO 900
    NIB 875
    STRAWBERRY MILKSHAKE 825
    PHEREKYDES 800
    SUAS11 800
    CHUCKEN 750
    MARTYOS121 650
    TRIGGER HAPPY 600
    FAME AND DEMISE 575
    DILDOFAGGINS 550
    GREEN GIANT 550

Thanks everyone for playing. Cya again for euros or olympics. Which ones first?

Boooooooooo
    And the winner of THE AH WORLD CUP 2014 is ........

KEITH16 with 2235 points.

He was in last place but called the total goals in comp on the nose with 171 goals. Well done Keith. Please forward you name, address, d.o.b, credit card details, bank account details, car log book and mother's maiden name and I will forward your cheque for €15,000 by return.

Now for the rest of us.....

TONYMANTANA 1050
    KFALLON 1000
    MR.PRODSTON 925
    PLANEMO 900
    NIB 875
    STRAWBERRY MILKSHAKE 825
    PHEREKYDES 800
    SUAS11 800
    CHUCKEN 750
    MARTYOS121 650
    TRIGGER HAPPY 600
    FAME AND DEMISE 575
    DILDOFAGGINS 550
    GREEN GIANT 550

Thanks everyone for playing. Cya again for euros or olympics. Which ones first?

Euros first :p Well done to Keith! :) what was the prize?

Boooooooooo
    Euros first :p Well done to Keith! :) what was the prize?

15,000 smackeroonies