Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Notes in OP,22/7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,927 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Has anybody else been reading the Vidal thread on Redcafe? found two interesting posts there, quoted from the Juve fan forum.
    it kind of makes sense if you think about it.

in april, conte said that the club lacked the fund to compete in cl. then suddenly now we have 60 million plus to spend on morata and itrube?

smart thinking by conte using the money that is coming from the vidal sale before his actual sale so clubs dont charge us more

Which I remember someone posting something similar here recently, been wondering where that money has come from aswell.

And in relation to Vidals interview
    I'm from Chile and they are showing Vidal on TV now.

The journalist asked him if he's happy in Juventus and if his Chilean fans will watch him in black&white next year again. He replied: "I am very happy in Juve. I want to stay but that's up to the club. The financial situation in Italian football is very bad. I want to stay, I do, but if I were to leave I will do it only for a historically important club in one of the top 2 leagues in the world.
    Then the journalist said: "Barca or Real?" Vidal replies: "Both are big clubs". Journalist: "United, Arsenal Chelsea and Manchester City?". Vidal: "Only one of them is a historically big club" and he smiled. PSG? "I said only Juve or top 2 leagues".

Could be someone on the windup so I apologise but its interesting to read nevertheless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I dont have a clue of how we'll play next season or even what our 1st team will be

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

MagicIRL wrote: »
    The mods won't know what hit them. Anna, J-Law and every kind of celebration gif would crash the website.

We sign Vidal, I'll be posting them with ye :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Has anybody else been reading the Vidal thread on Redcafe? found two interesting posts there, quoted from the Juve fan forum.

Which I remember someone posting something similar here recently, been wondering where that money has come from aswell.

And in relation to Vidals interview

Could be someone on the windup so I apologise but its interesting to read nevertheless

Juve fans trolling ManUtd fans reading that forum. Both are fake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,248 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Hope boards are prepared for boardsmageddon if we sign the best midfielder in the world

24 hours of gifs would be in order

We should be allowed a gif purge...24hrs only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

Headshot wrote: »
    I dont have a clue of how we'll play next season or even what our 1st team will be

Kind of what makes it genuinely exciting all the same. I think a lot of people's fantasy teams on here will turn out to be way off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

If Vidal was the next and last signing in this window how happy/disappointed would ye be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Marca are claiming Vidal is almost done too. Not posting the link as its in Spanish anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

If Vidal was the next and last signing in this window how happy/disappointed would ye be?

well id be happier than right now as it would be one problem filled, but we need two world class signings (CB and CM) and not just one.

it would be better than nothing, but i still think (100% sure) we will sign a low cost center back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Marca in Spain are claiming Vidal has his bags already packed in preparation for his move to Manchester.

How they are suppose to know that is questionable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

RobertKK wrote: »
    Marca in Spain are claiming Vidal has his bags already packed in preparation for his move to Manchester.

How they are suppose to know that is questionable.

I won't believe it until I see a pic of said bags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,927 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

TheTownie wrote: »
    I won't believe it until I see a pic of said bags.

packed-bag-ready-to-close.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

a mate of mine is over in Portugal for the summer and says the bebe to Benfica deal is being talked about alot.

would be a great move for the lad and hopefully we will get €5m+ for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

75% done ?! Lol

It was actually 76.67% complete but 75% is a much better number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭KH25

a mate of mine is over in Portugal for the summer and says the bebe to Benfica deal is being talked about alot.

would be a great move for the lad and hopefully we will get €5m+ for him.

Hopefully it happens. Heard he won player of the year last season for the team he was loaned to (can't recall the exact name :P). Delighted for him. He gets a lot of abuse because of his transfer, but that wasn't his fault. Hopefully he gets a good move and makes a decent career for himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

He's in the last year of his contract isn't he? That, coupled with the fact that he is who he is and United rarely seem to get good money for players, will probably mean he'll go for about £2-3 million I'd say.

To think Bebe could be playing European football next year and United won't is funny/depressing in a way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Lord TSC wrote: »
    We sign Vidal, I'll be posting them with ye :pac:

@marca
    Follow
    Vidal prepara las maletas para marcharse a Manchester http://ow.ly/z6pd
    Q

"Vidal packing his bags for Manchester"

stoked-o.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

KH25 wrote: »
    Hopefully it happens. Heard he won player of the year last season for the team he was loaned to (can't recall the exact name :P). Delighted for him. He gets a lot of abuse because of his transfer, but that wasn't his fault. Hopefully he gets a good move and makes a decent career for himself.

Still has more League medals than Gerard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

We should get a buy back clause in Bebes contract just in case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

I would be absolutely delighted.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Larry Wildman

I'm not celebrating until I know for sure that we haven't bought Gore Vidal to write programme notes...but holy f..k, Arturo Vidal is the player we've needed for years.

I'm liking this new novel approach:

"We need a midfielder. Who's the best in the world? Him? Okay. Get him."

Edit: RIP Gore Vidal

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,257 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Are we all believing Marca and morons on twitter now lads? Is the Daily Mail replacing the BBC as our trusted source?

We are not signing Vidal.

I think that's pretty obvious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭KH25

zerks wrote: »
    Still has more League medals than Gerard.

Never gets old :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,265 ✭✭✭✭billyhead

Not a chance we will get Vidal. Hes just teasing us with the comments about playing for the biggest club in the world and obviously his agent is leaking rumours he might be signing. All a ploy to get a bigger contract, On a side note I love the Argentina national anthem

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

billyhead wrote: »
    Not a chance we will get Vidal. Hes just teasing us with the comments about playing for the biggest club in the world and obviously his agent is leaking rumours he might be signing. All a ploy to get a bigger contract, On a side note I love the Argentina national anthem

He only signed a lucrative new contract a couple of months ago...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

€5.5m a year his salary is, he could command a lot more than that at united.

http://forzaitalianfootball.com/2013/12/details-of-arturo-vidals-new-juventus-contract-revealed/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Looking forward to the Hummels stories gathering pace after the World Cup is over now and also what has happened to the Schweinstegger rumours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

€5.5m a year his salary is, he could command a lot more than that at united.

http://forzaitalianfootball.com/2013/12/details-of-arturo-vidals-new-juventus-contract-revealed/

That's net salary, which is around 170K pounds per week the way English paper reports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

Giggsy11 wrote: »
    That's net salary, which is around 170K pounds per week the way English paper reports.

You sure it's net? Also it's euros and the rumour mill reported united were offering £230k which is a huge increase on €110k he seems to be currently on. Pogba is on pretty low wages too comparatively. It's what I always maintain, these rumors are agents pimping their clients out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Hummells getting ruined by messi twice.