Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,121 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

In what context? In some contexts they are synonyms.

In any context where they clearly mean "obliged".

"Obligated" has a very, very narrow definition and isn't really used in British or Hiberno English outside of a legal context.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

jimgoose wrote: »
    I just remotely drop the console on the old E10K, and the fans promptly "go high", as the Elder Lemons at Sun say. The howl is like Formula 1, and sends 'em scattering quare lively. :cool:

I wonder how many understood this sentence?
    Tivial annoyance:
    Torso cramps. I get these cramps down my side or across my tummy or in my back and they feckin' hurt. I don't know if they are caused by tiredness, dehydration or who knows what.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

My neighbours. Fcuking bitch decided that 1.45am was time to turn on the tv on the other side of our bedroom wall, at high volume. She does it on purpose, fcuking love 5 minutes at her with a baseball bat:mad:

got to raise yo' game Pumpkin! Set your alarm for 4.45 blast dubstep

hate bastards that feck with my sleep.:mad:

• Moderators Posts: 3,554 ✭✭✭Wise Old Elf

Jake1 wrote: »
    got to raise yo' game Pumpkin! Set your alarm for 4.45 blast dubstep

hate bastards that feck with my sleep.:mad:

My bastarding neighbours had a party last night, woke up at 3 a.m. and our road sounded like the street outside a nightclub.
    I was about to let a "shut the **** up" roar out of me, but they were starting to get fighty :mad:, so left it alone. Gardaí arrived shortly afterwards at least (I didn't call them).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

My own **** ups.so annoyed at myself for making such a mistake. People were depending on knowing the outcome of that meeting and I ****ed it up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

My bastarding neighbours had a party last night, woke up at 3 a.m. and our road sounded like the street outside a nightclub.
    I was about to let a "shut the **** up" roar out of me, but they were starting to get fighty :mad:, so left it alone. Gardaí arrived shortly afterwards at least (I didn't call them).

I'm having trouble reconciling your username with the complaint!

Also people cycling the wrong way down Baggott St, shouted at two people this morning for doing it. What the **** are they at. They give the rest of us a bad name.

• Moderators Posts: 3,554 ✭✭✭Wise Old Elf

gramar wrote: »
    I'm having trouble reconciling your username with the complaint!

Disco Stu likes disco music :pac:
    but they didn't have disco music, just shouting and acting the bollix!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

Cars with eye lashes on the headlights!

yes. Also, pink poxy fluffy dice, soft toys, cushions and ****. If you want your vehicle to look like a little girls toy room, then please. stay off the fkcuing road.
    Gob****es

Jaze, Im really bleedin' cranky today.
    :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Dramatik

There's a 10 hour long version of the nyan cat song on youtube, stick that on full blast and go stay in a mates for the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Jake1 wrote: »
    yes. Also, pink poxy fluffy dice, soft toys, cushions and ****. If you want your vehicle to look like a little girls toy room, then please. stay off the fkcuing road.
    Gob****es

What's even worse are those Rudolf noses that I was still seeing on cars in June!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Gongoozler wrote: »
    My own **** ups.so annoyed at myself for making such a mistake. People were depending on knowing the outcome of that meeting and I ****ed it up.

Don't be too hard on yourself Gong, there are more than enough people in this world are only too delighted and will take full advantage of any opportunity to criticize you without you being your own worst critic.

I should know, I'm one of them, always go for the jugular! I'm also a ferocious hypocrite and I'm shìte at taking my own advice about self-criticism, so you should probably disregard all of the above :pac:

Trivial annoyance: I try to give advice with the best of intentions, but then my inner voice makes a stupid wise-crack and sets me off in fits of childish giggles, Homer Simpson personified :(

I know, I am my worst critic. At least I hope I am!
    Still hard not to feel bad. I know it was mostly my fault, and I'm kicking myself over it. My boss said not to, it'd easily happen, but I have to be more thorough. At least I kicked ass in something else I did today, as a sort of make it. But no one cares. I think I find it irritating because I do my absolute best at everything, generally, and hate people knowing when I **** up. Because it's like that's what they'll remember.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Catching up on this thread. Bloody hell people I have a life and tons of other stuff to read ffs, go on holidays or something and give me a bit of a break! :eek:

Crashing/not functioning websites. Ye bastards I know you're doing it on purpose to ruin my Friday! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,923 ✭✭✭Wossack

cunting neighbours fuckface guest parking their poxy econobox on the grass outside our house. tempted to go out in the middle of the night with a 10" breaker bar, lever it up, and roll it over into the middle of the road

on the look out for a massive rock to leave on the grass now - things you have to do, to discourage seemingly obvious inconsiderate shite :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Wossack wrote: »
    cunting neighbours fuckface guest parking their poxy econobox on the grass outside our house. tempted to go out in the middle of the night with a 10" breaker bar, lever it up, and roll it over into the middle of the road

Get three other mates and lift it and move it away some where else, is it one of those smart cars that do be driven by thick people?

Am I the only one, who sometimes wishes for just 5 mins peace??

:(
    actually, I lie, Id like a whole week of it, no family, no phones, no email.

Just me, on a tropical beach, with a fine looking waiter to bring me drinks...

Get three other mates and lift it and move it away some where else, is it one of those smart cars that do be driven by thick people?

http://www.dutchamsterdam.nl/707-amsterdam-smart-car-canals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,923 ✭✭✭Wossack

fairly battered peugeot, which would prob need the nearings of a footie team to shift :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,252 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

is it just me or is boards suddenly flooded with hundreds of new people with less than 100 posts who all talk
    like they're in a panicked state with no capital letters at the start of their sentences no punctuation random spaces in between words dont know what to do please help thankx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Thargor wrote: »
    is it just me or is boards suddenly flooded with hundreds of new people with less than 100 posts who all talk
    like they're in a panicked state with no capital letters at the start of their sentences no punctuation random spaces in between words dont know what to do please help thankx

The machines are evolving and this is where they come to practice mimicking humans. They know you're on to them now. It might be time to drop your laptop / smartphone / tablet into a puddle.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Religious nutters and drive by postings. Usually go hand in hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

old hippy wrote: »
    Religious nutters and drive by postings. Usually go hand in hand.

Let them eat cake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I put in ear plugs every Friday and Saturday night and hope that if they do come in at 3am with a gang of buddies that I'll sleep through it. I don't fcuk about with it any more, if they take the piss I just call the guards. After years of this sh1t I'm done putting up with parties.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

The person who just said, "in regards to" to me. Die.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

People preening and admiring their reflections in shop windows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    The person who just said, "in regards to" to me. Die.

Oh by Cracky yes. In general, functionally illiterate gawbeens who say things like "What's it in connection with?", "Tell me the nature of what the issue appears to be!!", and "Leave it with me and I will revert back to yourself at a later time in the future!". All to sound clever and in command. Well here's an issue which I am reverting to you now at this time in the now: Eat .50-cal leadfest, fukkaaaaahhs!!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

jimgoose wrote: »
    Oh by Cracky yes. In general, functionally illiterate gawbeens who say things like "What's it in connection with?", "Tell me the nature of what the issue appears to be!!", and "Leave it with me and I will revert back to yourself at a later time in the future!". All to sound clever and in command. Well here's an issue which I am reverting to you now at this time in the now: Eat .50-cal leadfest, fukkaaaaahhs!!! :mad:

And they all have issues too. I have an issue with this. Are there any issues presenting? What were the main issues arising? Is this an issue for you? IssueIssueIssue

...nobody ever has a fuucking problem anymore.