Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

I mean this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

That I'm jealous of Danny Dyers partner in eastenders :( I'd trade places with her any day ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

Gongoozler wrote: »
    I got off the bus and went to lidl. First thing I saw was this. Ugh

Is there a pic you forgot to post?

Edited to add: Nevermind. Saw your next post once I hit send.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

I mean this

That is wrong on many levels

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I mean this

That's German efficiency for you - dinner and dessert all in one, saves time waiting around for the second course :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Midges, fcuking midges! I am sick of the little cnuts, I have been eaten alive this summer and quite frankly, I am sick of it. No amount of spray keeps the fcukers away, what a shower of bástards! :mad: :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

deise08 wrote: »
    That I'm jealous of Danny Dyers partner in eastenders :( I'd trade places with her any day ;)

I love him. I don't know why, I just do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Is it my imagination or does Masterchef never end?

Also I've become addicted to that tv series Scandal, what is happening to me:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,115 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Midges, fcuking midges! I am sick of the little cnuts, I have been eaten alive this summer and quite frankly, I am sick of it. No amount of spray keeps the fcukers away, what a shower of bástards! :mad: :(

Did you try 'Smidge' ?

Seven Worlds will Collide

Did you try 'Smidge' ?

No, I'll PM her now. Thanks. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    you obvisouly havn't heard/seen his attempted comeback

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

The fact that Garth bleedin' Brooks is all over every news story. Please someone make it go away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

LynnGrace wrote: »
    The fact that Garth bleedin' Brooks is all over every news story. Please someone make it go away.

how is this such a big story.....I don't get the whole gareth brookes thing atal!!!:confused::confused::confused:

Have they called Barack yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

His ambassador Henry Viii Obama is on his way from Moneygall to sort things out , don't panic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

Championship match set in the middle of the Galway races. Feck ye anyway, what sort of a Bollox made that decision and half the county going to Galway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

LynnGrace wrote: »

I had one of those deep cringes, you know the types that make you shudder right to your core, when I heard his statement on the news in the car yesterday. I couldn't even begin to tell you all the things that bothered me about it, him, everyone else, the government being somehow unfathomably involved now, etc.

I just wanted to grab him by the hair and smash his face into something before setting the whole country ablaze and flying away in a zeppelin. Or something. It just really irritated me.

<-- Somebody stealthily removed the title under my name!

Also trivially annoying. :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

I just wanted to grab him by the hair ......

Best of luck with that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

Working away from home :(
    I feel like I'm in a time warp. We're in court during the day, then working in the evenings so when I go to bed work is still buzzing around my head and then I go asleep for what feels like a half hour and up to do it all again.
    Can't wait to get home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,124 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

People in a soaking wet park in south Dublin dressing for a gig in the Colorado desert.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I've just broken my headphones in work. Sh*t. F*ck. C*nt. Bast*rd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

They need to get Dana on the case............she can talk to god and get it all sorted:D

And its GARTH!! GAAAARRRTHHH!!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I've just broken my headphones in work. Sh*t. F*ck. C*nt. Bast*rd.

Get down to your nearest Argos, STAT :eek:

It's shìt when that happens, I forgot my earphones one morning going to work, I was having jitters and fidgeting all day, couldn't concentrate, t'was torture! :pac:

In a previous occupation I was working away one morning when my manager came over and tapped me on the shoulder (near jumped out of my skin, don't creep up behind me like that, I'm likely to belt you! :() -

"Czarcasm, turn down the music, I can hear it from over here"

Once I calmed down I replied -

"Sorry, it's just it drowns out the voices in my head telling me to kill people"

Manager: *not sure if serious face*, before he backed away slowly... :pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Get down to your nearest Argos, STAT :eek:

It's shìt when that happens, I forgot my earphones one morning going to work, I was having jitters and fidgeting all day, couldn't concentrate, t'was torture! :pac:

In a previous occupation I was working away one morning when my manager came over and tapped me on the shoulder (near jumped out of my skin, don't creep up behind me like that, I'm likely to belt you! :() -

"Czarcasm, turn down the music, I can hear it from over here"

Once I calmed down I replied -

"Sorry, it's just it drowns out the voices in my head telling me to kill people"

Manager: *not sure if serious face*, before he backed away slowly... :pac:

I'm planning a lunch time trip to Liffey Valley to get a new set. I have 3 sets, my work ones which stay in the office, not great ones, but do the job....well used to before today. I've managed to fix them up a bit so one ear is working. It will do til lunch.

I then have my ear buds which are decent ones, they are for exercise and town.

Then my excellent over ear cans, they are for flights and at home. I could never bring them into work, the one or 2 times I have, i've had the sh*t scared out of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,124 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

People who say "obligated" instead of "obliged". You're getting my patented* Death Stare.

*not actually patented.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I'm planning a lunch time trip to Liffey Valley to get a new set. I have 3 sets, my work ones which stay in the office, not great ones, but do the job....well used to before today. I've managed to fix them up a bit so one ear is working. It will do til lunch.

I then have my ear buds which are decent ones, they are for exercise and town.

Then my excellent over ear cans, they are for flights and at home. I could never bring them into work, the one or 2 times I have, i've had the sh*t scared out of me.

Yis will all be deaf by time yis are 40.

gramar wrote: »
    Yis will all be deaf by time yis are 40.

So I wont need headphones to drown out the sh*tetalk that goes on in my office whoo hoo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

So I wont need headphones to drown out the sh*tetalk that goes on in my office whoo hoo!

I just remotely drop the console on the old E10K, and the fans promptly "go high", as the Elder Lemons at Sun say. The howl is like Formula 1, and sends 'em scattering quare lively. :cool:

Dial Hard wrote: »
    People who say "obligated" instead of "obliged". You're getting my patented* Death Stare.

In what context? In some contexts they are synonyms.