video of an Irish teen performing 24 sex acts for a free cocktail gone viral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭Thelonious

****ing hell that girl is a born loser. 100% her own fault. You should be wise enough at 18 not to do something like that. In fact, an 18 year old should be acutely aware of how that could ruin you since they would have grown up with smartphones being the norm.

I don't think she did anything morally wrong but I don't have an ounce of sympathy for her. Dope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,162 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Comparing it to porn is utterly stupid.

Porn actors work under very stringent employment requirements. They regularly get screened for STDs and undergo psych evaluations otherwise they are not allowed to perform.

For performers who are under contract to studios like Vivid etc but there are thousands of videos out of there of girls who are doing their first performance etc and they definitley didn't have any employment requirements to get on camera or psych evaluations etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,344 ✭✭✭Wompa1

This reminds me of that show 'something about Miriam' due to the trickery in both situations.

If anyone remembers, a bunch of guys competed to win the affections of an attractive woman & a lump, sum of em, cash ...win win right? Nope the woman was actually a man.

The men competitors sued to their hearts content and won a settlement.

In the same way this girl was misled into thinking she was going to get a Holiday for her task. Not only did she not get a holiday she got public humiliation to boot.

I thought she was getting booze for it? Not a holiday...

She's been publicly humiliated because she CHOSE to suck off 24 guys in a public place. Just like those dummies on the receiving end chose to play round robin with STD's.

I didn't read anywhere that the bar wasn't going to make good on their end of the competition BUT I'd highly doubt she'll be showing her face around any of the bars there for the remainder of her trip. She'll probably have to lay low for a few weeks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Thelonious wrote: »
    ****ing hell that girl is a born loser. 100% her own fault. You should be wise enough at 18 not to do something like that. In fact, an 18 year old should be acutely aware of how that could ruin you since they would have grown up with smartphones being the norm.

I don't think she did anything morally wrong but I don't have an ounce of sympathy for her. Dope.

TBF if they were all consenting adults/not forced/taken advantage of (off her head)
    I do fail to see the harm done like....everyone deos stupid things when they young (jesus you wouldn't want to work as a bouncer on a teenage disco...horrifying stuff:pac::pac:)....
    .to be called a born loser for this is wrong...this time next month it'll all be more or less forgot about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭gctest50

Wompa1 wrote: »
    ...... BUT I'd highly doubt she'll be showing her face around any of the bars there for the remainder of her trip. She'll probably have to lay low for a few weeks

youd think that ok but ..... no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭gctest50

dj jarvis wrote: »
    pm link please :eek:

He took to Facebook and said: “It’s an average night on Carnage bar crawl. Turning inbetweeners into studs within six hours.”

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/magaluf-sex-video-parents-girl-3813194#ixzz36diVHpzj

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/magaluf-sex-video-shows-girl-3817206

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Lingua Franca

What happens in Magaluf... gets spread all over the internet. I hope everyone can move on once they've had their jollies over this. It's the people prepared to ruin the girl's life over this that are really screwed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,108 ✭✭✭✭ted1

I just hope that things move on and we don't read about another life taking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Last night another sickening photo emerged which showed a girl performing a sex act on another female.

Anyone hear about this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

Neeson wrote: »
    Anyone hear about this?

I would have to see it in HD 1080p to believe it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,876 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

It's Magaluf - who actually cares or expects better from what is a yearly comgregation of the most base, rowdy human behavior from hammered eejits?

You're far better off getting off your high horse and doing what I do - blissfully pretend Magaluf doesn't exist. I'm not a parent but I would never let my son or daughter go there. Point blank: never happening.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

The outrageous part of this is that is "News" for some of the gutter rags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

Duff wrote: »
    In this order:

1. Moral outrage.
    2. Identity revealed and bombarded with abuse.
    3. Public sympathy.
    4. Feminist defence.

You win at life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Neeson wrote: »
    Anyone hear about this?

What's so sickening about it? The only sickening thing I can see is the hypocrisy of a tabloid rag attempting to whip up a moral panic while publishing softcore porn and advertising sexlines at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Lingua Franca

fr336 wrote: »
    You win at life cutting and pasting from twitter a day later.

https://twitter.com/bazmct/status/484824612799528961

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

P_1 wrote: »
    What's so sickening about it? The only sickening thing I can see is the hypocrisy of a tabloid rag attempting to whip up a moral panic while publishing softcore porn and advertising sexlines at the same time.

People hate the Daily Mail and regularly condemn it but for me, the Daily Mirror is a million times worse when it comes to the level of sanctimonious tripe, which they print to a deadline.

Here's the two "journalists" that 'sickening' quote is attributed to:

Jilly Beattie and Emma McMenamy.

P_1 wrote: »

You would genuinely think the girl had murdered someone...hell a good few people. No interest in saying anything about her and why would she degrade herself in such a way..just pure pointless venom they know they'll largely get away with (certainly in their friendship groups where everyone has the same kind of view). Literally all I've seen is (well the gist of it) "Slag", "Disgusting pathetic waste of space", "Trash", "Needs to be exterminated".

Biggest irony is how many girls I know (purely from situations such as school etc, I might add) who are bikes, or were back in the day, are using the worst of the language. Weird, weird people.

What happens in Magaluf... gets spread all over the internet. I hope everyone can move on once they've had their jollies over this. It's the people prepared to ruin the girl's life over this that are really screwed up.

And there are way more than 24 of them! :pac:

Girl looks out of it from the vid..on the booze or worse.

Let's be honest most people hate something about themselves and therefore when the moment presents itself to gang up on someone (directly or in the news) like a pack of wolves, the majority of society is sadly there. The reason The Sun is the best selling newspaper in the UK is because the majority of people are idiots.

If she was my daughter I wouldn't honestly give a toss about what others were saying - my first and only concern would be her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

No interest in saying anything about her and why would she degrade herself in such a way
    Plenty of people have examined that.

Magaggie wrote: »
    Plenty of people have examined that.

And plenty more people haven't. What's your point? My point was that the majority aren't and just love to kick people in this way. It seems you misunderstood my "some" for "all".

People hate the Daily Mail and regularly condemn it but for me, the Daily Mirror is a million times worse when it comes to the level of sanctimonious tripe, which they print to a deadline.

Hahahahahahaha what? How could anything beat The Mail? Don't know about this story but The Mirror is very left wing.

And plenty more people haven't. What's your point?
    That your post about "no interest" is incorrect.

Magaggie wrote: »
    That your post about "no interest" is incorrect.

You're a troll. Blocked.

Yes, I could only be a troll for posting something that is based on something correct... :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

Girl looks out of it from the vid..on the booze or worse.
    No she does not.

She is as lucid as it gets, jumping from one guy to the next, motioning to two who were not ready for her, to get ready. She doesn't stumble, fall, nor lose focus and does it all with great skill and speed, has to be said. At the two points of the clip we see a close up of her face also and her eyes were very much clear.

Nothing about the way she carried herself suggested she was "out of it". Not at all.

No she does not.

She is as lucid as it gets, jumping from one guy to the next, motioning to two who were not ready for her, to get ready. She doesn't stumble, fall, nor lose focus and does it all with great skill and speed, has to be said. At the two points of the clip we see a close up of her face also and her eyes were very much clear.

Nothing about the way she carried herself suggested she was "out of it". Not at all.

Ah sorry, on closer inspection and investigation you could very well be right.

Now what? Oh I know. BURN HER AT THE STAKE.

Pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,876 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Ah sorry, on closer inspection and investigation you could very well be right.

Now what? Oh I know. BURN HER AT THE STAKE.

Pathetic.

It's still not 'OK' or legal, what she and the lads did. I get that people want to defend her from an imbalance of moral judgement but no need to swing the pendelum too far.

They are all equally sh*tty people. I'd rather I never heard of the story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,266 ✭✭✭Richard tea

The biggest problem here is the amount of floppy mickeys. She was expecting the auld half lb of paradise pudding but she got the cocktail sausages.

Colinf1212 wrote: »
    Irish women... Why am I not surprised? They're such a protected group on these boards for a reason.
    We are in my arse.

It's still not 'OK' or legal, what she and the lads did. I get that people want to defend her from an imbalance of moral judgement but no need to swing the pendelum too far.

They are all equally sh*tty people. I'd rather I never heard of the story.

I didn't say it was ok. Or legal. Or endorse the act at all if you both read and took in what I said.

I just don't see the POINT of the faux moral outrage from the majority of people purely to bully. All they want to do is insult as much as possible and that be an end to it...I just can't see where the point is? There is none. It's not like these people are riding to the rescue of society and saying "Bad, BADDD behavior. Nobody else do that". They just want to belittle another human being as much as possible, from a distance (their ivory towers).

It's completely pointless on the whole and I'm ashamed of the media who so beautifully act as a conductor for this sort of trashy "national conversation".