Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Do you really want an auto? Although searching for a well sorted, manual msport e39 would take even longer....

Manual suits a 3er but I wouldn't be interested in a manual 5er unless it was an M5.

That's just me though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Do you really want an auto? Although searching for a well sorted, manual msport e39 would take even longer....

I've only tested Autos as that's all that was available down here. To be honest, I loved it! Suits me down to the ground too as a good bit of my driving would be in the city/suburbs with a fair whack of stop/start. It pulled well on the South Link too so it can shift when it needs to!

This is the one that was 5K, Manual and Alcantara instead of Leather: http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/bmw-520i-for-sale/7047187

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Guys, a friend of mine had a green Toyota Avensis taxi stolen from his house in Donaghmede last night/this morning. I'm just hearing about it now but said I'd put it up here.
    Reg is 04-KY-254. I know there are probably hundreds of green Avensis taxis going around Dublin, but the 3 digit reg might trigger somebody's memory. Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,247 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Looks like a nice car, BMW's are starting to grow on me.

Come over to the dark side, an 850 would make a lovely chaser replacement :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

We need more of these here :P

Someone be mad and get it, gwan, I dares yah :cool:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/131232541146

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

How much was yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

What a rip off, look at the bargain you would have gotten if you bought that one!! :pac:

Edit: That's pounds, you fared well then :P

What a rip off, look at the bargain you would have gotten if you bought that one!! :pac:

Edit: That's pounds, you fared well then :P

Hells yeah :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Dartz

Southbound on M50. Learned brakes on my car work when I met a stopped car in the centre lane.

Advice on getting ****e smell put of leather?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Drove down to Carlow to get the gtv tracked...wish I had got them to do it sooner. So much better and they know their stuff. As well as having a 3d setup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

If you are going on a 2+1 road (100 km/h) and there is someone on the right lane driving slower than you (~80 km/h)... what are you supposed to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,291 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

GvidoR wrote: »
    If you are going on a 2+1 road (100 km/h) and there is someone on the right lane driving slower than you (~80 km/h)... what are you supposed to do?

Ram them off the road, but not into oncoming traffic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 dm2978

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Guys, a friend of mine had a green Toyota Avensis taxi stolen from his house in Donaghmede last night/this morning. I'm just hearing about it now but said I'd put it up here.
    Reg is 04-KY-254. I know there are probably hundreds of green Avensis taxis going around Dublin, but the 3 digit reg might trigger somebody's memory. Cheers.

Hi, just checked this on the national transport authority site to get the plate number so I can keep a look out for it. Are you sure it's not silver?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Drove down to Carlow to get the gtv tracked...wish I had got them to do it sooner. So much better and they know their stuff. As well as having a 3d setup.

That in Devoys?

Twas indeed. Was recommended to me by a former poster on here who used them and found them great. Will be using him again for any others I need doing.

That lad is excellent. Only guy that could track my last car right. Really takes his time to make sure you're sorted rather than rushing you out the door.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Dat ass.

10511242_736306176437265_7804645971643182514_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Lads, could I borrow a grand off any of ye? http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/bmw-525i-m-sport/7238350

dm2978 wrote: »
    Hi, just checked this on the national transport authority site to get the plate number so I can keep a look out for it. Are you sure it's not silver?

Its kind of a silvery/green. He calls it green.

Anyway, thanks for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Have the golf 3 months today where does the time go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Dartz

Bpmull wrote: »
    Have the golf 3 months today where does the time go.

Have the Rx-nearly two months. Where does the petrol go?

Also. Zooooooooooommmmmmmmm

I bought the Legend a year ago this Sunday actually, haha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

4 months on the Bimmer tomorrow :P

Have mine 3 and a half months, first service tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Just look on the odometer 8k km on it since I got it. So that's about 4 tanks of diesel :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Bpmull wrote: »
    Just look on the odometer 8k km on it since I got it. So that's about 4 tanks of diesel :pac:

15k kms on mine :pac:

So that's about 300 quid worth of oil :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

It's exactly a year since I got Bora 1, then 4 cars later (a little over a month ago) I got Bora 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Sobanek wrote: »
    15k kms on mine :pac:

So that's about 300 quid worth of oil :pac:

I haven't covered that in 2 years....:eek:

Bought my first alfa this time last year, since then I've added another 3 156 v6's, 3 gtv's (1 was owned for two hours) and an e39 520i to the list.
    Before that i had a polo for 3 years.....explains why I'm broke now :pac: