Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Croke Park residents to seek concert injuctions.....your opinions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Proper order really. Ive only been following the basics of this the last while but could never wrap my mind around people wanting to trample over the residents. I get annoyed when a few of people walk under my window at night shouting and being langers drunk. I cant imagine thousands upon thousands doing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

They haven't said which dates are going to be cancelled, or if there is any contingency plan.

What a mess. I feel sorry for people who bought tickets and booked hotels in good faith.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,228 ✭✭✭mrsbyrne

If this is true I offer my hearty on congrats to the Residents and a HAW HAW to the cocky arrogant posters who have given me and others a permanent turn against C&W music fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,273 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

Valetta wrote: »
    Think we've reached the End Of The Road.

Although we've come to the End Of The Road
    Still I can't let you go
    It's unnatural, you belong to me, I belong to you
    Come to the End of the Road
    Still I can't let you go
    It's unnatural, you belong to me, I belong to you

Peppa Pig wrote: »
    You're wrong ;)

Wrong wrong wrong. Your wrong and Im right. I'm always right. The GAA are king. Residents should have been drowned at birth in the Canal. I can go wherever I like and do whatever I like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Barely There

Ive only been following the basics of this the last while but could never wrap my mind around people wanting to trample over the residents.

I can help with this part - most other people don't really give a sh:t about them and their 'concerns'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,442 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

gandalf wrote: »
    Cue lots of rabid bog warriors whinging about Dubs because they can't listen to their musical slurry in Croke Park :D

cue the millions in lost revenue for hotels, taxi drivers, irish rail, restaurants etc

Add five more gigs for the fun of it.

Give them something to complain about.

Then five wont seem as bad as ten and they might leave us alone.

Bunch of dry cnuts.

This from the first page set the tone. Unbelievable arrogance and contempt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,273 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

Aiken are going to lose their bollox on this, You really think garth doesn't have an iron clad contract? He's getting paid for the 5 nights and it's gonna eat any profit aiken were getting and a few million more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭Johnny_Fontane

My sources are saying that they are cancelling the Friday and saturday night!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,979 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Fair play that they won, credit where its due, however I still disagree with their stance and i hope they don't go through with the court case now as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Just shows you that dcc can be bought.. Aiken should be made to compensate the hoteliers etc as this is all their fault.

Say waaaaahhhhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,671 ✭✭✭touts

If the residents thought there were a lot of people pissing in their gardens before now wait till the 160,000 line dancing culchies they just shafted arrive up for their next GAA matches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

rossie1977 wrote: »
    cue the millions in lost revenue for hotels, taxi drivers, irish rail, restaurants etc

Just don't announce which two are being cancelled until the day of the concert.

Problem solved. :D

VinLieger wrote: »
    Fair play that they won, credit where its due, however I still disagree with their stance and i hope they don't go through with the court case now as well

This isnt over yet..if they are going to cut 2 gigs there has to be a chance the others will get a trip down thunder road.

Adrian kennedy is class and loads of back and forth on this subject.

• Administrators Posts: 55,084 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Don't see how they could do that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

Just got interesting!

Everyone should turn up anyway on the night they were due to attend and cause f*king havoc in the area!!! Make the residents regret every word they uttered against the concerts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,545 ✭✭✭✭cson

This made my morning.

Fair play to the residents association for sticking up for themselves and showing that commercial interests can't just have free reign to do whatever they want.

**** buzz for anyone who has tix/hotels/transport for the cancelled dates so I do have some sympathy for yiz but absolutely delighted for Aiken et al.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

Let the rage commence. Three granted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,488 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

Everyone should turn up anyway on the night they were due to attend and cause f*king havoc in the area!!! Make the residents regret every word word they uttered against the concerts.

Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Peppa Pig

Everyone should turn up anyway on the night they were due to attend and cause f*king havoc in the area!!! Make the residents regret every word word they uttered against the concerts.
    This is the main reason why I support the residents case.

If you cannot accept democracy .......

Everyone should turn up anyway on the night they were due to attend and cause f*king havoc in the area!!! Make the residents regret every word they uttered against the concerts.

get a grip..its aiken that are at fault here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Proper order. Delighted for the residents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,490 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Let me taste those tears! *fap fap fap*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Absolutely delighted if true.

Along with the church, The GAA are now learning they can no longer do what they want when they feel like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,972 ✭✭✭✭tk123

Will the residents still want compo I wonder - it's still double the amount of concerts?

get a grip..its aiken that are at fault here.

Please... its 100% the residents fault, if they shut their holes all 5 nights would go ahead.