If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Did he really say " the CALVERY were coming..."?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭joe316

pc7 wrote: »
    Gosh that's an awful accent (apologies) but its terrible. Where is it from?

Rathkeale?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Waaaaaattaaafaaad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Sitting on a seat with your legs dangling for five hours could be bloody dangerous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Would say it is a Carlow/laois accent

So when will the Montrose bank account details be mentioned?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,578 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

"Calvary" - how much is Joe paid again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Any chance of a roide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

Same story - word for word - was on Newstalk earlier - move on folks nothing to see.

They go on holiday to Tramore every year...

Amusement park survivor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,123 ✭✭✭✭neris

is joe getting a quote for tarmacing the drive or is that just a waterford accent

Had you no provisions caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,636 ✭✭✭baldbear

Did your life flash before you Anne? Maybe she should sue for all the emotional stress she went through.

Joe is taking the p**s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ah, de fibre gade men - Joe's getting a ladder on here.
    Calling out for an appliance, it could be said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Actually, to be fair to her it sounds like quite the ordeal and she handled herself admirably. Fair play to her.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

baldbear wrote: »
    Maybe she should sue for all the emotional stress she went through..

I'd bet my last euro they'll sue.

"Calvary" - how much is Joe paid again?

You have to make allowances for Joe, he only got a degree in social work......so practically uneducated....:rolleyes:

I can't wait for you to go home either missus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

A holiday or car, she'll take either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

Wonder if the kids will change their hair colour....:D

I remember when the Space Round up in Mosney broke down mid air.

No one to my knowledge bitched and moaned about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,123 ✭✭✭✭neris

ah for feck sake you were stuck on a ride for a few hours not like one of your kids just disappered into thin air

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Breaking news, or boards.ie ! !

She better not go here so!!

I was "up" for two hours last night. Nobody came to rescue me!

( bloody Viagra).

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

Were the chisellers wearing their little glasses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,636 ✭✭✭baldbear

I'd bet my last euro they'll sue.

The babbies can't sleep Joe.Their having nightmares Joe. I'm in bits Joe but if i'm offered a few euro i'll be grand.

The Ballyer in Joe is coming out now. Trying to push her toward compo.

they didn't fall Joe

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I can only see 1 comment on breaking news??