Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

It has a password, but they won't give it to me :mad: :pac:

Aircrack-ng

That is all ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

YbFocus wrote: »
    Sure you'd blow the bandwidth uploading bora pics :-)

I don't upload that many... do I? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

GvidoR wrote: »
    I don't upload that many... do I? :o

Ah I'm messing :) I got the wheels on the 30d this evening, spacers on way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,598 ✭✭✭tossy

YbFocus wrote: »
    Ah I'm messing :) I got the wheels on the 30d this evening, spacers on way.

Plenty of spacers around here! :D

I'll get me coat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Hal1 wrote: »

I like it but would say its about €500 over priced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

Dope :rolleyes:
    OSI wrote: »
    The suspension setup in that 159 really is archaic :pac:
    Seofoige
    tossy wrote: »
    He was trying to improve it :)

Lads, a bit of sympathy.........surely? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

pred racer wrote: »
    Lads, a bit of sympathy.........surely? :P

Nah they just wanted to get straight to the point

they really hit the nail on the head though

Now I see what you meant when you said you were king of the bad jokes...:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Now I see what you meant when you said you were king of the bad jokes...:pac:

You certainly nailed it there chris :pac:

Just when you think it can't get any worse:D

This has just posted, hope I get it soon as I want to ask the guy fixing my car how much it will cost to paint. $_12.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

No way dude. Keep it black. ;)

Big Nasty wrote: »
    No way dude. Keep it black. ;)

Hardy har har!

So I just booked my NCT for the 7th of July in Galway, there was a number of slots available between 10 and 11, grand says I 10:40 will do me nicely.
    Until I got the confirmation txt and email, I didn't realise it was P.M.. :eek:

Dear Car Owner,

Thank you for confirming your National Car Test (NCT) appointment (See Below). As you have pre-authorised a payment for your NCT on line, the relevant fee will be taken from your payment card on the day of your NCT.

Booking ID Number :
    Registration Number :
    Centre : Galway
    Address : Merlin Commercial Park,Doughuisce - Merlin Park,
    Galway Town, Galway
    Date & Time : On Monday, 07 July 2014 at 22:40

Now I don't care, but surely they should mention when booking that they are offering you a slot in the middle of the bloody night:)

I'll have to change my name to Midnight NCT:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Still messing around with that E39 to see if I could get it going properly, still no joy. I'll continue to work at it while a neighbour is going to try and get a lend of a new MAF to see if it is the control module itself that is gone as the current one is very clean.

Meanwhile, one of the lads around Naas is going to potentially take a look at this http://www.adverts.ie/car/bmw/5-series/bmw-520-new-nct/5608058 for me tomorrow if he has the time, exact spec I was originally looking for and it should be able to be gotten at a good price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭Armaghmagic

Sobanek wrote: »
    2005 M5 :D

Mondeo - bloody awful yokes, good for a taxi. No idea why anyone likes them.

2010 3 Series - EfficientDynamics really takes from the car.

2012 Accord Exec - Nice

Exeo Sport Tech - Looks okay, but will be hard to resell

Octavia vRS - Nice too, but diesel wouldn't be my cup of tea.

What about a 2011 Volvo S60 D3. Have you considered that?

I was looking for S60s but very dear! Love the R-Design ones!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Going to look at a car tomorrow, wish me luck :)

So I just booked my NCT for the 7th of July in Galway, there was a number of slots available between 10 and 11, grand says I 10:40 will do me nicely.

Dear Car Owner,

Thank you for confirming your National Car Test (NCT) appointment (See Below). As you have pre-authorised a payment for your NCT on line, the relevant fee will be taken from your payment card on the day of your NCT.

Booking ID Number :
    Registration Number :
    Galway Town, Galway

Now I don't care, but surely they should mention when booking that they are offering you a slot in the middle of the bloody night:)

Now i can stalk you hurhurhur

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Going to look at a car tomorrow, wish me luck :)

Good luck with the wannabe-ST!

CianRyan wrote: »
    Good luck with the wannabe-ST!

I moulded that car with my own two hands to make it a 280+ bhp hooligan, but alas im becoming an old git so it's comfor time and afew months stalking pony/muscle cars :)

In other words, your back hurts. :p

CianRyan wrote: »
    In other words, your back hurts. :p

Everything hurts :(

You'd wanna get the prostate exam checked, you're getting to that age if you're buying a Volvo! :pac:

And just so you can use the joke, I'm very happy with my Gynecologist. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭Armaghmagic

1. Accord
    2. Mondeo - great cruisers IMO
    3. Exeo - well proven car with more modern engines.
    4. VRS - although it's a class down on all the others - it's noisy and feels old fashioned.
    5. BMW - I wouldn't take the risk on one with the known timing chain issues.

Where are you getting a 2012 Accord or Mondeo for €15k?

http://www.carzone.ie/search/Ford/Mondeo/ZETEC-1./50414007751140370/advert?channel=CARS

Im sure I could get him down to €15k ;-)

So most people thinking Accord then yeah??

1.6Tdci :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

I wouldn't mind having a Volvo.

92dc319ee1bb0d053aa16ceb199d2443.jpg

Volvo-S60-2004-Modification-rear-view.jpg

Now i can stalk you hurhurhur

What are you gonna do, chase me on the bus:D

Once you have coffee and doughnuts, stalk away dude;)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Dear Car Owner,

Booking ID Number :
    Registration Number :
    Galway Town, Galway

The emissons machines will be manky at that hour.

They don't clean them during the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

http://www.carzone.ie/search/Ford/Mondeo/ZETEC-1./50414007751140370/advert?channel=CARS

Im sure I could get him down to €15k ;-)

So most people thinking Accord then yeah??

Well that's not a titanium x you mentioned. Seems cheap though.