Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread Summer 2014 - Mod Warning post #6893

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Can they do that?

When was the last time a player has bitten 3 different players they will probably make a new rule for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Deserves to be sent home.

Some of the reaction is hopelessly hysterical of course.

Not like he intentionally went out to "do" another player a la Roy keane or kicked a fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Shankly Gates

Fair play to RTE actually talking about the game before going on and on and on about the bite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Luis you fecking mad man. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Very strange looking marks if they're supposed to be a bite.

Thought Chiellini's elbow after the altercation was much more reckless, but you're not likely to hear about that.

Ah heyor.

Cannot defend it.

Although if he bangs in 30 goals next season....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Vicxas wrote: »
    Getting harder and harder to defend this kind of sh1t

You can't.

He's such an idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,634 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

God almighty my Facebook just exploded.

Racist cannibal. That's a new one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭bluefinger

its official luis is actually a vampire who feeds on the blood of opposing centre backs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Fescue wrote: »
    Bq6djZnIAAAV0bK.jpg

I hope Suarez dentist is burning his records as we speak.

Looks like a panda paw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Thought Chiellini's elbow after the altercation was much more reckless, but you're not likely to hear about that.

So if someone did this to you, bit you, https://vine.co/v/MtJJarw5H9F, you wouldnt retaliate in that exact way?..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

Obviously it was a bite but why in the name of Jesus didn't Chielini break him in two? He's going out of the tournament has nothing to lose, why didn't he snap his leg in the next challenge

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

I hear he's starring in Green Inferno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Brendan Rodgers and John W must be having some conversation right now! I see it going something like this :eek::D:mad::eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,011 ✭✭✭Soups123

Yeah he should have just took the bite, the elbow is a fairly natural reaction to being bit there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Should get a long ban this time. Absolute madness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

mike65 wrote: »
    Well I'm not going to trawl the threads in question but I think a few did attempt to make the least of it as possible.

I certainly took issue with a lot of the hysteria and no doubt will do this time around.

The novelty of it as an assault seems to give people justification for bans out of proportion to the crime.

I've never understood the sort of machismo culture that feels it can justify "manly" stuff like punching or leg breaking tackles as things that fall inside the ordinary laws of the game vs stuff like biting, which people seem to feel require special treatment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭Bray Header

If I felt somebody biting into my shoulder, I'd throw a fookin elbow too!

I'm Suarez biggest fan mate, but nobody can defend this. He is obviously psychologically incapable of dealing with the stress of elite football, the chaps mad as a box of frogs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

So long as he gets it out of his system like, dont be bringing it back to anfield with you bella lugosi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

urabell wrote: »
    Obviously it was a bite but why in the name of Jesus didn't Chielini break him in two? He's going out of the tournament has nothing to lose, why didn't he snap his leg in the next challenge

He tried that with his elbow. Hence the toothmarks.

If Someone is biting you, your gonna swing to get them off.... Natural reaction to an unnatural uncomfortable sensation

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

We hold his contract and my böllox will he be allowed leave for anything less than his value.

It's unexcusable what he done but football is big business and a rumoured £80mil release clause is not going to become £40mil overnight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

Agueroooo wrote: »
    We hold his contract and my böllox will he be allowed leave for anything less than his value.

It's unexcusable what he done but football is big business and a rumoured £80mil release clause is not going to become £40mil overnight.

His value is what other clubs are willing to pay.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Jaysus, everyone wants to discuss whether Lampard and Gerrard can play in midfield :eek:

4bce4736eee6f5dfe15db6a34078a7a1.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

ush wrote: »
    His value is what other clubs are willing to pay.

His value is what Liverpool are willing to accept...Arsenal found that out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Mickalus

Haha - RTE panel's discussion on it...... After Bill asked about Real and Barca's chances of buying Suarez now.
    John Giles: "They could do with a bit of bite up front Bill"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭billy2012

**** sake Suarez!!!

Wonder how much of next season he will miss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,634 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    Jaysus, everyone wants to discuss whether Lampard and Gerrard can play in midfield :eek:

4bce4736eee6f5dfe15db6a34078a7a1.png

Judging by the users logged on its clear to me why they're on.

The mertis of a 4-4-2 diamond over a 3-5-2 sweeper.

I'd rather be bitten than elbowed in the face, every time. Broken nose >>> than a few teeth marks.

Total over reaction as usual! We should we supporting him not condemning him. From the camera angles I don't think there is enough to prove anything and them marks on the Italian don't look like bite marks atall.

Don't see how FIFA would have any power to ban him for domestic stuff either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

His value is what Liverpool are willing to accept...Arsenal found that out

Others would have been willing to pay more later on. Demand for his services may now have decreased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

I would be worried he might get a ban for Liverpool as well. Tbh maybe it is time to sell him & he is letting down the club badly at times.