2014 After Hours World Cup oh my god i can't wait for a month of football thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Crap, what a cracker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

If you freeze it at just the right time you can see the moment where their hearts break. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

Boooooooooo
    Ruu wrote: »
    Ah Suarez again, broken Hart. 2-1

FYP :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

LizT.
    Suarez has some set of chompers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭comongethappy

Boooooooooo
    Suarez has some set of chompers!

"His teeth are offside...
    His teeth are offf-siiiide.

Louis Suarez, his teeth are offside!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,309 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

England out of the world cup. Yusss! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

"Inner Provo" pleased, Outer Provo gets the glasses.

Yes. We won!!!!
    (we, being any team playing against England) :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭comongethappy

Boooooooooo

I'm honestly sad to see them out..

If only for hodgson.
    He did try to shake it up,
    He just couldn't bring himself to drop Gerard.

The hacks, who were somewhat appeased by England's bright attacking play of late will now remember they hate Roy for simply not being their pal 'Arry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Not yet. Depends on the results of the rest of the matches. They probably wont get out of the group, but they still can.

I wanted them to win this.

Not yet. Depends on the results of the rest of the matches. They probably wont get out of the group, but they still can.

I wanted them to win this.

No team has lost their 2 games and qualified to the next round in the world cup as they say. So yay... pop out the champ-pino! lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭mojesius

It would have been nice to see England get a further, but they did feck all both matches apart from Little Richard on the wing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

Boooooooooo
    G'wan Suarez! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Boooooooooo
    If England hammer Costa Rica and Italy hammer Urgay then England might get through, hope they don't though, 800 years and all that :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Boooooooooo
    Really disappointed with that; hope England get it together somehow, even though it's a long shot now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

LizT.
    If England hammer Costa Rica and Italy hammer Urgay then England might get through, hope they don't though, 800 years and all that :)

If Italy and Costa Rica draw tomorrow that'll do for England.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

LizT.
    Did Rooney kill a granny one time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

LizT.
    Did Rooney kill a granny one time?

no, rode one wasnt it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

No team has lost their 2 games and qualified to the next round in the world cup as they say. So yay... pop out the champ-pino! lol.

Never go into full smug mode before the final whistle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Woodville56

The RTE pundits appear as down in the mouth about the England / Uruguay result as the English team do !! Bill O'Herlihy adding that England were beaten "unfortunately " , best team won on the day ...what's unfortunate about that ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

The RTE pundits appear as down in the mouth about the England / Uruguay result as the English team do !! Bill O'Herlihy adding that England were beaten "unfortunately " , best team won on the day ...what's unfortunate about that ?

He kind of sniggered after he said it though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Boooooooooo

Maybe bill had them in the rte work draw!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Jaysus Après match is a pile of bollix. Ive had funnier doses of diarrhea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

Boooooooooo
    That après match was nothing but awkward.

Who was the baldy fella supposed to be?

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,418 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

MacBizzle wrote: »
    Who was the baldy fella supposed to be?

If you don't know that by now I can only presume it's the first time you've ever seen Apres Match.

I actually thought it was pretty good, especially as it was tailored specifically to the match and they wouldn't have had much time to write it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Boooooooooo
    Yes. We won!!!!
    (we, being any team playing against England) :pac:

It's ok, we knew who you meant. It is June after all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Disappointed in England tonight, thought they would have steped up a bit after there not to BA d performance against Italy, looks like there going home now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Boooooooooo
    realies wrote: »
    Disappointed in England tonight, thought they would have steped up a bit after there not bad performance against Italy, looks like there going home now.

I don't think there's anyone in that England team that is poor, or doesn't deserve to be there, but, if you are going to do well in the world cup you need a star player, a Suarez, Neymar or a Pirlo and England are badly missing someone like that.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,418 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

I don't think there's anyone in that England team that is poor, or doesn't deserve to be there

I'm guessing you forgot about Welbeck?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

Boooooooooo
    I don't think there's anyone in that England team that is poor,

Sad to say, but Gerrard is past it. Definitely shouldn't be in the team.