Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread Summer 2014 - Mod Warning post #6893

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

Maybe the wife is still a Chelsea fan. I mean, does he need ANOTHER reason??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,659 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Ffs, who gives a ****. The best World Cup this year is on and this shiote is being discussed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭gafferino

24 today. If he can keep on improving he will be unreal for us long term.

2b6Yo7e.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

gafferino wrote: »
    Well in those cases adultery was at the centre of it.

This is man is his 40's who has broken up with his wife. New club, new trophy wife.....gimme a break. Im not even ars*d to be honest its juvenile.

Seriously,read my post. You're misinterpreting it entirely.

My point is that much like Terry & Giggs, we don't know if Rodgers marriage was on the rocks anyway, or what was going on between him and his wife. The speculation and assumptions being the common denominator between the three, not the affair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭gafferino

LiamoSail wrote: »
    Seriously,read my post. You're misinterpreting it entirely.

My point is that much like Terry & Giggs, we don't know if Rodgers marriage was on the rocks anyway, or what was going on between him and his wife. The speculation and assumptions being the common denominator between the three, not the affair

Well ... no. In the above 2 cases you mentioned adultery was at the heart of the story as well as brothers wife/team mates wife etc.

Im lolling at people going "ooohh blonde trophy wife....dumped his mrs as he's manager of Liverpool now".

Anyway I dont particularly care but Im surprised at peoples reactions really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

BenThere wrote: »
    EVERYONE can/will blame him. Whilst we obviously don't know the gory details it looks like she supported him when he hadn't a pot to piss in and was trying to make a career as a football coach but as soon as he hit's the big time he needs an upgrade to a trophy type bird on his arm.

Quite a double standard given all he says about honesty and commitment etc. Not very cool BR, not cool. :o

Ben

Jesus Christ. Someone get this lad a copy of Hello magazine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Well ... no. In the above 2 cases you mentioned adultery was at the heart of the story as well as brothers wife/team mates wife etc.

I never mentioned adultery. Really,it's not that hard to understand. I'm not comparing Rodgers situation to riding his brothers Wife or a team mates bird,simply that as with Giggs & Terry, we don't know what the situation was between Rodgers and his wife, whether or not the marriage was on the rocks or as good as finished prior to other woman coming along. Opinions on Rodgers treatment of his wife are based on speculation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Apparently Rodgers saw a blonde at the bar and asked Ayer to set it up. This was his third or 4th choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,309 ✭✭✭slingerz

24 today. If he can keep on improving he will be unreal for us long term.

2b6Yo7e.gif

He's close to being my favourite player at Anfield

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,870 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

djPSB wrote: »
    Is that the new missus?

He's with FSG so she's probably just on loan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,613 ✭✭✭SM01

Moving on from non-footballing affairs (oops), the statsbomb bloke has done an animated version for Gerrard for the last five years at:

http://www.statsbomb.com/2014/06/gifolution-five-years-of-steven-gerrard/

Gerrard_200914.gif

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

..all I know is we know fúck all about knowing what the hell is going on in the Rodgers household/marriage failure.

now we all spend the day speculating and making assumptions, or we can get back to talking about:
    net spend
    Kate Cohen
    Kennys sacking
    pandas
    the worstest fans eva
    my mickey is bigger than your mickey
    how many usernames has rarnes left?
    your adulterating players are worse than our adulterating
    has the real Glen Johnson returned?
    Henderson Coutinho cant cant shoot?
    jeez Sturridge aint even half the prick people had us believe
    Reina what ya up ta?
    Cissokho must stay
    Its Sahko not Sakho!
    Agger Agger Agger Oi Oi Oi
    has Suarez gone to Real yet?
    our imaginary Luke Shaw is better than your imaginary Alberto Moreno

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Grayditch wrote: »
    Apparently Rodgers saw a blonde at the bar and asked Ayer to set it up. This was his third or 4th choice.
    First 2 went to spurs....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

It was actually Robbie Savage and his fella who took in a Red Sox game

25arp8j.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

A British civil servant from Liverpool was fired for 'gross misconduct' after editing a wiki page about Hillsborough. I think it was mentioned here a while back.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/civil-servant-fired-after-investigation-into-hillsborough-wikipedia-slurs-30360902.html

I can't say i feel sorry for him:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭daRobot

Fair play to Brendan. Don't get the hate from some of the lads here though? But then again, hating on success is pretty much the way to ensure that you won't get it yourself.

A new decent looking missus should keep him happy off the pitch, which can only be a good thing for LFC, right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Daley Blind getting linked with a move to Liverpool according to the BBC.
    Nice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

That's their gossip column - means nothing - story started in Der Telegraf who are not very reliable and was then filtered through The Metro who are not reliable at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Nerdlingr wrote: »
    Nice!

Can't see that one happening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

I for one am going to run with it all summer. I live in hope. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Seamu$

Ba dum tisssh....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

tumblr_mww7ts7cej1skgo7so1_400.gif

Must credit D'Agger with this find.

Knex. wrote: »
    tumblr_mww7ts7cej1skgo7so1_400.gif

Must credit D'Agger with this find.

Not as bad as your curtains - move out of your nan's house!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

Jaysus when I saw talk of 'Daley Blind' I thought typo surely they are talking about Danny and then I discover Danny is his oul man. Holy F am I getting old now or what.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,214 ✭✭✭✭rob316

According to Maddock in the mirror, Moreno deal looks dead we are 6m apart from Sevilla's valuation. Marcos Rojo now been considered. - really don't know much about him.

Que the Moreno deal been announced :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Sappy404

Nerdlingr wrote: »
    Nice!

Daley Blind, Ricardo Rodriguez and now Marcos Rojo all linked since the Moreno deal failed to materialize when expected. Funny that they're all playing well in the World Cup at the same time.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Filipe Luis to Chelsea? :(

how did I miss this news?

If true then that is a cracking signing for them and would probably mean Luke Shaw is not going there, so we should try and get involved in landing him if Utd have not got it sown up yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,214 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Filipe Luis to Chelsea? :(

how did I miss this news?

If true then that is a cracking signing for them and would probably mean Luke Shaw is not going there, so we should try and get involved in landing him if Utd have not got it sown up yet.

£30m for an 18 year old defender? No thanks, mad money.

What if he doesn't make the step up to a bigger club or his development stalls? Leave United take a risk on him at that money.

rob316 wrote: »
    £30m for an 18 year old defender? No thanks, mad money.

What if he doesn't make the step up to a bigger club or his development stalls? Leave United take a risk on him at that money.

Is there anything to say that they have actually offered that? If they have, then why hasn't it been accepted? Unless both clubs agree to put it on hold until after the WC...

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

There's a whiff of Dani Alves from Sevilla to Liverpool with Moreno, which I'm still not over that!
    mike65 wrote: »
    I hope you are all suitably embarrassed!

(there was a thread on blue moon which was astonishing in its personal insults regarding Mrs Rodgers - it got deleted)

The only thing I want to know is why he is at the wrong sort of ball game. Presumably he's been talking shop with FSG which can only be a good thing hopefully.

"How much do you need Brendan? Okay and another 30m just to be sure...."

Today the Metro have drawn.....Daley Blind out of the LFC Transfer Nonsense Pot.

Out of curiosity, how many forums and that of other clubs do you read and/or post in? Fairly sure you said you read/post in RAWK, Red Cafe, Blue Moon, some Swansea forum, amongst others in the past. Let alone Guardian and all that. :confused: