Who's your least favourite person on telly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

Marty Morrissey; when he asked Francie Barrett's mother if Francie ever hit her.

Pretty low.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Gary Bell, he's a solicitor who does this consumer advice show. He's so ****ing smug :mad:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

sugarman wrote: »
    David McSavage, absolute twat!

I disagree completely, he's the funniest Irish person on our screens since Dermot Morgan IMHO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Twink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,017 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

The two presenters on Pointless. They always seem so awkward as if they don't even like each other away from the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,083 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

Pretty much anyone who is on Irish TV, particularly Twink, Linda Martin, Craig Doyle, Pat Kenny, Ryan Tubridy, Miriam O Callaghan, Kathrine Lynch, Brendan O Connor, Brendan O Carroll would be the main ones. So yeah I don't watch a lot of Irish TV, I find the vast majority of it cringeworthy, I don't even have a saorview box so the only time I watch Irish TV is at other people's houses. At my Dads I ended up watching something on RTE that he was watching where Davy Fitz got a child with learning difficulties to commentate a match and then they all pretended that the child's life had been forever changed by this experience. God what a load of ****e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

This schlub

Campbel_5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Ger Canning & Brendan O'Connor

Honourable mention to pretty much everyone else on RTE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

Laura Woods, katherine thomas and that ither dingbat that used to present winning streak- she had her hair dyed grey and the most annoying voice ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,424 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Alan Hughes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

The two presenters on Pointless. They always seem so awkward as if they don't even like each other away from the show.

They've been friends off the show since they met in college. Both great on the show imho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

As if I haven't made my feelings clear before on these types of threads... Bruce friggin' Forsyth. Grrr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Rachel Riley off countdown .

Wait, LEAST favourite ?

Rats.

Probably that jake Stevens guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

As if I haven't made my feelings clear before on these types of threads... Bruce friggin' Forsyth. Grrr.

But its Brucie :( 'nice to see you, to see you nice'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,217 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Amanda (my best friend is Bono) Brunker.. Thankfully she seems to have crawled back under a rock for now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Tubridy he's childish and boring, some clown started a thread a few days ago saying that anyone that didn't like tubridy were begrudgers :rolleyes: Ffs just because you don't like him doesn't mean you envy him. Some people need to check out the meaning of certain words before they post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

cloud493 wrote: »
    But its Brucie :( 'nice to see you, to see you nice'

No. Just, no.

xzanti wrote: »
    I disagree completely, he's the funniest Irish person on our screens since Dermot Morgan IMHO.

that is the worst and most inaccurate quote i have ever read. No. Just no. No. No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Jeremy Kyle or Vernon Kaye and his vacuous wife, Tess Daly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 267 ✭✭littlelulu

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Amanda (my best friend is Bono) Brunker.. Thankfully she seems to have crawled back under a rock for now.

Have you seen the video on youtube of her performance on stage at oxegen a few years ago?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I think their exchanges seem stilted and awkward because a lot of what they say to each other is cut out in editing. My cousin was in the audience for a show a couple of years ago and said they had some exchanges lasting up to 5 minutes which would obviously have to be shortened.

Personally, I detest the sight of Adrian Chiles who presents the football on ITV. A more dull personality you will not find.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Mark Cagney is obnoxious and seems to think he's superior to his co-presenters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭SterlingArcher

Kenny ****ing powers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,241 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Alan Hughes, **** presenter and a **** personality.
    Mel B, **** presenter and a **** personality.
    Amanda Holden, **** presenter and a **** personality.
    Piers Morgan, the man is an idiot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

He'll be dead soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Rachel Riley off countdown .

Wait, LEAST favourite ?

Rats.

Probably that jake Stevens guy

Jaysus I was wondering. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

He's so nice! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭umop.episdn

that is the worst and most inaccurate quote i have ever read. No. Just no. No. No

Have to agree, to mention McSavage in the same breath as Dermot Morgan & disregard Dylan Moran, David O'Doherty off the top of my head is astounding. McSavage is on a par with Jason Byrne, all shouty & nowhere near as funny as he believes himself to be IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭umop.episdn

I just came into this thread to post this. What a fool. Rahoo rahoo rahoo! If I ever meet him I'll kick him in the shin.

Aim about 2 feet higher please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Dave McSavage on anything he's ever been on.