2014 After Hours World Cup oh my god i can't wait for a month of football thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Boooooooooo
    Could have easily been 7 or 8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

They should have kicked the ball into the net.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

Boooooooooo
    TORRES!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

This is so perfect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

For the money your man is on, I'd have feckin scored that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

LizT.
    If Torres fell into a barrel of tits he would come up sucking his thumb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

lol Torres, go home!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

Boooooooooo
    If you'd said 5-1 to Nehterlands you would've gotten some funny looks!

Brilliant stuff, sets group B up for a battle!

Boooooooooo
    I can't stop laughing! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Tiki taka tatters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Great match! Men versus boys stuff.

That was deadly :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭comongethappy

Boooooooooo
    131spanner wrote: »
    Brilliant stuff, sets group B up for a battle!

Lot of people predicted the Dutch to be eliminated with Chile & Spain progressing.

Pidgeons, meet Cat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Power Gear

Martin McGuiness on Twitter

C'mon the Orangemen !!!

Boooooooooo
    Lot of people predicted the Dutch to be eliminated with Chile & Spain progressing.

Pidgeons, meet Cat.

If they can repeat that performance then they'll top the group. If Spain continue that form they'll drag their heels into second place, if they're lucky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Boooooooooo
    Power Gear wrote: »
    Martin McGuiness on Twitter

C'mon the Orangemen !!!
    Is that really him?

I don't see a blue tick.

Boooooooooo
    Spain not gonna get past the group stage so lads? What d'ya think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭on the river

LizT.
    What a game.great for the neutral. This will help other countries going forward

Boooooooooo
    MacBizzle wrote: »

An in-form Chile would have had no bother putting away that Spanish side, not so sure about the Aussies.

Netherlands to go through no.1, the no.2 spot is up for grabs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭on the river

LizT.

Yes they will
    Spain will now awaken and start playing there desirable football everyone adores

Boooooooooo
    131spanner wrote: »
    An in-form Chile would have had no bother putting away that Spanish side, not so sure about the Aussies.

Netherlands to go through no.1, the no.2 spot is up for grabs!

Like Sadlier said, their goal difference will be a massive problem.

Chile, Netherlands and Spain could easily all end up on 6, and I don't see Spain getting a better GD than Chile or Netherlands.

Boooooooooo
    Chile, Netherlands and Spain could easily all end up on 6, and I don't see Spain getting a better GD than Chile or Netherlands.

Definitely would be a challenge, they'd need a complete turn around!

They'll either learn from this and come back fighting, or it'll come apart a the seams like France a few years back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,436 ✭✭✭cml387

One of the great historic world cup matches in that you can say.. this is the moment when the baton was passed on from one one great team.

Bye bye Spain, you were great while it lasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭Pwindedd

Boooooooooo
    I'm no football fan, but that was so entertaining to watch. Hope even half the games have that much excitement. Will make the next month tolerable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Yes they will
    Spain will now awaken and start playing there desirable football everyone adores
    It will be more difficult without the steroids, mind.

Boooooooooo
    I also think Australia are being incredibly underestimated. Could see them getting at least a1draw to throw a spanner in the works. Really think Group B is the one to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

The Australians are looking very sweaty already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Well, Chile certainly just showed the world how to do your anthem right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Put a fiver on Chile to make the semis at 9/1 the other day for the craic. 50 euro coming my way if they somehow make it! Their chances of making it out of the group at least look a little better after that match earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,983 ✭✭✭amacca

Boooooooooo
    Yes they will

I'm part of the universal set known as everyone and I didn't adore their football most of the time

At their peak it was fairly predictable they were going to win and win in what may have been a very skilful but nonetheless slightly robotic depressing way with eleventy million passes and the odd goal or two most of the time

They just throttled all the life and spontaneity out of opposition teams imo and I got sick of them…..controversial maybe but I like more of an element of unpredictability to most sports, I don't like teams or individuals dominating for long periods of time, I like not being too sure who's going to win because if I did know what was going to happen most of the time I wouldn't bother watching most of the time

Same in f1, if theres not some element of doubt then its just boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,983 ✭✭✭amacca

Boooooooooo
    Billy86 wrote: »
    Well, Chile certainly just showed the world how to do your anthem right.

Is it just me or did it sound vaguely italian