Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

czechlin wrote: »
    It was grand! I got a sandwich made, no coriander and no smelly people!:P

Not a kebab either, I'll warrant! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

jimgoose wrote: »
    Not a kebab either, I'll warrant! :pac:

Oh Jesus, here we go again...............:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

beakerjoe wrote: »
    My horror that HB have tried to pull the wool over my eyes. They have reintroduced Freaky Foots as Funny Feet now and are nothing like their predesessors, yet HB have have put the tag on the box stating "back from the 80's". No they are diffesrnt are dont taste anything like the Freaky Foots of the past. Shame on you HB

Trivial annoyance -

Someone is wrong on the Internet!! :mad: :pac:

What you MAY be thinking of, were the Freaky Feet that were launched in the 90's with the raspberry ripple in the sole, and the chocolate on the toes?

Big fan of ye olde ice pops back in the day -

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Try six boys in the back seat of the Ford Cortina back in the 80's. The mother used go into Quinnsworth for the shopping (to this day she STILL does a thing where she'll drive over a kerb and into a parking space rather than reverse back into it properly like normal people!) and the six of us in the height of the Summer heat, left in the car, would be shouting out the window "Ma! Ma! Will you get us a chilly willy!" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,036 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Trivial annoyance -

Someone is wrong on the Internet!! :mad: :pac:

Trivial annoyance -

When someone proves me wrong on the Internet!! :pac::pac::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

When after vacuuming, you find that one piece of fluff.

That one stupid piece of fluff. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Bank fees :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

At my local supermarket today, a guy was ensconced inside the door, collecting for something or other. Inside the frickin door! Then outside, a guy with crutches, seated on the ground, 'spare change luv'...
    Jeez can't decide which of ye to support. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭NordieSteve

LynnGrace wrote: »
    At my local supermarket today, a guy was ensconced inside the door, collecting for something or other. Inside the frickin door! Then outside, a guy with crutches, seated on the ground, 'spare change luv'...
    Jeez can't decide which of ye to support. :mad:

Walking around Dublin is getting more and more irritating, they have bloody charities EVERYWHERE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,668 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Spent 1½ hours footing turf on the fücking bog, only to discover that I'd footed our neighbour's turf instead of ours.

Am so mad,I want to go put it all back where it was......except that'd take another 1½ hours. At this rate, I'll be finished by December.

Spent 1½ hours footing turf on the fücking bog, only to discover that I'd footed our neighbour's turf instead of ours.

Am so mad,I want to go put it all back where it was......except that'd take another 1½ hours. At this rate, I'll be finished by December.

On the upside, at least you'll get a nice "bog tan" out of it :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Birds singing outside my bedroom window at half ****ing three in the morning, drives me absolutely nuts. :mad: wish I had a shotgun

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

A friend of ours had planned for a few weeks to come to Dublin this weekend to visit us.
    She arrives at the door telling us she has a vomiting bug, swans into the house, up to the jacks, barfs for a bit, comes downstairs and swans about the place, back for barfopalooza '14, then a bit of pukefest, then some more swanning around like nothings wrong.
    The last thing I want is for me or either of my kids to catch a f*cking vomiting bug from her......why the f*ck would you come to someone's house (with kids) if you are sick and can easily pass it on. And its no normal bug either, she just back from 'finding herself' in India which she reminds us about in every f*cking sentence.

Beside my laptop now is a spoon that she was using, I want to throw it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,668 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

On the upside, at least you'll get a nice "bog tan" out of it :p
    Fabulous tan, a shtiff back, sore knees.....and fúck all turf!

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    The last thing I want is for me or either of my kids to catch a f*cking vomiting bug from her......why the f*ck would you come to someone's house (with kids) if you are sick and can easily pass it on. And its no normal bug either, she just back from 'finding herself' in India which she reminds us about in every f*cking sentence.

Just back from India, and vomiting?? :eek::eek::eek: get her out.
    Shame on her for going to stay with you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

A friend of ours had planned for a few weeks to come to Dublin this weekend to visit us.
    She arrives at the door telling us she has a vomiting bug, swans into the house, up to the jacks, barfs for a bit, comes downstairs and swans about the place, back for barfopalooza '14, then a bit of pukefest, then some more swanning around like nothings wrong.

Show her the door and don't let it hit her on the arse on her way out. What a selfish cow, does she expect you to wear yourself out nursing her before you end up struggling to cope with it yourself while caring for 2 vomitting and pooping sick kids?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Anyone want to buy a couch that my visitor is currently sweating on?
    I'll even throw in the pillows and blanket she is using for a complete set.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

We all have emotional days, you know those days where towards the end of it you're close to tears at the slightest thing (or if you're a manly man man, close to "snappin!") I think it's obvious I'm having one when the fact that I've lost a sock from the washing machine almost pushes me over the edge! :pac:

Found the sock.

whirlpool wrote: »
    We all have emotional days, you know those days where towards the end of it you're close to tears at the slightest thing (or if you're a manly man man, close to "snappin!") I think it's obvious I'm having one when the fact that I've lost a sock from the washing machine almost pushes me over the edge! :pac:

Had felt similarly the last few days (hence gone a bit quiet in here, have been catching up on the thread, some crackers :D), but earlier I went to make myself a coffee, and only when I was pouring in the milk, and I saw the cloudy, watery liquid, did I realize "You forgot to put in a spoon of coffee, you dumb fcuk!"...

Somewhere between utter despair and incensed with rage, then just felt pure stupid :pac:

Jake1 wrote: »
    Just back from India, and vomiting?? :eek::eek::eek: get her out.
    Shame on her for going to stay with you.

^^ this x one million!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

whirlpool wrote: »

It must be the moon. I've been an absolute nightmare this week. Swinging between rage and disappointment and despair. Not like me at all, usually I just pick one and stick with it for a while:D

I went to make myself a coffee, and only when I was pouring in the milk, and I saw the cloudy, watery liquid, did I realize "You forgot to put in a spoon of coffee

Haha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

And this person calls herself your friend!? Fingers crossed for the Bap family, I hope none of you catch whatever bug she has!

czechlin wrote: »

And this person calls herself your friend!? Fingers crossed for the Bap family, I hope none of you catch whatever bug she has!

I may have to change my handle to KABoom_BapBapBap because that will be the sounds from the toilet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

People taking a dump in the jacks on an airplane on a short flight and smelling the whole cabin out, there are toilets available till you leave the departure gates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

I was asked (told) one day in a cafe, where I was on my own, not to sit in the window seat 'in case a family might want it'. The tables are all for two, and with some pushed together to create a table for four.
    There were loads of empty tables. The mythical family never turned up. I stayed where I was, in the window seat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

The last thing I want is for me or either of my kids to catch a f*cking vomiting bug from her......why the f*ck would you come to someone's house (with kids) if you are sick and can easily pass it on. And its no normal bug either, she just back from 'finding herself' in India which she reminds us about in every f*cking sentence. .

Known as Gandhi's revenge...........leave's you with an arse like a dodgy brakelight.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

She sounds like an unmitigated gowl. Why didnt you tell her to fook off? People who go to find themselves in india are generally gowls.