Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The most self entitled thing you've ever seen....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Who was he???????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

steddyeddy wrote: »
    Who was he???????

Obviously can't post his name but he was a friend of the groom and someone who I knew (not very well mind you) from playing cards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭john_cappa

Sounds like the wedding was great crack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Obviously can't post his name but he was a friend of the groom and someone who I knew (not very well mind you) from playing cards.

Was he just wasted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

It was the salts he was taking I tells ya...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,885 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Late to the party on this one but I was in one of the hotel rooms he shat in. What Mauzo posted is 100% true. She even left out the little excursion he took in my room.

Came knocking on the door at about 8am asking to be let in - as Mauzo posted already, the rooming was a free for all and I was sharing a room with someone else - who's room it was, I had no idea.

Knock on the door anyway, other hotel room stayer (boardsie too) answers the door thinking it's your mans room.

He goes into the jax and locks himself in there for like 30 minutes. I then wake up as he walks out, no pants on, just his boxers and a waist coat and his legs are absolutely caked in shít. Top to bottom brown.

Other boardise goes bananas (rightly so) and tells him to GTFO. He calmly and quietly grabs his pants and puts them on - no hurry at all. Takes his sweet damn time in fact.

The smell is unbearable. You can taste the air.

The toilet had footprints of shít. It was horrific. Other boardise sharing the room stood in a little pebble that presumably peeled off his legs.

I'll never forget that night!

A little bit of sick just entered my mouth.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭nc19

'Murica

/thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

Don't know whether this counts as self-entitlement or not but here goes....

A few years ago my Da was dying in hospital. He knew he had very little time left and so did we but it was kind of unspoken between us.
    Anyway, being a very private, dignified man, he didn't want anyone to see him only my mam and us, his children. We explained this to people who were ringing and calling and everyone understood.

Except his sister-in law.

She insisted on coming to the hospital and I will never forget her walking into the room and screaming and wailing like a fcuking banshee "ahhh it's terrible, it's so sad blah blah".
    It's kind of funny looking back on it now because I remember us standing around the bed utterly gobsmacked at her behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

I still can't get over the volume of s**t this fella pumped out. He would be great for spreading slurry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

There was a barbecue at my mates recently. His wife is expecting their first kid and she is seven months pregnant.

There was a girl who arrived late and arrived rat arsed. She continued to drink while there and then disappeared in the house. Later my mates wife found her in their bedroom in their bed. She tried to wake her up and got ' will you just leave me for god's sake'. So this girl got a heavily pregnant woman to sleep on the couch downstairs with my mate on the floor. Then at about 3 am she walks in and demands my mate drive her home. He did just that.

His wife walks upstairs to find the girl had peed in the bed. It went right through to their mattress.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭Tarzana

gazzer wrote: »

I probably should watch that but I have a huge aversion to Curb Your Enthusiasm...

A woman on the radio this morning who owns a coffee shop in Dalkey was giving out about multinationals trying to open in the area. Just because you're from the area, doesn't mean you should have a monopoly in it. I'm guessing their coffee would be cheaper and nicer too.

Well, in fairness, this is a pretty widespread concern. No, you can't stop multinationals coming in but everywhere is becoming homogeneous and local business is being squeezed out.

rawn wrote: »
    I was in the post office today, there was a bit of a queue. When I got to the top of the queue a man came barging in to the post office and straight up to the window I was aiming for. The lady behind the window says "excuse me sir there's a queue I'm serving this lady here" to which he responded "Why should I queue up I'm here to actually post a letter not collect my dole like the rest, so you can serve me first". I was gobsmacked!

What happened then?

steddyeddy wrote: »
    Was he just wasted?

Yup.

I was the other "kind poster" that went to get him clothes in the morning. I couldn't believe the cheek of him when he complained about the sizes.

He showered, changed, put his shítty clothes into the paper pennies bag and sat at the bar at like 10am while we were all having breakfast and he continued to drink.

Not one single fuck was given that day.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,283 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Yup.

I was the other "kind poster" that went to get him clothes in the morning. I couldn't believe the cheek of him when he complained about the sizes.

He showered, changed, put his shítty clothes into the paper pennies bag and sat at the bar at like 10am while we were all having breakfast and he continued to drink.

Has he apologised to anyone for this? Or offered to pay back the cleaning charge? Please tell me you are no longer friends!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,139 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

A girl I know was saving to buy a house and her parents gave her €5k towards her deposit. "For fúck sake, what sort of a house do they expect me to buy with a €5k deposit".
    Sounded to me like something from a ross ocarroll kelly book, but unfortunately she was serious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,501 ✭✭✭blackwhite

Yup.

Did someone at least confront the ignorant ****er when he was in the bar? Or was he allowed to continue as if nothing had happened?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,411 ✭✭✭ABajaninCork

I'd like to meet the sh1tter. Just to ask him if he was on meds when it hit the fan. And what he thought he was doing sh1tting up the gaff. And why he thought it was perfectly OK to land the poor bride and groom with the clean-up and the bill.

After that? I'd punch his lights out! Ignorant little ****wit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,789 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

pc7 wrote: »
    Has he apologised to anyone for this? Or offered to pay back the cleaning charge? Please tell me you are no longer friends!!!!

What bothers me is that the bride and groom had to foot the bill for the additional cleaning needed! As if weddings aren't expensive enough! The attitude of him afterwards then!

I can see a future "Filthy bastards" (of which there are already a few) thread on AH which will feature this story from the poor cleaners' perspective!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Sar Bear

Yup.

It was kinda funny when he walked into the bar though.... I'm laughing so much right now at all the jokes that came outta this :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Candie wrote: »
    What they are saying is that their time is more important than everybody elses, combined.

I stopped playing the game with a family member. Started without them, refused to wait more than ten minutes, refused to apologise for not standing on corners for 2 hours waiting for them to show up. I was the bad guy, the uptight one, the obsessive compulsive etc.

I'm now also the only one he manages to be on time for.

Why people enable others to continue this, I'll never figure out.

I used to meet up with a friend who did this, used to...not anymore. I don't know if she just wanted to feel important, that I was always the one waiting. We were meeting up for a day out, some years ago, where I had the longer drive. Guess who was suggesting we meet at 10 a.m. I knew that would mean me getting up at crack of dawn and breaking my neck to be there for 10, and hanging around like a spare part, til she showed up.
    I suggested a later time, she was still late. I also always made sure that the meeting point was somewhere I'd enjoy being in, such as a bookshop, or coffee shop, cos I knew I'd be waiting. We don't meet much now at all.
    She is always on time for work etc, so she can do it!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,283 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Aglomerado wrote: »
    What bothers me is that the bride and groom had to foot the bill for the additional cleaning needed! As if weddings aren't expensive enough! The attitude of him afterwards then!

I really am stunned, I just can't believe anyone could be such a prick!!! Horrific behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭Royce McCutcheon

"I think I should get the parachute because I'm great. In fact, I think I should get both the parachutes, in case one of them doesn't work!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,885 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

'The Wedding Shitter'

Staring Adam Sandler in the title role.
    and Drew Barrymore as Mauzo.

I think it would be a shit.

Conway635 wrote: »
    To be honest, this was 12 years ago, and I had a lot less backbone then than I have today :-)

My spidey senses tell me she was hot. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,789 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Tony EH wrote: »
    'The Wedding Shitter'

Staring Adam Sandler in the title role.
    and Drew Barrymore as Mauzo.

I think it would be a shit.

The cast of "Bridesmaids" could do a cameo with a reprise of a particular scene.

Explained below but I remember lying in bed and being woken at about 5am by the sound of a very VERY angry neighbour telling the shítter to fúck off and stop knocking on doors. He had been walking the corridors asking to use peoples toilets. Why he didn't use the one at the bar is beyond me.

Or the one in his own room!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Those self entitled mofo's who go into some budget shop, food place or what have you start demanding they be waited on and appeased. I've seen people blatantly make up things if you don't give into their demands they start saying this is a disgrace etc etc. and then a long winded elaborate email comes to us from head office and where there isn't a real problem other than their delusional expectations and lousy attitude the complaint is about our unacceptable attitude. I think some people get a kick out of complaining or more so treating employees (even their own Filipinos!) like dirt to feel above them for some wacky sense of self satisfaction.

In short: the customer is always right :)

The customer is always a right pain in the ass

pc7 wrote: »

He might have apologised to the bride and groom - I don't know. But nothing was said to me or the other hotel room stayer.
    blackwhite wrote: »
    Did someone at least confront the ignorant ****er when he was in the bar? Or was he allowed to continue as if nothing had happened?

Nah, everyone just left him be. Sure what can ya say like? Lad was obviously still half cut in the morning and wanted to drink away the shame (I assume).