If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭little sis...

Aspiring wrote: »
    So.... How do we all feel about Irish :pac:

Go Híontach mar tá exemption agam :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

Go Híontach mar tá exemption agam :D

Níl aon exemption agam. Cac :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

Worried
    English was meh so now I may need to count Irish, and my oral went great, so now the pressures on to not feck up the written paper XD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

Thank God its Friday. Not gonna do a thing tonight and go to bed early!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

I doubt I'm the only one planning on doing the entirety of my OL Irish study in the 2 hours after Maths :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭JDOC1996

Missed out on section f of the last question :( Will it count for much? Absolutely sickened because I knew rates of change inside out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

JDOC1996 wrote: »
    Missed out on section f of the last question :( Will it count for much? Absolutely sickened because I knew rates of change inside out!

That's a harder part of the question so it will probably be worth the least marks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭LoveLamps

I doubt I'm the only one planning on doing the entirety of my OL Irish study in the 2 hours after Maths :pac:
    Same hahaha
    I dont know which are poems and which are stories
    But fcuk it my oral went grand and i passed my mock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

LoveLamps wrote: »
    Same hahaha
    I dont know which are poems and which are stories
    But fcuk it my oral went grand and i passed my mock

I'm literally the exact same as this haha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭2thousand14

na have the craic during the break

How does everyone feel they've done so far? After today I'm actually delighted with how they've been going :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭bb1234567

Hotale.com wrote: »
    How does everyone feel they've done so far? After today I'm actually delighted with how they've been going :D

I feel like theyve all gone fairly well but I also feel like I may have misinterpreted some questions and may not do as well as I think i have :pac:

bb1234567 wrote: »
    I feel like theyve all gone fairly well but I also feel like I may have misinterpreted some questions and may not do as well as I think i have :pac:

I'm on course for my six B2's I think :)

I'm soooooooo happy after geography! :D

Hotale.com wrote: »
    I'm on course for my six B2's I think :)

I'm soooooooo happy after geography! :D

I guess I'm happy too , mostly just happy to have it out of the way if nothing else :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭chatterboxxx95

Tbh I feel like I'm struggling to even keep my grades the same as the mocks :( anyone the same ?

I feel like I overperformed by about 60 points in the mock so I don't feel like I'm under that much pressure to keep it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Janeh9

Was delighted with Wednesday, Thursday was grand today was devestating jesus

English and maths seemed to go better than mocks, it's hard to know really!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

English paper 1 went brilliant, ye all know how I feel about paper 2, and then I'm pretty sure I nabbed an A in today's paper, so I'm celebrating with takeaway for dinner :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I'm celebrating in style after today also. Passed out in bed for an hour and now going to 22 Jump Street :pac:
    Not doing any study til tomorrow! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭LoveLamps

So far: handyyyyyy

Although it may (will) be a different story after french..... And business... And accounting... And physics

LoveLamps wrote: »
    So far: handyyyyyy

Although it may (will) be a different story after french..... And business... And accounting... And physics

Accounting and Physics on the same day, gonna be so intense :D

I was gone from boards for a while but did anyone answer whether financial maths can be on paper 2?
    please say no :o

I was gone from boards for a while but did anyone answer whether financial maths can be on paper 2?
    please say no :o

The thing about project maths is that any topic can come up on either paper :pac: I find it so stupid

I'd understand bits of calculus coming up but financial maths? Really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Saskatchewan

Why does the Canadian F1 have to be on this weekend :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭Badwulf

I got 55 percent in my higher english mock, should I of dropped to ordinary for the actual LC exam? :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭Isitthough?

Badwulf wrote: »
    I got 55 percent in my higher english mock, should I of dropped to ordinary for the actual LC exam? :/
    Hmm no Lol c3 Hl=60 A1 OL=70 points Your fine xD

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,415 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

A1 OL=70 points

Isitthough?

I had originally planned to do a little bit of work today but I'm completely drained... and I didn't even have 2 exams any of the days!

I un-followed the maths thread. I suggest you all do the same. No point analyzing questions now, think of the next exam.:cool: