UFC DUBLIN 19th JULY **Start time info in post #1**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Got one block K Row 44, anyone have any idea if this will be a decent view? Any idea what time the fight starts and end at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭Simply Red

Had the chance to buy 2 together this morning but let them go to see if i could get any better, stupidest decision ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,143 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

DrPhilG wrote: »
    How do you work that out?

It always is for all events, gigs, etc - not just UFC.
    The idea is that the limited presale sells out, quickly. And this builds up momentum for the main sake, creates a bit of a rush.
    It's the same principle behind an artist announcing dates one or two at a time. There a name for the tactic but I can't recall it right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Got one block K Row 44, anyone have any idea if this will be a decent view? Any idea what time the fight starts and end at?

Should give you an idea of the layout here http://www.theo2.ie/the_o2/new-page/seating-plan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 D35

Still one ticket left but its in the rafters for €100. UFC are maggots the price they are charging for crap seats. I now toying with the idea of just going to the pub and watching it and use the €150 I was planning to spend on drink.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭CM24

The last time the UFC was in the 02 they had a section of fans on the other side of the cage as well. Made it look better for TV. They were the VIP seats.

Wonder what song McGregor will come out to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 D35

BLOCK E Row 19 €150 seat on my own Ticket still there will I take it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭TheJackAttack

D35 wrote: »
    BLOCK E Row 19 €150 seat on my own Ticket still there will I take it ?

I've taken one in Block E in row 19. the rows extend from 1-20 in lower tiering for E. The next one up is 125 i think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Davei141 wrote: »
    I got some poor seats for 100 euro, passed and now there is none left. Feck it.

Edit: found some more crap 100 euro seats, they can stick the event ill watch it in the pub.

is anywhere showing it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

D.Q wrote: »
    is anywhere showing it?

Everywhere will be showing it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 963 ✭✭✭Richy06

It'll be on in most pubs in the country I reckon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Some young go getter, potentially a poster on here, set up a UFC Fight Night Facebook page. Its not an official page, simply someone taking the initiative to set a FB page up for the event.

The torrent of abuse this person is getting now is hilarious. People thinking its an official page and just unleashing a tidal wave of abuse.

Got a link to it? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Got a link to it? :P

I don't think as many are visible on the mobile site. Posts to the page and scattered comments on pictures and posts too. Here you go:

https://m.facebook.com/ufcDublinIreland2014?refsrc=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.ie%2F&_rdr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,391 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Mellor wrote: »
    It always is for all events, gigs, etc - not just UFC.
    The idea is that the limited presale sells out, quickly. And this builds up momentum for the main sake, creates a bit of a rush.
    It's the same principle behind an artist announcing dates one or two at a time. There a name for the tactic but I can't recall it right now.

Except I have seen a number of events sell out completely in the presale. UFC 100 did, one of the big Canadian ones too.

The FC have always insisted that all tickets are available in the presale. Although they are both liars and useless on most things...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,736 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Severe MMA giving 2 VIP tickets. Unreal prize!

https://www.facebook.com/severemmacom?fref=ts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Severe MMA giving 2 VIP tickets. Unreal prize!

https://www.facebook.com/severemmacom?fref=ts

Just entered it thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

Does anyone have any idea, what side the entrance might be on? On the side with block H, or block P?

dave1982 wrote: »
    Just entered it thanks!

You know who to bring so if you win :pac:

dulux99 wrote: »
    Does anyone have any idea, what side the entrance might be on? On the side with block H, or block P?

Block A/H side is where the entrance to the dressing rooms is usually for gigs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

srumball wrote: »
    Block A/H side is where the entrance to the dressing rooms is usually for gigs

Cheers fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

I have two tickets for sale at cost price thanks to a great gf who bought them for me as a surprise while I frantically tried and was successful after about an hour !

They are Block M, Row 45, Seats 171 - 172.

Total 212.20

PM me if interested.

Cheers

I have two tickets for sale at cost price thanks to a great gf who bought them for me as a surprise while I frantically tried and was successful after about an hour !

Total 212.20

PM me if interested.

Cheers

Ha these are the row behind me, brilliant!

srumball wrote: »
    Ha these are the row behind me, brilliant!

Better drop the price so! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭Easy Rod

Total 212.20

PM me if interested.

Cheers
    Fair play to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 The Bunk

If you still have them tickets id love to take them . cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,698 ✭✭✭xtal191

Easy Rod wrote: »
    Fair play to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,794 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

Total 212.20

PM me if interested.

Cheers

this mans gf is a boardsie who knows his username so :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,599 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Total 212.20

PM me if interested.

Cheers

Awesome.

I hope these tickets go to a proper fan and not some blow in who just wants to see Conor McGregor "walk through" some fella and who has no idea who ian McCall & Brad Pickett are!

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Awesome.

I hope these tickets go to a proper fan and not some blow in who just wants to see Conor McGregor "walk through" some fella and who has no idea who ian McCall & Brad Pickett are!

McCall Picket most likely be FOTN until Conor shouts 60 G's Babyyyyyy and then it's tough shyte lads.