The Rant Thread(a place to dump ur baggage)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭b.harte

Ahhh! So angry...
    some weirdo in a car stopped in the estate today and tried to speak with my child...
    So angry....
    All they were doing was having some fun outside, away from the games consoles and reality tv...
    So angry.....
    Freaking weirdo, trying to talk to my kids - he should be put on a list - or something.
    I've a good mind to report him to the state - do they check here do ya think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭gerard_65

SamforMayo wrote: »
    Rant-Husbands complaining about DIY jobs, we married ye for a reason, now get on with it. As the saying goes there is no point having a dog and barking yourself.
    Why can't you 'Do It Yourself...' See what I did there:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭TRR

Rant-Husbands complaining about DIY jobs, we married ye for a reason, now get on with it. As the saying goes there is no point having a dog and barking yourself.

You are opening up a can of worms here :) how about wives with "headaches"? And I agree with your sentiment above ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭TFBubendorfer

no_need_to_remind_him_mug-r4e7f36b173ee490ab775ad528024635f_x7j1j_8byvr_512.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,905 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

Rant when my post run food is not ready after my run!! Married ye for a reason.
    Now wash my running gear

OPPS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Outside temperature of 8 degrees this morning. WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Bahanaman

Gavlor wrote: »
    Outside temperature of 8 degrees this morning. WTF

Yeah! Was like running back in January again! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The heating was even back on again, and I didn't complain about it.

Bahanaman wrote: »
    Yeah! Was like running back in January again! :mad:

Ahh running, I'm starting to forget how that works!

Rant: my current lack of interest in any sort of structured training

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭KielyUnusual

Tell me about it. One run in the last three weeks and that was a massive chore. Must be something in the air down in Waterford :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,708 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Low fat milk in the canteen!:mad:

Mars bar in one hand as they search for it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Bahanaman

You just put one foot in front of another and repeat in rapid succession!

Rant: non running bastards posting in the A/R rant thread ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭SamforMayo

TRR wrote: »
    You are opening up a can of worms here :) how about wives with "headaches"? And I agree with your sentiment above ;)

Luckily I'm not prone to headaches, blessed with good health:D

gerard_65 wrote: »
    Why can't you 'Do It Yourself...' See what I did there:pac:
    I could but I don't really want to;)
    Rant when my post run food is not ready after my run!! Married ye for a reason.
    Now wash my running gear

OPPS
    Grounds for divorce there:rolleyes:

Tell me about it. One run in the last three weeks and that was a massive chore. Must be something in the air down in Waterford :rolleyes:

Yeah, unemployment :D:(

Luckily I'm not prone to headaches, blessed with good health:D

Is that an offer ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Cooking a dinner before heading out swimming. Causing a serious hunger before something that causes serious hunger...

Is that an offer ;)
    How are you with painting and power washing????

Cooking a dinner before heading out swimming. Causing a serious hunger before something that causes serious hunger...

At least you had the decency to put your mans needs above your own. Well done young lady.

Go and buy yourself a new pair of marigolds for all your good work.

Good girl.

How are you with painting and power washing????

Is that code for something kinky?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

Rant: Lazy boys:rolleyes:
    All that talent going to waste:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

Dunnes Stores Ashleaf Shopping Centre...

Firstly, I like old people, they are kind of cute (once they don't smell) - I practically am one myself ;) But, this is the slowest Dunnes I've ever been in, I get stuck behind them and literally move no quicker than the tale end of the Mini Marathon.... They congregate in large groups to talk about pensions and mass and I have to climb over the freezers to get to the next isle.... I see a gap which will get me free but then I find myself being too polite and gesturing for them to go ahead in front of me and suddenly there's five or six of them squeezing through a la The Walking Dead :eek::mad::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭pistol_75

digger2d2 wrote: »
    Dunnes Stores Ashleaf Shopping Centre...

Firstly, I like old people, they are kind of cute (once they don't smell) - I practically am one myself ;) But, this is the slowest Dunnes I've ever been in, I get stuck behind them and literally move no quicker than the tale end of the Mini Marathon.... They congregate in large groups to talk about pensions and mass and I have to climb over the freezers to get to the next isle.... I see a gap which will get me free but then I find myself being too polite and gesturing for them to go ahead in front of me and suddenly there's five or six of them squeezing through a la The Walking Dead :eek::mad::pac:

Were they wearing red singlets? ;)

Probably mentioned this already but people who treat roundabouts as STOP signs!:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I know a guy who was given a ticket by the gardai a couple of years ago for failing to yield at a roundabout. There was no traffic on or near it apart from himself. Maybe it was him ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,905 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

Amnesty International stopping me on the street so i can give them my pin number and credit card!

Do you think I am that stupid to give those details to a stranger in a yellow jumper

ThisRegard wrote: »
    I know a guy who was given a ticket by the gardai a couple of years ago for failing to yield at a roundabout. There was no traffic on or near it apart from himself. Maybe it was him ?

Not too irritated by yielding. It's when the roundabout is clearly empty and you get someone stopping, looking and moving off. I don't expect full speed ahead, but some comprehension of speed and distance wouldn't go astray!

Amnesty International stopping me on the street so i can give them my pin number and credit card!

Do you think I am that stupid to give those details to a stranger in a yellow jumper

Plenty of suckers do!