Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunshine hits Dublin - The annual skanger scumbag beach invasion begins.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

What about the decent hard working taxpayers of Sutton? Do they not deserve access to the beach?

Are there any?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Lapin wrote: »
    Are there any?

Where do you live?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Are there any?
    well its one of the most affluent areas in the country so I would imagine so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

well its one of the most affluent areas in the country so I would imagine so

I think he was trying to be 'funny'.

and failed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Nice arse at 2:45

Don't think it's of sufficient vintage to be making that comment!

Apt username though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,845 ✭✭✭Calibos

Him targeting Bray with his 'Funny' comments is par for the course and expected. We denizens of Bray are well used to hearing that sh1te. Sutton though?? I imagine he also thinks D4 is a terrible rough kip of a place because he happened to visit the area 15 years ago while Funderland was on in the RDS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭HomelessMidge

When I was 15/16 and it was sunny we went the beach and had a few drinks. Never ended violently. Worst that happened was one of the lads chased some poor girls whilst bollick naked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

From the Indo

Gardai were called in to break up a massive brawl involving up to 100 youths that erupted on the seafront in Howth, Co Dublin this evening.

A Garda spokesperson confirmed that "a public order incident" occurred in the popular tourist spot.

However, no arrests were made.

There was a large Garda presence at the scene, where a “large groups of youths” confronted each other on Howth Harbour.

Iarnrod Eireann responded to a garda request this evening, whereby trains did not stop at Sutton station.

A number of people took to Twitter to report what they'd seen.

One user tweeted: “Just saw a kid steal a phone from 100 other kids in Howth. They caught him. It did not end well.”

Another said: “Killings between Coolock and Ballymun in Howth.”

Every summer now at the first sight of sunshine, the scummy good for nothing wasters from places like Coolock and Ballymun invade the respectable environs of Howth, create mayhem and get each other pregnant.

The most shocking thing about the article above is the bit that says " no arrests were made."

All of these useless scumbags should be locked up for disturbing the peace and the beach should closed off to all except the decent hard working taxpayers of Howth

I have cousins from Ballymun who are kind, intelligent people.:mad: I know people from affluence who are greedy self serving frauds.
    I also have cousins from Tallaght. I live on the southside ...it makes no difference.
    I dislike snobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Lou.m wrote: »
    I have cousins from Ballymun who are kind, intelligent people.:mad:

He didn't say you don't - he said the scumbags were from there (which they probably were). Not the same thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭DildoFaggins

You can smash someones car or terrorise people at the beach as seen in the OP
    The Government won't even bat an eyelid

But If you even think about not paying a water charge or TV License
    HOW DARE YOU!

Sums this country up really the government,politicians,judges,barristers what have you couldn't care less about us ordinary folk they are robbing you clean.

As they say in Game of Thrones "Winter is coming"

Lou.m wrote: »
    I have cousins from Ballymun who are kind, intelligent people.:mad:
    likewise I have an auntie there that is mad as a brush but lovely. its not where you're from its who you're from

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Beach Mill '14 was an utter disappointment this year. The line up was brutal. Coolock showed up late, drunk and didn't even put any effort into their digs. People payed good bus fair to come and watch this.

Ballymun didn't break out the classics like "dopey sh1tebag" but tried to keep people interested with new material like "I'll streel out of your sh1t cheapo extensions u little tick". Wasn't enjoyable at all.

The quality of orange peel arse cheeks hanging out of skangers' ill fitting Penney's shorts was at an all time low, aswell if I'm honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Howth's becoming a right kip lately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

HOW DARE YOU!

Sums this country up really the government,politicians,judges,barristers what have you couldn't care less about us ordinary folk they are robbing you clean.

Well you can feck right off - I want a bit of Summer first. I believe the entertainment on the beaches is unreal. I blame Winston Churchill - those kids are all inspired by him -"We will fight them on the beaches, on the Dort, in the shopping mall - "

Fieldog wrote: »
    Bray-jing!

Bray-zil!

likewise I have an auntie there that is mad as a brush but lovely. its not where you're from its who you're from

Exactly! :) I'm mad as a brush and lovely too!

HOW DARE YOU!

If your name is Quinn you can get away with millions.

When I was 15/16 and it was sunny we went the beach and had a few drinks. Never ended violently. Worst that happened was one of the lads chased some poor girls whilst bollick naked.

I did that but without the drinks :O. I was too shy to tell them I fancied them so I thought I would make it obvious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,112 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Can't understand how the DART is not allowed to pick up passengers at a station it is due to stop at because there is a risk of scumbags boarding it at a station, surely this is a Gardas wet dream, they know there will be trouble, they know the crime will happen, simply board the train to capture the scum instead of reducing the service for the rest of us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

They should round 'em all up and dump them in Longford which will be a designated prison county in which they can rot, bordered by 100ft high walls patrolled by snipers.

Every week a couple of helicopters can drop a couple of tonnes of pig meal in for feed. Rather than eat it, the troglodytes would likely wipe each other out fighting over it. Although their propensity to breed indiscriminately may counter balance this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

I think a strategically placed peace wall would save the rest of us a lot of grief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭satguy

Gay'll have a fit !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,107 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Is there anything to be said for another Mass?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭Knob Longman

It just dawned on me now that I'v never yet seen Travelers on a beach.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

biko wrote: »
    I think a strategically placed peace wall would save the rest of us a lot of grief.

I suggest we use this as a rough guideline as to where this wall is built. It's built along the traditional boundary which separates "Dubland" from Ireland actual.

We can call Dubland "The Pale" or "pale Ireland" to differentiate it from Ireland proper.

Peace Wall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭anto9

Nice arse at 2:45

Superb arse.The video quality was ****e though .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

Was out there today and have to say it's a bloody disgrace the way some of these girls are dressed.

In fact, I nearly fell under a train trying to get a good look at one of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,107 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Of course they all have lovely bottoms...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

steddyeddy wrote: »
    Howth's becoming a right kip lately.

Unfortunately the village side of Howth becomes a kip only when the sun is shining