Racism and africans ... your thoughts ...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 383 ✭✭Mike747

Nodin wrote: »
    Man out of his head on drink and drugs says his head was wrecked by a white guy, and hes taking it out on you because your white. You claim the moral high ground by blaming all black people because one black guy wrecked your windshield.

Think about that for a bit.

That makes the black guy sound racist too.

'Whitey done wrecked my head so am gonna wreck his **** nigga!!'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

woodoo wrote: »
    Mar think for a second that of someone from your country was to jump on an Africans car would that African be justified in hating all white people.

Would they have to forget all the slavery/apartheid etc etc stuff first and start with a clean slate before the bonnet jump??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

My thoughts are that anyone who judges ALL of any nationality, race, gender or creed based on the actions of a few (or ONE in this case) needs to have a sit down and a long hard think about how mind-numbingly stupid they're being.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Mar4ix wrote: »
    You wont believe , it is number weeks now since i've ordered car video register from china, i still didnt got one ... if i would get that camera , deffo would be in youtube straight away ... :D

Sure you know what those Chinese are like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Ah now Legs. You've been here long enough. Really? :D There has got to be worse..

Genuinely I don't think there has been worse than that. I'm racking my head trying to think of more stupid posts (and I've read quite a few in my time). :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,858 ✭✭✭weisses

it is unacceptable to me ... regardless of what country you are from,

So him being black shouldn't be an issue ... It was just an idiot jumping on your car

I think you have more issues then the dude twerking on your bonnet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Ellie2008

If the OP was working on a manifesto it wouldnt surprise me one bit

Genuinely I don't think there has been worse than that. I'm racking my head trying to think of more stupid posts (and I've read quite a few in my time). :confused:

I'm actually giving Marix a pass here, cos after somthing stressful/traumatic like this, peoples judgement goes out the window and they say things they don't really mean. Tomorrow, he'll have calmed down and go "jasus, I was being an eejit".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

I am 9 years in this country , worked as security in number companies, and seen a lot of ****e ... i thought whites are worse than black ones ... but in this "little" incident in broad daylight smash car windscreen because driver is white .. it is unacceptable to me ... regardless of what country you are from, have to respect your reside country low , moral conspects etc .. regardless of own background .. .

Absolutely. But you seem to think that because one person who pissed you off is black it justifies a rascist rant.

Do you think there are no Africans who have contributed as much to this country as you think you have?

You think people should stay where they are born. I couldn't care less what your individual background is. We could do with fewer trouble makers like the guy who wrecked your car. We could also do with fewer rascists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

strobe wrote: »
    Sure you know what those Chinese are like.
    A great bunch of lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭Duffman K

Too many people stating the obvious here, OP is a racist. Racism is bad. /thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

You met a drunk OP

These fools can be met in every city and town in Ireland.

The lad will be sorry in the morning. Get cash off him for the repair and move on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,363 ✭✭✭Mar4ix

woodoo wrote: »
    Mar think for a second that of someone from your country was to jump on an Africans car would that African be justified in hating all white people.

think for a moment .... regardless of country where from .. messers are messers in any country , even if white jump on blacks car windscreen ... more likely it is because that white is stupid and is idiot ... messing around ... not because driver is black ...
    I would take as criminal damage from any one.. regardless of skin color .. as it was meant to be done .. just damage car because of sake of damage ...

but damage white persons car while in blacks event ... and just because he is white ... common ...

do you want give him some medal for that ?? all details in cabra station ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

A person from another country living in ireland thinking people from other countries should stay where they were born is hilarious, no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭Pawn

mikemac1 wrote: »
    fools can be met in every city and town in Ireland
    FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

I'd say thinly veiled Racist thread. But its not thinly veiled at all :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Pawn wrote: »
    FYP

True good sir, true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

think for a moment .... regardless of country where from .. messers are messers in any country , even if white jump on blacks car windscreen ... more likely it is because that white is stupid and is idiot ... messing around ... not because driver is black ...
    I would take as criminal damage from any one.. regardless of skin color .. as it was meant to be done .. just damage car because of sake of damage ...

but damage white persons car while in blacks event ... and just because he is white
    But that doesn't justify hating all other black people who aren't him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Ellie2008

auldgranny wrote: »
    A person from another country living in ireland thinking people from other countries should stay where they were born is hilarious, no?

But he is white so it s different you see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,923 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Going to assume for the sake of humanity that the OP is taking the piss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Red21

If he had not made the comment about getting a "white guy" would your outlook towards black people be the same as it was before the incident?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

Ellie2008 wrote: »
    But he is white so it s different you see.
    Eh, Mar4ix, Ellie was being sarcastic. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

It's only natural that this life changing experience brought on you by one lad was enough to change your clearly rock solid belief system.

Yep. They deserve everything they get, as does their ringleader...

Duuuurrrrrrrrrrrr.

Magaggie wrote: »
    Eh, Mar4ix, Ellie was being sarcastic. :)

I'm starting to ease off the fence.. :)

I left my pitchfork back here somwhere....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭padma

Mar, you just experienced racism from an African guy. there is a lot of racists in Ireland from all different countries. I've met racist, Polish, Lithuanians, South Africans, Nigerians, Chinese,Pakistanis and the list goes on, a lot of Racist foreigners are here. Most of them have grudges against one person or another. Do your best to move on from them. Small minded bigots, to stoop to their level is not the way to be, just rise above it and smile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭RDM_83 again

weisses wrote: »
    So him being black shouldn't be an issue ... It was just an idiot jumping on your car

I think you have more issues then the dude twerking on your bonnet

Ah cut the OP a little slack, he just had his window smashed in that takes a decent bit of effort not some stupid hi-jinks of hopping on and off the bonnet.

Its typical of AH that there is more concern about that the OP is going to withdraw "support from Africans" (what ever the hell that means :confused: ) than the fact that someone got their window smashed in because of their race.

All racism is obviously bad, but internalized racism like what the OP is now (or maybe was previously I don't know) is a whole lot better than aggressive violent racism which the OP received.obviously its stupid to become racist because of the actions of another racist though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,363 ✭✭✭Mar4ix

Magaggie wrote: »
    But that doesn't justify hating all other black people who aren't him.

off course not ... but thats show attitude to whites one .. in my case he was brave enough to show that ,,, and i believe most of them have same, just keep calm ...

regardless of what yous all talking, moving or deleting thread , that just happened, and I experienced , and shared here in forum, just to highlight thing that I was experienced ... ....

I am off ... tomorrow back to work, pay a lot of tax, and sort my cars window ... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭Toby Take a Bow

Its typical of AH that there is more concern about that the OP is going to withdraw "support from Africans" (what ever the hell that means :confused: ) than the fact that someone got their window smashed in because of their race.

But the OP specifically asked for our thoughts on racism and Africans not on the state of his windscreen (although the picture was a help).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 739 ✭✭✭steveone

Couple of questions...if a white person goes to africa do they experience racism? Or is it antagonism based on historical slavery etc, in which case is racism a white concept? And whats the difference between racism and inter society discrimination like tribal / clan / geographical grounds?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭visual

auldgranny wrote: »

If he is from one of our European partners is he not entitled to be here.

Very very rarely have I met a African that wasn't from Lagos Nigeria.

Deport the thug